FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[APP][2.3+] Lux Auto Brightness

599 posts
Thanks Meter: 669
 
By Cyb3rGlitch, Senior Member on 19th October 2012, 12:58 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
2nd November 2013, 03:00 AM |#1021  
Senior Member
New York City
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
Will there be an update soon?
2nd November 2013, 04:14 AM |#1022  
AutomaticFailure27's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 355
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by anewday

Will there be an update soon?

It was just updated today. Also, try changing your "adjust" to something like ascendingly or on wake to stop the stutter.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 4
2nd November 2013, 02:49 PM |#1023  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Is there a possibility to test a FULL version of LuxAuto before buying?
3rd November 2013, 08:55 AM |#1024  
MatyiFKBT's Avatar
Member
Flag Budapest
Thanks Meter: 19
 
Donate to Me
More
Sure https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...assisi.luxlite

Sent from my Nexus 4 using tapatalk
3rd November 2013, 08:08 PM |#1025  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 108
 
More
how does one set a max limit? if i only want it max at 50%, i think there's a way, right?
3rd November 2013, 09:28 PM |#1026  
Bob823's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 89
 
More
You could use the profile editor to set 99999 Lux = 50%.

I think that should do the trick.
The Following User Says Thank You to Bob823 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Bob823 Ad-Free
4th November 2013, 12:23 PM |#1027  
vitoski's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Poland
Thanks Meter: 807
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AutomaticFailure27

It was just updated today. Also, try changing your "adjust" to something like ascendingly or on wake to stop the stutter.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 4

Where did you get that? I have not received any update during last two days.

Wysłane z mojego GT-I9100 przy użyciu Tapatalka
4th November 2013, 12:45 PM |#1028  
Cyb3rGlitch's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 669
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vitoski

*

Hey Cyb3rGlitch would you please add tasker variables? I think it would be awesome extension for Tasker.I have already tried to set up Tasker to change my profile to 'Night' with specific condition (after*21:00 PM*with given lux level). However the %Light turns out the value only when the brightness change. Therefore it simply will not work properly if you are in complete darkness, because there is no brightness change.

If we have %Lux_brithness variable which keeps current lux value we will have a possibility to use it as a trigger in Tasker. In this case I could create the following profile:
If %Lux_brightness = 10 lx -> change profile to 'Night' (using plugin you have already done).*

Cheers,

Sent from my GT-N8010 using Tapatalk 4

I'll add them during the next major update later this year.

Quote:
Originally Posted by anewday

Will there be an update soon?

There will be a minor update soon. Only beta testers are receiving updates at this point.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Cyb3rGlitch For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Cyb3rGlitch Ad-Free
4th November 2013, 01:34 PM |#1029  
vitoski's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Poland
Thanks Meter: 807
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyb3rGlitch

I'll add them during the next major update later this year.


There will be a minor update soon. Only beta testers are receiving updates at this point.

That's awesome! I know I should not ask for ETA but I hope it will be soon

As for beta, I should think about it. Thx for the tip.

Wysłane z mojego GT-I9100 przy użyciu Tapatalka
4th November 2013, 01:44 PM |#1030  
Cyb3rGlitch's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 669
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vitoski

That's awesome! I know I should not ask for ETA but I hope it will be soon

As for beta, I should think about it. Thx for the tip.

Wysłane z mojego GT-I9100 przy użyciu Tapatalka

I don't even know myself. The entire UI is being redone from scratch, and that may take a while.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Cyb3rGlitch For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Cyb3rGlitch Ad-Free
7th November 2013, 07:37 AM |#1031  
sacredsoul's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 565
 
More
How do I add the Camera to the sleep list? Can't seem to find it.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes