FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][ICS] CM9-based Port [Updated: Nov 5th '12]

510 posts
Thanks Meter: 873
 
Post Reply Email Thread
12th April 2012, 08:02 AM |#501  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 873
 
Donate to Me
More
Well I'm not going to be doing anything for a few days... decided to go into windoze to play a game..... that was a horrible idea. It decided to wipe out my [2nd] hard drive, again, which I had all my android source on.
Now I have to wait hours/days for a scan to see if it's even recoverable...
Might see if CM9 sources will fit on my smaller drive while I'm waiting..
The Following User Says Thank You to WinSuk For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift WinSuk Ad-Free
12th April 2012, 12:18 PM |#502  
FlyinHi's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by munjeni

Fix for wifi strenght icon = patch wpa_supplicant_8 + liberty/boardconfig.mk

Code:
WPA_SUPPLICANT_VERSION      := VER_0_8_X

How do I install this?
12th April 2012, 01:34 PM |#503  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 873
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FlyinHi

How do I install this?

You need to build it first.
12th April 2012, 03:28 PM |#504  
themacman1000's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Portland
Thanks Meter: 124
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by WinSuk

Well I'm not going to be doing anything for a few days... decided to go into windoze to play a game..... that was a horrible idea. It decided to wipe out my [2nd] hard drive, again, which I had all my android source on.
Now I have to wait hours/days for a scan to see if it's even recoverable...
Might see if CM9 sources will fit on my smaller drive while I'm waiting..

Can you post a link for windoze? I've heard of it before and I can't find it online. :P

Sent from my HTC Intruder
12th April 2012, 03:37 PM |#505  
kaboose01's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag louisville
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
wow this is strangely smoother than CM9 on my GNexus in certain instances....
12th April 2012, 06:01 PM |#506  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
The app drawer is rediculoiusly smooth.
12th April 2012, 07:52 PM |#507  
s0be's Avatar
Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Seattle, WA
Thanks Meter: 501
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by WinSuk

Well I'm not going to be doing anything for a few days... decided to go into windoze to play a game..... that was a horrible idea. It decided to wipe out my [2nd] hard drive, again, which I had all my android source on.
Now I have to wait hours/days for a scan to see if it's even recoverable...
Might see if CM9 sources will fit on my smaller drive while I'm waiting..

There's a program called testdisk that does a really good job of recovering partitions.
The Following User Says Thank You to s0be For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift s0be Ad-Free
13th April 2012, 04:00 AM |#508  
jacobas92's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bristol, TN
Thanks Meter: 204
 
More
I'm getting terrible battery life on this rom compared to what cm7 gave me. Is this normal? and if not, should I wipe battery stats?
13th April 2012, 04:34 AM |#509  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
I believe you're suppose to wipe battery stats after every flash.
13th April 2012, 04:57 AM |#510  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 873
 
Donate to Me
More
Wiping battery stats is not needed...

I kind of expect it to be a harder on the battery... a lot more eye candy, and the gpu is constantly being used when the screen is on. (I think the gpu is also overclocked right now too.. I plan to put it back, but having an app or something for it would be cool if possible)
Then the broken stuff error-ing out on top of that.. (like wifi sleep)

It's been a lot better then I expected though.. but not sleeping enough while I'm sleeping
The Following User Says Thank You to WinSuk For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift WinSuk Ad-Free
13th April 2012, 06:43 AM |#511  
s0be's Avatar
Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Seattle, WA
Thanks Meter: 501
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by WinSuk

Wiping battery stats is not needed...

I kind of expect it to be a harder on the battery... a lot more eye candy, and the gpu is constantly being used when the screen is on. (I think the gpu is also overclocked right now too.. I plan to put it back, but having an app or something for it would be cool if possible)
Then the broken stuff error-ing out on top of that.. (like wifi sleep)

It's been a lot better then I expected though.. but not sleeping enough while I'm sleeping

I've been diggin into the GPU code as well. It looks like the KGSL driver supports performance steps, but I'm having a dickens of a time coming up with 'happy' frequencies. Currently, the code does not seem to export any userspace knobs for this.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to s0be For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift s0be Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cm9, cyanogenmod, ice cream sandwich, ics

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes