FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[SSPL & USPL] Flash any ROM to your Pharos

45 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By suracha, Member on 9th June 2008, 05:32 PM
Thread Deleted Email Thread
10th June 2008, 11:40 AM |#11  
Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jarusa

artoner974,brainoff

What is your spl version?

my spl is 1.13.0000 , when i launch the RUU he say "update error" check your update utility., i've gota p3600 faman, an elfin french rom TEKKA Pointui and a pharos with a orange rom and i don't know how to flash him ,please help me if you can thx
 
 
10th June 2008, 11:56 AM |#12  
Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jarusa

artoner974,brainoff

What is your spl version?

yeah great!!!!! it work fine!!!!!!
10th June 2008, 02:52 PM |#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jarusa

artoner974,brainoff

What is your spl version?

My spl version is 1.11.0001 and i am trying to flash Blue_Elves_v5_ELF_4MbPP_WM6.1 to pharos but i am not being able please help me thankyou
10th June 2008, 03:40 PM |#14  
Junior Member
Chonburi
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brainoff

My spl version is 1.11.0001 and i am trying to flash Blue_Elves_v5_ELF_4MbPP_WM6.1 to pharos but i am not being able please help me thankyou

You can't flash the Elf rom to Pharos.
10th June 2008, 05:34 PM |#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
so which rom can i flash to my pharos can i flash........can i flash Merlot_Diamond_WWE_8MB this rom or not..........and what i have to do for flashing other roms...............please help
10th June 2008, 05:41 PM |#16  
suracha's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Bangkok
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Hold on
Quote:
Originally Posted by brainoff

so which rom can i flash to my pharos can i flash........can i flash Merlot_Diamond_WWE_8MB this rom or not..........and what i have to do for flashing other roms...............please help

Hello brianoff,

You should wait for some times, Pharos ROM should be out very soon. To be honest, flashing a ROM builds for other model is not a good idea.
10th June 2008, 05:48 PM |#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
ok thankyou very much for your great support and hey can it be possible to add wifi in pharos by building another wifi radio....i was just wondering
10th June 2008, 10:50 PM |#18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi guys,

Good work.
Error here
"ERROR [270] : UPDATE ERROR The image file is corrupted. Please check your Update Utility"
Any ideia?
11th June 2008, 12:17 AM |#19  
suracha's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Bangkok
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Error [270]
Hello wiki,

What did you flash?
Is it the HardSPL or you flashed any thing else?
11th June 2008, 10:20 AM |#20  
Junior Member
Flag Orléans
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
It's possible to send mi the two files at hebert.florent@gmail.com
Please
11th June 2008, 01:29 PM |#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wikki

Hi guys,

Good work.
Error here
"ERROR [270] : UPDATE ERROR The image file is corrupted. Please check your Update Utility"
Any ideia?

same here... all seems ok, i can enter in the bootloader following your instructions but when i try to flash at the 2% get this error
I've tried with HARD-SPL patch and with new WM6.1 ROM provided by Tom... same result
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes