FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM] [Weekly] [Unofficial] [4.4.2] CarbonRom KK Unofficial

508 posts
Thanks Meter: 478
 
Post Reply Email Thread
10th March 2014, 11:07 PM |#21  
Crimsonshadow774's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Had the activation issue here as well. I noticed its roaming when its doing that. Did the trick, went to mobile settings and ticked LTE and got my data back. However after that it still isn't activated and I'm not sure how to get it to.

Sent from my HTCOneVZW using Tapatalk
 
 
10th March 2014, 11:12 PM |#22  
skiman10's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 478
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crimsonshadow774

Had the activation issue here as well. I noticed its roaming when its doing that. Did the trick, went to mobile settings and ticked LTE and got my data back. However after that it still isn't activated and I'm not sure how to get it to.

Sent from my HTCOneVZW using Tapatalk

Add your account under settings and WiFi and whatever you want. All under settings.

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using Tapatalk
10th March 2014, 11:52 PM |#23  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skiman10

Add your account under settings and WiFi and whatever you want. All under settings.

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using Tapatalk

I can't make calls still. Is that expected?

Sent from my One using Tapatalk
10th March 2014, 11:53 PM |#24  
skiman10's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 478
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dethsesh

I can't make calls still. Is that expected?

Sent from my One using Tapatalk

Do you have the latest radios?

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using Tapatalk
11th March 2014, 12:03 AM |#25  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skiman10

Do you have the latest radios?

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using Tapatalk

Yea. This is only on this rom if I skip the activation using your trick, the. I can't make calls it says there's no carrier. Data works though. I'm using the 3/2 nightly.

Sent from my One using Tapatalk
11th March 2014, 12:40 AM |#26  
skiman10's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 478
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dethsesh

Yea. This is only on this rom if I skip the activation using your trick, the. I can't make calls it says there's no carrier. Data works though. I'm using the 3/2 nightly.

Sent from my One using Tapatalk

Thanks for reporting this. I will rebuild and see if I can fix it.
11th March 2014, 06:11 PM |#27  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skiman10

Thanks for reporting this. I will rebuild and see if I can fix it.

Latest build not working for me. On the welcome screen I can't get past the com.android.phone process FC. It FC's and then keeps reappearing
11th March 2014, 06:20 PM |#28  
skiman10's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 478
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dethsesh

Latest build not working for me. On the welcome screen I can't get past the com.android.phone process FC. It FC's and then keeps reappearing

Clean flash or dirty?

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using Tapatalk
11th March 2014, 07:16 PM |#29  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skiman10

Clean flash or dirty?

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using Tapatalk

Clean flash, coming from cm11.
11th March 2014, 07:17 PM |#30  
skiman10's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 478
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dethsesh

Clean flash, coming from cm11.

Alright I'll look in to it... See what's wrong. Thanks for saying something. The build errors were about telephony so I will start there. Anyone else having problems like that?

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using Tapatalk
12th March 2014, 01:05 AM |#31  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skiman10

Alright I'll look in to it... See what's wrong. Thanks for saying something. The build errors were about telephony so I will start there. Anyone else having problems like that?

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using Tapatalk

Ok interesting findings just now.

Flashing this rom screws up my radios so that I cannot get a voice connection signal. After I flashed this rom, I tried to go back to cm11 and was permanantly in roaming with no voice, flashed vanir, same thing.

Then i flashed back to stock rom from santod thread, SAME result, i had no signal.
So then I flashed stock firmware, radio, kernel(latest) and recovery, then did factory reset and everything was fine.

Then I flashed to cm11, everything was fine, flashed back this carbon rom from today, and got stuck in the same no voice situation, and had to revert back to stock again to get back voice

Also, don't mean to be annoying, I love carbon and would like to see this on here so trying to help.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes