FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Solved] 4.4.2 Auto rotation problem

334 posts
Thanks Meter: 452
 
By phyowaiummg, Senior Member on 11th February 2014, 10:14 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
8th March 2014, 04:51 AM |#11  
phyowaiummg's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Myanmar
Thanks Meter: 452
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pks_85

Would work on s4 i 9500?

May be. I think it will work.
 
 
8th March 2014, 05:29 AM |#12  
Junior Member
Flag monterrey
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Noup it doesnt jeje aayushkhajuria2842 help me to solve it in the http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2674052&page=2 much appreciate your help.
8th March 2014, 06:04 AM |#13  
Senior Member
Flag HCMC
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pinsnpies

Can someone please upload the file to this thread please and tell me where I can find the system file?
Removed Samsung hub via Titanium backup and now my Auto Rotate doesn't work.
PLEASE!!!
Thanks

https://www.dropbox.com/s/mqwrt5rzm4...enRotation.zip
download it and put in Extsdcard or sdcard and flash it through CWM or TWMP
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to hhai2pth For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift hhai2pth Ad-Free
10th March 2014, 02:52 PM |#14  
semantsen's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 285
 
More
Thumbs up
Thanks,
+1
same thing happen to me today after removing samsung hub.
So just freezing it nothing happens
this happens only if you remove it completely.
Regards,
The Following User Says Thank You to semantsen For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift semantsen Ad-Free
13th March 2014, 12:31 PM |#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by phyowaiummg

After removing some bloatwares in 4.4.2,some users face auto rotation problem. It is because you remove Samsung Hub. Titanium backup removes lib files for unintalling apk.

Solution :
1. extract libgnustl_shared.so from system>lib of your rom's zip.
2. Copy and paste to System>>lib and change permission to rw-r--r--
3. Reboot and enjoy!

Sorry for bad english.

Sent from my SM-N900 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

phyowaiummg thanks. Your post and explanation very useful for me. I hope solved my problem with the **** of screen rotation. Regards
14th March 2014, 04:04 PM |#16  
bp328i's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tampa Bay
Thanks Meter: 1,069
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by semantsen

Thanks,
+1
same thing happen to me today after removing samsung hub.
So just freezing it nothing happens
this happens only if you remove it completely.
Regards,

I would think it should be fine to remove the app using something like Root Explorer.
15th March 2014, 06:15 AM |#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Worked
Worked fine on S4 I9505 4.2.2.
LastStandingDroid
15th March 2014, 11:32 AM |#18  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
this never happened on 4.3 neither 4.2

this seems to be some update in Hubs then i assume

But it fixed the issue.

The flashable zip didn't work.

So I put it there manually.

Strange though because I've always deleted samsung hub and auto rotation has been working.
3rd April 2014, 09:31 PM |#19  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LastStandingDroid

this never happened on 4.3 neither 4.2

this seems to be some update in Hubs then i assume

But it fixed the issue.

The flashable zip didn't work.

So I put it there manually.

Strange though because I've always deleted samsung hub and auto rotation has been working.


i have the same problem. the zip file does not work via CWM.

and unfortunately i can not copy the file manually to system/lib folder because it says that the folder is write protected... any idea?
i am using es file explorer with root permission.
LastStandingDroid
3rd April 2014, 09:32 PM |#20  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SDA1979

i have the same problem. the zip file does not work via CWM.

and unfortunately i can not copy the file manually to system/lib folder because it says that the folder is write protected... any idea?
i am using es file explorer with root permission.

Are you sure you've using a working root browser?

nop
3rd April 2014, 09:46 PM |#21  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LastStandingDroid

Are you sure you've using a working root browser?

nop


well.. it is added i the super su app. so i guess i have...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes