FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
Honor 7x
Win an Honor 7X!

 View Poll Results: Do you find the latest beta functional ?

Yes
 
1,109 Vote(s)
74.83%
No
 
373 Vote(s)
25.17%

Apk Manager 4.9 - Makes Modifying Ur Apk A Breeze (Windows/Linux)

3,332 posts
Thanks Meter: 662
 
By Daneshm90, Retired Recognized Developer on 5th June 2010, 07:43 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
9th June 2010, 05:33 AM |#21  
Daneshm90's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 662
 
More
For this script to properly work u must follow the steps in either the complex/basic category.

So if ur just signing, ud just place the apk in the directory place-apk-here

run 1 to extract, 2(optional),3(select regular apk so it removes the meta-inf folder),4,5(optional).

bkmo, yea ill clean it up later, i just wanted to cover all grounds.
The Following User Says Thank You to Daneshm90 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Daneshm90 Ad-Free
 
 
9th June 2010, 05:54 AM |#22  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
So what im trying to do is edit image files in the launcher pro app

this is what im doing, please tell me what im messing up.

so I place the apk file (LauncherPro-0.4.4.apk) in the place-apk-here folder

i double click script.bat

I press 1 to extract

I replace an icon image file

I press 3 and select regular apk

I get a second file in the place-apk-here (unpackaged unsigned or whatever)

I press 4 to resign and the file dissapears.

does it just replace the original file or is there supposed to be a new apk as the output file?
9th June 2010, 06:00 AM |#23  
Daneshm90's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 662
 
More
Thats very wierd, its suppose to replace unpackaged-unsigned with unpackaged-signed. Oh i think i know why, do u have java in ur classpath ?

go start -> run -> cmd

type java, do u get "not found" or a bunch of *crap* ???
The Following User Says Thank You to Daneshm90 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Daneshm90 Ad-Free
9th June 2010, 06:02 AM |#24  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I get a Java is not recognized as an internal or external command operable program or batch file..

Im assuming im missing something lol.
9th June 2010, 06:05 AM |#25  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
do i need the jdk?
9th June 2010, 06:08 AM |#26  
Daneshm90's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 662
 
More
Em just the regular java should work fine. so on java.com that download now button on their front page.
The Following User Says Thank You to Daneshm90 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Daneshm90 Ad-Free
9th June 2010, 06:11 AM |#27  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
damn this sucks, says i have the latest on the site, even downloaded and installed the jdk just to try. still get nothing by typing Java in the command prompt. I guess its not meant to be or maybe windows 7 is weirding out.
9th June 2010, 06:15 AM |#28  
Daneshm90's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 662
 
More
No lol i have windows 7, java is just not in ur path.

Right click my computer, click properties, advanced settings, environment variables, in bottom window scroll to PATH click and edit it, at the end add ;<path to ur bin folder of java>

so mine looks like
c:\Program Files (x86)\NVIDIA Corporation\PhysX\Common;%SystemRoot%\system32;%Sy stemRoot%;%SystemRoot%\System32\Wbem;%SYSTEMROOT%\ System32\WindowsPowerShell\v1.0\;C:\Program Files\Droid Explorer\SDK\tools;C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre6\bin;C:\Program Files (x86)\QuickTime\QTSystem\
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to Daneshm90 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Daneshm90 Ad-Free
9th June 2010, 06:24 AM |#29  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
%SystemRoot%\system32;%SystemRoot%;%SystemRoot%\Sy stem32\Wbem;%SYSTEMROOT%\System32\WindowsPowerShel l\v1.0\;C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Roxio Shared\DLLShared\;C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Adobe\AGL;C:\Program Files (x86)\Calibre2\;c:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Ulead Systems\MPEG;C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre6\bin

so i added the path to java by finding it and copying the address to text and adding it to the end, does that look somewhat correct?
9th June 2010, 06:26 AM |#30  
Daneshm90's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 662
 
More
Re: Apk Manager 2.0 - Makes Modifying Ur Apk A Breeze
yup, now try typing java in a NEW cmd window.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Daneshm90 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Daneshm90 Ad-Free
9th June 2010, 06:27 AM |#31  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
sweet looks like stuff!!! im going to retry everything now and report back
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes