FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Brain's Taskbar WM6.5 ~ gfreek edition V6 - Development on HOLD!!

954 posts
Thanks Meter: 57
 
By gfreek, Senior Member on 30th May 2009, 02:32 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
15th October 2009, 02:20 AM |#381  
Spike™'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hertfordshire
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
ok i think you'll need to uninstall which ever taskbar your using,
then extract the shellres.409.dll for gfreek or i to look at........
 
 
18th October 2009, 09:44 PM |#382  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Ok, not sure why but I'm having a problem with this.

I've downloaded and installed the latest version (5a) as well as the sdkcert.cab on my phone (not sd card).

However, despite having tried this numerous times I can't get the battery icon to show on the task bar.
All of the other icons are there and are working normally, just no battery icon.
However if I tap the task bar the icon will show in Notifications?

I'm running the latest official 6.5 rom from HTC.
18th October 2009, 11:31 PM |#383  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Hi:
Does anyone happen to know if these will work on Rhodium/Touch Pro2/Tilt2?

Thanks!
19th October 2009, 01:43 AM |#384  
quadjacks's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag UpState NY
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
I am using the F version with the new Battery icon and the EVDO icon does not update, it remains WM6.5 Stock. I am using ROM DCD 2.16 WM6.5. Is this a known issue and is there a fix?
19th October 2009, 09:44 AM |#385  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FutureCow

Will the new v6 also have the new extra 23053+ buttons like the brians:

+1 vote for the new 6.5.1 style
19th October 2009, 05:50 PM |#386  
manutd_ken's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
[gfreek edition V6 Test 1] no bluetooth icon~?

and this version can use old battery icon~?

thx~
20th October 2009, 01:22 PM |#387  
RealGunman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by gfreek

There are many great custom taskbar icons for our HD but I always comeback to installing Brians Taskbar Icons very simple but yet elegant icons that you don't get easily bored!! Original Thread: Brians Taskbar Icons
Many Thanks Brian!

Ok guys sorry for the long delay!!!! Attached is V6 Test 1 cab
this is just a test cab so don't worry as before you will have the option of different start logos and numerical battery icon on the final release. It's not complete so expect some bugs if you come across any then please report back with screenshot so that I know what to fix thank you!!

Changelog Version 6:
- Compatibilty with Leo based Roms
- Battery Bug Fixed
- NO Start text
- Missing CDMA icons fixed I think!
- Updated some icons
- Still a lot more to fix before final release!


Screenshot:






hey, gfreek

really nice work - what you've done!!! thx a lot!!!

as i can see in your post above your new battery icon works with one-percent-steps, right?!?

do you know when final version will release?


cheers
21st October 2009, 02:35 AM |#388  
quadjacks's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag UpState NY
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by quadjacks

I am using the F version with the new Battery icon and the EVDO icon does not update, it remains WM6.5 Stock. I am using ROM DCD 2.16 WM6.5. Is this a known issue and is there a fix?

Has anyone else experienced this???
21st October 2009, 03:16 AM |#389  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Hi:
I would like to use v5b-E.
The signal icon is not changing, and still shows the default one. When I try to rename shellres.192.dll.0409.mui it is not present. I do have a file names shellres.dll.0409.mui, but I am unable to rename it. I have tried with Resco file explorer, as well as Total Commander, and I get an access denied message. I have tried removing its' read only status, but I uncheck it, then select done, and when I check it again it is once again checked.
The only shellres files I seem to have are the ones seen in the screenshot.
Please help.
Thanks

EDIT:
I believe these icons are causing my phone to lock up when I try to access anything on SD card.
Has anyone had success using these on Tilt2 with stock ROM? If not, does anyone know where I can find taskbar which will work?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	pc_capture1.jpg
Views:	76
Size:	42.9 KB
ID:	239164  
21st October 2009, 09:16 AM |#390  
RealGunman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by gfreek

Sorry guys just noticed this minor bug it seems that the battery indicator in taskbar is not in sync with battery application in settings it's off by 1% so to fix this please tweak the following registry:

HKLM\Security\ResOver\Bitmaps and change the DWORD value of "BatteryIconsLevels" from 101 to 102 and soft reset, battery level will now be in sync with system battery monitor!

or you can just install the attached cab and soft reset voila back in sync!


hey, gfreek

yesterday i installed your 5a F version it works really fine! thx for your great work!

but realized one issue:
after complete charge and green lightening LED battery level only shows 99 instead of 100%. and i also have to say, that BatteryIconLevels stands on 102 for standard.

so, what can i do to get "100%"?

thx in advance for your help!


cheers
21st October 2009, 12:17 PM |#391  
RealGunman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Talking
Quote:
Originally Posted by RealGunman

hey, gfreek

yesterday i installed your 5a F version it works really fine! thx for your great work!

but realized one issue:
after complete charge and green lightening LED battery level only shows 99 instead of 100%. and i also have to say, that BatteryIconLevels stands on 102 for standard.

so, what can i do to get "100%"?

thx in advance for your help!


cheers


have found the solution for my prob. got your cab-fix...

nice! really nice! good work!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes