FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[3-FEB-13][ROM][4.1.2]Unofflicial BakedBean HD2 V1.0[DataOnExt|NativeSD][720p]

219 posts
Thanks Meter: 820
 
By Zejsters, Senior Member on 3rd February 2013, 09:56 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
3rd February 2013, 11:57 AM |#11  
-pixelfreak-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Glashütten
Thanks Meter: 3,434
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by johann2204

Have this Rom SWAP inside? If not. is it possible To Build in?

no SWAP

Pixelfreak
 
 
3rd February 2013, 12:14 PM |#12  
zoUphd2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Thessaloniki
Thanks Meter: 179
 
More
Re: [3-FEB-13][ROM][4.1.2]Unofflicial BakedBean HD2 V1.0[DataOnExt|NativeSD][720p]
Some screenshot anyone pls.

Sent from my HD2 using xda premium
3rd February 2013, 12:21 PM |#13  
johann2204's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Osnabrück
Thanks Meter: 119
 
More
Video Studio not working. FC every time i try to start a new project
3rd February 2013, 12:30 PM |#14  
Zejsters's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 820
 
More
Re: [3-FEB-13][ROM][4.1.2]Unofflicial BakedBean HD2 V1.0[DataOnExt|NativeSD][720p]
Quote:
Originally Posted by johann2204

Video Studio not working. FC every time i try to start a new project

Actually this is a very rough port..
I didn't test it much..
Morning I downloaded the ROM and in afternoon I uploaded it..
I was short of time ...
#LessonLearned

Sent from my ZeJstersHD2 using xda premium
3rd February 2013, 12:55 PM |#15  
Senior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Screenshots
Here are some screenshots I have taken the most interesting showing dark theme Wallpaper is mine, it is 480x800 bmp 24bit made in paint Video Studio doesn't work on any HD2 rom.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-02-03-13-52-30.jpg
Views:	575
Size:	17.9 KB
ID:	1700292   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-02-03-13-52-05.jpg
Views:	564
Size:	10.3 KB
ID:	1700293   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-02-03-13-50-19.jpg
Views:	561
Size:	25.0 KB
ID:	1700294   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-02-03-13-49-39.jpg
Views:	550
Size:	15.8 KB
ID:	1700295  
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to kubekpop For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift kubekpop Ad-Free
3rd February 2013, 02:11 PM |#16  
Member
Flag Kherson
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Which one exacly kernel do you use in this ROM?
3rd February 2013, 03:06 PM |#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 134
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by johann2204

Have this Rom SWAP inside? If not. is it possible To Build in?


If you want to activate swap, use this init-d.scripts:

"Swapon" activates swapping (before you activate swapping, you need to create a swap-partition on your sd-card)

"swappines" sets swappiness from 60 (default) to 50 in order to increase ram-speed a little. you can change the value in the script by yourself.

"handleswap" has the same function as "swapon" but it activates "zram" aditionally - if you want to use "Swap" AND "zram".


Viel Spaß! (Have fun!).
Attached Files
File Type: txt 07swapon50.txt - [Click for QR Code] (214 Bytes, 16 views)
File Type: txt 97swappiness50.txt - [Click for QR Code] (52 Bytes, 5 views)
File Type: txt 06handleswap.txt - [Click for QR Code] (2.0 KB, 11 views)
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to twoxx For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift twoxx Ad-Free
3rd February 2013, 07:22 PM |#18  
johann2204's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Osnabrück
Thanks Meter: 119
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by twoxx

If you want to activate swap, use this init-d.scripts:

"Swapon" activates swapping (before you activate swapping, you need to create a swap-partition on your sd-card)

"swappines" sets swappiness from 60 (default) to 50 in order to increase ram-speed a little. you can change the value in the script by yourself.

"handleswap" has the same function as "swapon" but it activates "zram" aditionally - if you want to use "Swap" AND "zram".


Viel Spaß! (Have fun!).

Thx for this scripts. Need i terminal emulator to activate if yes which command have i to type for activation
3rd February 2013, 07:51 PM |#19  
-pixelfreak-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Glashütten
Thanks Meter: 3,434
 
Donate to Me
More
re
Quote:
Originally Posted by johann2204

Thx for this scripts. Need i terminal emulator to activate if yes which command have i to type for activation

- no terminal editor
- load this file and extract to system/etc/init.d
- go to recovery -> advanced -> clear cache

reboot

go to terminal and write free

finish
Attached Files
File Type: rar 99swap.rar - [Click for QR Code] (818 Bytes, 56 views)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to -pixelfreak- For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift -pixelfreak- Ad-Free
4th February 2013, 03:13 AM |#20  
Zejsters's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 820
 
More
Re: [3-FEB-13][ROM][4.1.2]Unofflicial BakedBean HD2 V1.0[DataOnExt|NativeSD][720p]
Quote:
Originally Posted by twoxx

If you want to activate swap, use this init-d.scripts:

"Swapon" activates swapping (before you activate swapping, you need to create a swap-partition on your sd-card)

"swappines" sets swappiness from 60 (default) to 50 in order to increase ram-speed a little. you can change the value in the script by yourself.

"handleswap" has the same function as "swapon" but it activates "zram" aditionally - if you want to use "Swap" AND "zram".


Viel Spaß! (Have fun!).

Thank you for the scripts..
Can i put them on the OP..?





Quote:
Originally Posted by -pixelfreak-

- no terminal editor
- load this file and extract to system/etc/init.d
- go to recovery -> advanced -> clear cache

reboot

go to terminal and write free

finish



Sent from my ZeJstersHD2 using xda premium
4th February 2013, 05:51 PM |#21  
Senior Member
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Softkeys
Hi is there any way how i can enable softkeys?



OK i find in ROM CONTROL menu.Thanks.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes