FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[SSPL & USPL] Flash any ROM to your Pharos

45 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By suracha, Member on 9th June 2008, 05:32 PM
Thread Deleted Email Thread
11th June 2008, 01:29 PM |#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wikki

Hi guys,

Good work.
Error here
"ERROR [270] : UPDATE ERROR The image file is corrupted. Please check your Update Utility"
Any ideia?

same here... all seems ok, i can enter in the bootloader following your instructions but when i try to flash at the 2% get this error
I've tried with HARD-SPL patch and with new WM6.1 ROM provided by Tom... same result
 
 
11th June 2008, 01:32 PM |#22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Yeah, i try to patch SPL 1.11Mobiz and 2% error.
Thanks for help.
11th June 2008, 01:36 PM |#23  
suracha's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Bangkok
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Instructions
Hi guys,

Here is my recommendation for unlocking your Pharos;
  1. Set Button 3 (Camera) to <None>.
  2. After run the JumpSPL.exe and get the file list, press Camera first; then press Power. This is little difficult, if you pressed Power too long; you device may be turn off.
  3. Tab the Pharos_JumpSPL.nb file, it must be tabbed while Camera & Power button are pressed.
After above, you should get grey background screen.
You can flash the HardSPL at this point.

If the flash success, you will get SPL 1.11Mobiz instead of original SPL 1.11.0001. This means the device is already unlocked.

It does work for me and I already flash Tom's WM6.1 ROM.
11th June 2008, 01:42 PM |#24  
Tgodfather's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Why this thread is not Sticky? I think it is very important and useful!
11th June 2008, 02:27 PM |#25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by suracha

Hi guys,

Here is my recommendation for unlocking your Pharos;

  1. Set Button 3 (Camera) to <None>.
  2. After run the JumpSPL.exe and get the file list, press Camera first; then press Power. This is little difficult, if you pressed Power too long; you device may be turn off.
  3. Tab the Pharos_JumpSPL.nb file, it must be tabbed while Camera & Power button are pressed.
After above, you should get grey background screen.
You can flash the HardSPL at this point.

If the flash success, you will get SPL 1.11Mobiz instead of original SPL 1.11.0001. This means the device is already unlocked.

It does work for me and I already flash Tom's WM6.1 ROM.


its exactly what i've done about 10 times... and once again before this reply

but nothing, dont works
11th June 2008, 02:44 PM |#26  
suracha's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Bangkok
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
poldo964,

Have you ever try not to flash the HardSPL but flash Tom's ROM after JumpSPL?
11th June 2008, 03:11 PM |#27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
to suracha:

Quote:
Originally Posted by poldo964

same here... all seems ok, i can enter in the bootloader following your instructions but when i try to flash at the 2% get this error
I've tried with HARD-SPL patch and with new WM6.1 ROM provided by Tom... same result

yes.. infact my first intention was to flash ROM not HardSPL..
i think that i will wait for other replies in this thread and see if its my own prob or not

tnx suracha
11th June 2008, 08:24 PM |#28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I have tried it 10x, my pharos just hangs and only a reset get's it going again.
any more ideas anyone?


After try 11 it worked....
11th June 2008, 09:37 PM |#29  
Junior Member
Flag Orléans
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Have the same probleme
11th June 2008, 09:47 PM |#30  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks Suracha.

Done after 10 times. Cool
Good job guys.
11th June 2008, 09:48 PM |#31  
Junior Member
Flag Orléans
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Seriously after 10 times ?
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes