FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][32B/Dream][Dec23][Dwang][Donut][Speed and Stability][v1.17.1]

2,431 posts
Thanks Meter: 315
 
By dwang, Senior Member on 3rd October 2009, 04:10 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
5th October 2009, 10:53 AM |#11  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 315
 
More
v1.2 is out..

Changelog

* Multi-touch support added to kernel/browser.
* Work Email apk added (Exchange Support)
* Compcache size increased to 32mb
* Apps2SD Support for G1/Dream users. Magic users still the same, no a2sd.
* Fix G1/Dream Bluetooth issues.

http://drop.io/bbh13uu#
 
 
5th October 2009, 12:36 PM |#12  
dixxa's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Neuilly-Plaisance
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Well it seems your lastest rom don't have the a2sd script at all.
I've read it should work but there is no script in /system/bin/ should I Make the script by hand ?

ps: I use an adp1
5th October 2009, 03:36 PM |#13  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
PC Sync from Hero
Hi,

Would you be able to add the HTC Sync from Hero (for PC contacts and Calendar)

Great ROM .. exactly what I was looking for (except the HTC Sync stuff )

Thanks in advance.
5th October 2009, 05:20 PM |#14  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 315
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dixxa

Well it seems your lastest rom don't have the a2sd script at all.
I've read it should work but there is no script in /system/bin/ should I Make the script by hand ?

ps: I use an adp1

a2sd is in /system/bin/custom_init
5th October 2009, 05:21 PM |#15  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 315
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by catchmeu

Hi,

Would you be able to add the HTC Sync from Hero (for PC contacts and Calendar)

Great ROM .. exactly what I was looking for (except the HTC Sync stuff )

Thanks in advance.

Not possible, sorry..
5th October 2009, 05:29 PM |#16  
pascanu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tg. Mures
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
I tried flashing this over CM4.1.11.1 and stalled at a black screen, after the Android logo. Unfortunately I can't paste the lolcat (there was some kind of repetitive error) because I somehow erased it
I will try again later (tomorrow?) but meanwhile does anybody have any idea? Is it mandatory to wipe? (I'm such a lazy person, I hate to backup/wipe/reinstall/restore everything).
dwang, I love your posts and I'm pretty sure your ROM is worth trying so I'll keep trying.
5th October 2009, 05:32 PM |#17  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 315
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pascanu

I tried flashing this over CM4.1.11.1 and stalled at a black screen, after the Android logo. Unfortunately I can't paste the lolcat (there was some kind of repetitive error) because I somehow erased it
I will try again later (tomorrow?) but meanwhile does anybody have any idea? Is it mandatory to wipe? (I'm such a lazy person, I hate to backup/wipe/reinstall/restore everything).
dwang, I love your posts and I'm pretty sure your ROM is worth trying so I'll keep trying.

For a2sd you may have to wipe and delete everything from /system/sd/. This ROM doesn't seem to be compatible with CM 4.1.xx. You should only have to do it once. Subsequent updates should not require a wipe.

I ran into this while testing a2sd.

Or try running fix_permissions and see if that fixes the black screen.
5th October 2009, 07:33 PM |#18  
pascanu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tg. Mures
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dwang

For a2sd you may have to wipe and delete everything from /system/sd/. This ROM doesn't seem to be compatible with CM 4.1.xx. You should only have to do it once. Subsequent updates should not require a wipe.

I ran into this while testing a2sd.

Or try running fix_permissions and see if that fixes the black screen.

Tried fix_permissions and didn't work. This time I was able to capture a logcat (attached).
Will try formating everything from sd but that requires a bit of preparation so I can reinstall everything
Attached Files
File Type: txt logcat.txt - [Click for QR Code] (17.1 KB, 13 views)
5th October 2009, 07:49 PM |#19  
Senior Member
Flag 10° 5' 59" North, 84° 16' 84" West
Thanks Meter: 229
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pascanu

Tried fix_permissions and didn't work. This time I was able to capture a logcat (attached).
Will try formating everything from sd but that requires a bit of preparation so I can reinstall everything

You may be able to leave the apps dir. on the ext partiton and get it working by just deleting dalvik-cache directory.
5th October 2009, 08:10 PM |#20  
pascanu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tg. Mures
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bkmo

You may be able to leave the apps dir. on the ext partiton and get it working by just deleting dalvik-cache directory.

Nope. Same result
5th October 2009, 09:11 PM |#21  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 315
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pascanu

Tried fix_permissions and didn't work. This time I was able to capture a logcat (attached).
Will try formating everything from sd but that requires a bit of preparation so I can reinstall everything

yeah these are the same errors I saw when I was testing out a2sd. formatting the 2nd partition will fix it.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes