FORUMS

[ROM][ICS]Xperia S LT26i Official Sony 6.1.A.2.50 Generic Italy(Fast direct download)

318 posts
Thanks Meter: 173
 
By tsukeyomi, Senior Member on 30th September 2012, 01:14 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
3rd October 2012, 11:40 PM |#21  
sordatos's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fzero17

i recommend to clean install then flash the firmware , later root .. and it will work




What do you mean by "clean install"?

What method of rooting do you recommend? ( I already have my phone rooted by the way)

I hope this update help with my battery problems..
4th October 2012, 12:23 AM |#22  
gothman's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Clean install means wipe data & wipe dalvik cache.
To get root try bin4rys method or simply flash Advanced Stock Kernel. It should work with this Rom.

Sent from my LT26i using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to gothman For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift gothman Ad-Free
4th October 2012, 12:25 AM |#23  
sordatos's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gothman

Clean install means wipe data & wipe dalvik cache.
To get root try bin4rys method or simply flash Advanced Stock Kernel. It should work with this Rom.

Sent from my LT26i using xda premium


Thanks, I do have locked bootloader, I cannot change kernel, but I´ll try bin4rys
4th October 2012, 02:33 AM |#24  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
how to root this rom with out unlock bootloader
4th October 2012, 02:57 AM |#25  
sordatos's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vietux

how to root this rom with out unlock bootloader

I used this. Worked like a charm...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1742992

In case you dont know how to use Flashtool


http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1725078

I want to thank the creator of this thread
4th October 2012, 06:27 PM |#26  
tsukeyomi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 173
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Niceboy1

Hy boys,
I have a sony xperia s bought in swiss; so when i search a official update in sony pc companion there isn't. My last software is 6.1 A 245. Can i install this new software in my phone or swiss phone doesn't work?

please help me.
Sorry for my easy english

Of course you can install this firmware, i specified that in the opening post too. No problem at all, just flash it and enjoy
4th October 2012, 07:08 PM |#27  
Hamodi's Avatar
Senior Member
...
Thanks Meter: 360
 
Donate to Me
More
How I can add arabic and hebrew language to this frimware??

Sent from my LT26i using xda premium
4th October 2012, 08:45 PM |#28  
tsukeyomi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 173
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sparxx4

How I can add arabic and hebrew language to this frimware??

Sent from my LT26i using xda premium

If you need the Arabic keyboard, i really advise you to get Swift Key. It is an amazing keyboard, and you can download the Arabic language pack for it free of additional costs. You can also try Swift Key for free.

Otherwise, if you prefer a free Arabic keyboard, Ibrahim Arabic Keyboard seems pretty good and it's totally free.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to tsukeyomi For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift tsukeyomi Ad-Free
7th October 2012, 10:59 AM |#29  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I tried this fw and it works great! No problem, very fast and reactive too! Thanks a lot Hope you will upload future fw too since your dowloand links are very very fast and quick!
7th October 2012, 01:41 PM |#30  
Senior Member
Flag Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
1. Is there any improvement in the Battery Life?
2. Many peoples complained about Bravia Engine not working previously in Photos, is it fixed in this patch?
3. What about the Camera Quick Launch Bug?
7th October 2012, 10:01 PM |#31  
tsukeyomi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 173
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by in_core

1. Is there any improvement in the Battery Life?
2. Many peoples complained about Bravia Engine not working previously in Photos, is it fixed in this patch?
3. What about the Camera Quick Launch Bug?

1. I think there is some, but don't expect amazing improvements. Battery life is pretty good for me, i can use it for two days without charging it (with a medium to heavy usage).

2. That never wasn't an issue for me. I like the screen and its colors and i keep Bravia Engine active the whole time. I guess nothing changed in this firmware though.

3. That always worked for me. Tried just now and i took a neat picture with the Quick Launch feature
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes