FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
Honor 7x
Win an Honor 7X!

[ROM][2008-11-2][NLD] WM6.1 OS5.2.20758 M2D Opal [Online]

17 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By buti, Junior Member on 2nd November 2008, 04:01 PM
Thread Deleted Email Thread
3rd November 2008, 11:29 PM |#11  
jale's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kristiansand S
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Looks nice.
Just wondering, what skin is that for PSShutXP? Where did you find it, or did you draw it yourself?
(Anyone know a PSShutXP-skin that is like opal-blue-ish?)
 
 
4th November 2008, 08:59 AM |#12  
OP Junior Member
Flag Brussels
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jale

Looks nice.
Just wondering, what skin is that for PSShutXP? Where did you find it, or did you draw it yourself?
(Anyone know a PSShutXP-skin that is like opal-blue-ish?)

The base is a diamond-skin, can't remember where I got it. I added the icons and translation.
You can always grab the screenshot and use it as a base for a new skin.
10th November 2008, 04:53 AM |#13  
thiti1999's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thank for advise
Quote:
Originally Posted by buti

Well, I'm here for developing a Dutch ROM only, sorry.
If it's bugs you're worried about then you might want to check the latest PDAViet release. I tried it a few weeks ago and it seemed very stable.
It can be found here: rapidshare. The pass is "PhamQuang"

Thank you for your advise.
I had already try the Rom for PDA Viet. It's good. But a little some bug.
Please advise the Dialpad Skin And Commanager for link to download.

Thank you in advance
Cheers
11th November 2008, 04:51 PM |#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Great!
Super! Ik was al een lange tijd op zoek naar een nederlandse rom voor de pharos, bijna niet te krijgen! Maar er zitten geen bugs meer in?


Now in english, for those who are not Dutch :

Great! I was searching for a long time for a dutch rom, hard to get!
But there are no bugs in it anymore?
13th November 2008, 09:35 PM |#15  
OP Junior Member
Flag Brussels
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
The glitch (not really a bug) with the white screen is still present but doesn't affect user experience.
I've noticed no more bugs in my daily use of the phone.
Should they arise then I'm more than happy to sort them out a.s.a.p.

Quote:
Originally Posted by marklebbink

Super! Ik was al een lange tijd op zoek naar een nederlandse rom voor de pharos, bijna niet te krijgen! Maar er zitten geen bugs meer in?


Now in english, for those who are not Dutch :

Great! I was searching for a long time for a dutch rom, hard to get!
But there are no bugs in it anymore?

16th November 2008, 06:26 PM |#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
How to flash this ROM.
Hi Guys,

I'm from Holland and own an HTC Pharos device, I installed the dutch version of windows 6. I never flashed a rom before, so I'm a bit careful. I would like to know the answer to the following questions:
  • Do I need HardSPL installed/flashed in order to use this rom? (as far as I know my device is not locked, I have a vodafone subscription)
  • Does GPS/tomtom in this device work?
  • Do I need to backup my tomtom-map (benelux) before flashing this rom?
  • Is flashing as simple as connecting with activesync, and starting romupdateutility.exe?
  • If not, could you please clarify the steps?

Thanks in advance,

Pp.
19th November 2008, 08:56 AM |#17  
OP Junior Member
Flag Brussels
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pp_kl_h

Hi Guys,

I'm from Holland and own an HTC Pharos device, I installed the dutch version of windows 6. I never flashed a rom before, so I'm a bit careful. I would like to know the answer to the following questions:

  • Do I need HardSPL installed/flashed in order to use this rom? (as far as I know my device is not locked, I have a vodafone subscription)
  • Does GPS/tomtom in this device work?
  • Do I need to backup my tomtom-map (benelux) before flashing this rom?
  • Is flashing as simple as connecting with activesync, and starting romupdateutility.exe?
  • If not, could you please clarify the steps?

Thanks in advance,

Pp.

  • As far as I know you always need HardSPL to flash a custom ROM
  • GPS/TomTom is working
  • It depends on where the map is located (phone-memory: do backup, storage-card: don't need backup), but you can always backup everything just to be on the safe side.
  • If the device is flashed with HardSPL: yes
19th November 2008, 08:58 PM |#18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks for your answer. Now I guess I need to figure out if I think it's worth the effort ;).
20th November 2008, 06:59 PM |#19  
OP Junior Member
Flag Brussels
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pp_kl_h

Thanks for your answer. Now I guess I need to figure out if I think it's worth the effort ;).

I say: Flash it!
(And if you don't like it you can always return to the original OS by flashing this ROM)
21st November 2008, 06:48 PM |#20  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Just installed the Rom. Liiks good and works good. I tried to install other skins but it was refused. Als Keyswap does not work. Any ideas??
23rd November 2008, 12:04 AM |#21  
OP Junior Member
Flag Brussels
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pgee

Just installed the Rom. Liiks good and works good. I tried to install other skins but it was refused. Als Keyswap does not work. Any ideas??

What sort of skin?
And I don't know what you mean by "keyswap"?
Subscribe to Thread

Tags
dutch, manila, opal, pharos, rom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes