FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

 View Poll Results: What navbar type does your tablet have?

1 panel(united navbar+statusbar)
 
13 Vote(s)
23.21%
2 panels: 1 for navbar, 1 for statusbar.
 
19 Vote(s)
33.93%
I don't have tablet.
 
24 Vote(s)
42.86%

[APP][4.0+]Ultimate Dynamic Navbar

591 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,743
 
By MrBIMC, Recognized Developer on 8th May 2013, 11:49 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
21st June 2013, 10:04 PM |#101  
Senior Member
Flag San José
Thanks Meter: 45
 
Donate to Me
More
I recommend to do the build.prop thing yourself :S just had to restore my phone! LOL
The Following User Says Thank You to danfalcas For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift danfalcas Ad-Free
 
 
21st June 2013, 10:18 PM |#102  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Chernihiv
Thanks Meter: 1,743
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by conmonks

So this is to replace the built in navbar with a custom one that has more features. Now is this only for stock android or can I download this app and it will work on a Samsung gs3 touch wiz UX custom rom that's rooted ? Now that would be exciting.

It will work on every device and rom. All you need is root.
But do not toggle "hide real navbar" or you'll brick your phone.
21st June 2013, 10:20 PM |#103  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Chernihiv
Thanks Meter: 1,743
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by danfalcas

I recommend to do the build.prop thing yourself :S just had to restore my phone! LOL

or wait till i fix bootloops
21st June 2013, 10:59 PM |#104  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Xperia V bricked
Hi, So this morning I Installed the app and like many of the people above I hit on the option that bootloops my phone So I began to read and saw that I can edit a command line but what Am I doing bad?

These is what I did
1 Installed the APK
2 Hit on the option the bricks the phone making a bootloop
3. Decided to recover my phone with all Stock bootloader, Rom, I Installed S1boot Fastboot Drivers on my Windows 7 x64 but Didn't continue flashing my phone.
4. Then I read that I can adb so I read a guide from here xda forums ADB for dummies.
I tried to execute the line
adb pull /system/build.prop ~/tmp

and othing happens.
aditional information: When I connect my phone I press the VOL UP and connect the usb cable, the led turns color Blue.
21st June 2013, 11:04 PM |#105  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Chernihiv
Thanks Meter: 1,743
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kical

Hi, So this morning I Installed the app and like many of the people above I hit on the option that bootloops my phone So I began to read and saw that I can edit a command line but what Am I doing bad?

These is what I did
1 Installed the APK
2 Hit on the option the bricks the phone making a bootloop
3. Decided to recover my phone with all Stock bootloader, Rom, I Installed S1boot Fastboot Drivers on my Windows 7 x64 but Didn't continue flashing my phone.
4. Then I read that I can adb so I read a guide from here xda forums ADB for dummies.
I tried to execute the line
adb pull /system/build.prop ~/tmp

and othing happens.
aditional information: When I connect my phone I press the VOL UP and connect the usb cable, the led turns color Blue.


Easiest way to fix if you have stock recovery: flash cwm via fastboot, then sideload rom.
Write me to the mail if you need help. [email protected]
I can't help today(going to sleep now), but tomorrow morning will help you.
21st June 2013, 11:43 PM |#106  
Senior Member
Flag Southend
Thanks Meter: 181
 
More
This app is awesome and works perfectly on my Sony Xperia Z. My only request would be to add the Xperia navigation bar icons to the theme list .
22nd June 2013, 02:29 AM |#107  
Brian_SGW_CM9's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 306
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jurvyx

Please help, I installed app, went to setting, first option (hide real navbar) and pop out option said that it's chance tnat my device will not boot .

I TAPPED CANCEL, tapped again on that option to turn it off, tried to restart my nexus and I cannot pass boot screen?!?!

Please help ASAP


i have rooted stock rom and stock recovery, no backups. is it safe go to recovery and select wipe data/factory reset?
I want to be able to boot phone, doesn't mather if i lose apps, I just want phone to work!

Same here. I pressed cancel and used my phone quite normally

Until this morning I boot it up again. It stays at black screen.

I use Samsung galaxy s2 plus though. So it's not just galaxy nexus

Sent from my GT-i9105P using xda premium
22nd June 2013, 02:34 AM |#108  
UberSlackr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
More
Would it be possible for you to adjust the size of the "Toggle Hide" button?

Its larger than the other buttons on the Nav Bar; which makes it stick out to much. Possibly an Icon that matches the Halo style for the themes you have included.
The Following User Says Thank You to UberSlackr For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift UberSlackr Ad-Free
22nd June 2013, 03:43 AM |#109  
batwingnz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wellington
Thanks Meter: 262
 
More
Just reporting that I toggled the hide option and no bootloops, it's fine. When I want my buttons back I'll just reflash so it's no biggy.

Sent from my XT890 using xda premium
22nd June 2013, 03:59 AM |#110  
jcnbama's Avatar
Senior Member
Huntsville
Thanks Meter: 181
 
More
This seems like a Kool app /mod. Would it adjust the framework or anything that may hinder my Nexus 4 from successfully receiving an OTA update.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
22nd June 2013, 05:33 AM |#111  
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 104
 
Donate to Me
More
i think im gonna post this idea before it disappear again :v

could you do a "hide trigger when keyboard is on" ?


Also, noticing a delay after pressing button..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
buttons, fullscreen, navbar, softkeys

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes