FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Please help my brother's T-mobile Dash.

1,036 posts
Thanks Meter: 218
 
By nhathoa, Senior Member on 2nd February 2009, 09:05 AM
Thread Deleted Email Thread
2nd February 2009, 07:06 PM |#11  
nhathoa's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 218
 
Donate to Me
More
Thanks,I did try them:

1.22.531.6 (T-Mobile USA, WM6)
1.22.531.4 (T-Mobile USA, WM6)
1.11.531.1 (T-Mobile USA, WM5)
Dash_Software_Update_1.22.531.8_2.exe (download from T-Mobile site)

But, the same result: Stuck at 3%, auto reset device, then stuck at HTC Logo.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	untitled.jpg
Views:	60
Size:	19.0 KB
ID:	152977  
2nd February 2009, 07:20 PM |#12  
hovax615@hotmail.com's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Corona, CA - Murfreesboro, TN
Thanks Meter: 310
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nhathoa

Thanks,I did try them:

1.22.531.6 (T-Mobile USA, WM6)
1.22.531.4 (T-Mobile USA, WM6)
1.11.531.1 (T-Mobile USA, WM5)
Dash_Software_Update_1.22.531.8_2.exe (download from T-Mobile site)

But, the same result: Stuck at 3%, auto reset device, then stuck at HTC Logo.

maybe your phone is f'ed up try to go to tmobile and have them exchange it say that the oem rom stopped working but dont tell them that you tried to flash to a different rom just say you were playing with it and it messed up so you went to their website to try to flash the rom again but it wouldnt work, they could probably help you better or yet exchange for a refurbished one
2nd February 2009, 07:28 PM |#13  
nhathoa's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 218
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by [email protected]

maybe your phone is f'ed up try to go to tmobile and have them exchange it say that the oem rom stopped working but dont tell them that you tried to flash to a different rom just say you were playing with it and it messed up so you went to their website to try to flash the rom again but it wouldnt work, they could probably help you better or yet exchange for a refurbished one

This device is in Viet Nam (means: sim unlocked)
Thanks foe your help.
2nd February 2009, 07:44 PM |#14  
hovax615@hotmail.com's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Corona, CA - Murfreesboro, TN
Thanks Meter: 310
 
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=415225
4th February 2009, 04:58 PM |#15  
nhathoa's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 218
 
Donate to Me
More
Need Help... Anyone?
4th February 2009, 05:34 PM |#16  
cswroe's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Northwest Indiana
Thanks Meter: 199
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nhathoa

Need Help... Anyone?

No thanks, I am doing pretty good right now.
5th February 2009, 01:46 AM |#17  
hovax615@hotmail.com's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Corona, CA - Murfreesboro, TN
Thanks Meter: 310
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cswroe

No thanks, I am doing pretty good right now.

haha just rub it in his face
29th August 2012, 03:28 PM |#18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
to NhatHoa: i also like your phone too bad,you have to have a solution yet ?????????????????plzzz
I'm Vietnamese @[email protected]!
30th August 2012, 08:41 PM |#19  
bgtvfr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Santa Fe NM
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
first thing troubleshoot
  1. hard reset
  2. check drivers
  3. active sync re install

should fix the problem
2nd September 2012, 04:20 PM |#20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bgtvfr

first thing troubleshoot

  1. hard reset
  2. check drivers
  3. active sync re install

should fix the problem

I checked all but still as bad as isn't hard reset I waiting save keep it !! Pro?Masters?Help me,plzzzz
3rd September 2012, 11:27 AM |#21  
crz6662's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag pgh, pa
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stylez

Means stock ROM so you want the branded ROM your phone came with http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=381726

Not one of the links is good. All say files not found.
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes