FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[TOOL] [20-JAN-2011] fixOperaFlash v1.5.5.20

618 posts
Thanks Meter: 10
 
By aDEO, Senior Member on 5th August 2009, 09:37 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
13th August 2009, 07:36 AM |#101  
aDEO's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bruxelles
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by D'rath

I installed the last version 1.4.2 after unistalling my flash lite previous ver:

I followed all what you have write =>

1- HTC menu all work well
2- Youtube.com no videos play: only gray square
3- www.war-europe.com doesn't work (with IE it works well)

Registeres IEActive.dll with auto .ini checked.

D'rath

PS: Thanks a lot and good break

Very interesting finding!
I will take a closer look later on that site. Thanks!

Quote:
Originally Posted by slaman

Didn't work until I realized that I hadn't soft reset... now works great. Thanks!

In most cases you can skip that part, but will update the "how to" procedure with that also.

Best regards,
aDEO
 
 
13th August 2009, 10:39 AM |#102  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up
LOTS OF THANKS !!

Works very good with a HTC Touch HD, and Opera v9.5 rev.16070 Fr
13th August 2009, 11:16 PM |#103  
Senior Member
Flag Munich
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
Hey there!

I have successfully deployed the flash files, but im unable to get a green path box in the ini tab.
My standard path for opera is not \Windows\Opera9, its just \Windows\. Opera.ini and axobjects.ini are inside this path, i checked it. But the box wont go green. The small "search folder" button next to the box doesnt work either. Anything i can do here?

Thanks!
14th August 2009, 12:52 AM |#104  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
never gets past "deploing"
Whenever I try to use this program it never gets past the "deploying" stage. I have tried in the opera folder, in the main memory, and in the storage card.

1. Windows Mobile 6.1
2. PDA device / Free RAM 65 MB
3. Opera 9.7 35166
4. Installed/ROM cooked No
5. Is it working youtoube.com - No
6. Is it working htc.com - No
14th August 2009, 05:49 AM |#105  
aDEO's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bruxelles
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by -Vulture-

Hey there!

I have successfully deployed the flash files, but im unable to get a green path box in the ini tab.
My standard path for opera is not \Windows\Opera9, its just \Windows\. Opera.ini and axobjects.ini are inside this path, i checked it. But the box wont go green. The small "search folder" button next to the box doesnt work either. Anything i can do here?

Thanks!

Code:
7. In the INI tab, check Opera's PATH (very important!).
If the text box is GREEN - everything is fine, but RED means that even the PATH is correct, opera.ini OR opera1.ini OR axobjects.ini are missing there!
So what about opera1.ini file? Is out there Opera build, without that file? You can check my default ini (from here).
Also, the look like a "search" button work as intended, because its only trigger checking procedure, but I will change that with next release.

Best regards,
aDEO
14th August 2009, 06:14 AM |#106  
aDEO's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bruxelles
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by colbob

Whenever I try to use this program it never gets past the "deploying" stage. I have tried in the opera folder, in the main memory, and in the storage card.

1. Windows Mobile 6.1
2. PDA device / Free RAM 65 MB
3. Opera 9.7 35166
4. Installed/ROM cooked No
5. Is it working youtoube.com - No
6. Is it working htc.com - No

Did you try version 1.4.2? There is a manual mode for deploying (FAQ):

Best regards,
aDEO
14th August 2009, 07:23 AM |#107  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
This works great.

Thanks aDEO.

FYI, I'm using a Touch Diamond 2 with Opera 9.5 Build 16702.
14th August 2009, 07:55 AM |#108  
aDEO's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bruxelles
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by illuzn

This works great.

Thanks aDEO.

FYI, I'm using a Touch Diamond 2 with Opera 9.5 Build 16702.

Welcome! Glad to read(hear) it

Best regards,
aDEO
14th August 2009, 12:25 PM |#109  
Senior Member
Flag Munich
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aDEO

Code:
7. In the INI tab, check Opera's PATH (very important!).
If the text box is GREEN - everything is fine, but RED means that even the PATH is correct, opera.ini OR opera1.ini OR axobjects.ini are missing there!
So what about opera1.ini file? Is out there Opera build, without that file? You can check my default ini (from here).
Also, the look like a "search" button work as intended, because its only trigger checking procedure, but I will change that with next release.

Best regards,
aDEO

Hm seems like you found the first one without it . My Opera version is 9.5 build 15233, it was preinstalled in my firmware on my Samsung i900.
I cant find an opera1.ini in my windows folder, neither in my \Application Data\Opera9\, only the other two files i mentioned earlier.
Whats the difference between opera.ini and opera1.ini?

Edit: Just searched my whole device, no opera1.ini there. Ill try yours.
14th August 2009, 01:07 PM |#110  
hilaireg's Avatar
Moderator Emeritus
Thanks Meter: 227
 
More
AFAIK, the OPERA1.INI serves as a backup; not certain if newer builds generate it on the fly when changes are made in OPERA:CONFIG.

HTH,
14th August 2009, 01:28 PM |#111  
Senior Member
Flag Munich
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hilaireg

AFAIK, the OPERA1.INI serves as a backup; not certain if newer builds generate it on the fly when changes are made in OPERA:CONFIG.

HTH,

Ah ok, thanks. I already changed the path to operas cache to save some space in my device memory. But still no own opera1.ini.

@ aDEO:

Tried it with your opera1.ini. Patch didnt work in the windows directory. Im getting the green box and...well just take a look at the small video i attached, youll see everything there. The opera.ini inside the windows folder is dated 21.08.08, pretty old, isnt it?

Then i tried to apply your patch on \Application Data\Opera9\. It worked there, but Opera wont play any flash, it even crashes sometimes when i'm on a flash-using site.
Attached Files
File Type: zip Demo0002.zip - [Click for QR Code] (478.0 KB, 32 views)
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
fix opera flash, flash player, no flash, opera fix, opera flash

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes