FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[stock rom][2.3.3] p1000xxjq1 p1000xxjq1 p1000xxjpz

11,416 posts
Thanks Meter: 88,110
 
By Chainfire, Moderator Emeritus / Senior Recognized Developer - Where is my shirt? on 11th May 2011, 01:54 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
26th July 2011, 03:46 AM |#501  
icarusjun's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sta. Rosa, Laguna
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
samfirmware.com shows DXJPE latest Asian rom... but I don't see dbdata and PIT file... is it okay to use the included PIT & dbdata.tar file from here???

thanks!
26th July 2011, 02:34 PM |#502  
camelush's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
instaled and work fine.....thx Chainfire
26th July 2011, 07:18 PM |#503  
Member
Saint Petersburg
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
got a internal mmc checksum error when putting in recovery mode, everything working fine tho. but will the error give me sum unexpected problem later?
30th July 2011, 09:35 PM |#504  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by flamin_ICE

got a internal mmc checksum error when putting in recovery mode, everything working fine tho. but will the error give me sum unexpected problem later?

What I do is, when in the Official Samsung Recovery option, just select the options to wipe/reset factory data and wipe/reset cache. I usually do it three times to make sure that the old partition is cleared. That should take care of your problem with the recovery mode error. I hope that helps and have a great day!
4th August 2011, 06:47 AM |#505  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Hi, I'm Singapore, and I'm using DXJPE whose release date is June 2011.
Wanted to know if this JQ1 firmware is better than it?

Thanks, regards.
5th August 2011, 10:42 AM |#506  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
flashed and working...how much less lag is there on this thing now.......fkn awesome dude your a legend.
6th August 2011, 02:16 AM |#507  
captirwin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas,NV
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Thumbs up Works like a charm
Not sure what I did..
I followed the instructions, and now I can make call from my Tab.
THANKS
6th August 2011, 02:36 AM |#508  
rangercaptain's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag West Coast of California
Thanks Meter: 1,706
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by YusRyAtom

Hi, I'm Singapore, and I'm using DXJPE whose release date is June 2011.
Wanted to know if this JQ1 firmware is better than it?

Thanks, regards.

No asian locales in JQ1.
6th August 2011, 02:38 AM |#509  
rangercaptain's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag West Coast of California
Thanks Meter: 1,706
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by captirwin

Not sure what I did..
I followed the instructions, and now I can make call from my Tab.
THANKS

You followed instructions and got a good result, and you're surprised?
6th August 2011, 04:43 AM |#510  
captirwin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas,NV
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rangercaptain

You followed instructions and got a good result, and you're surprised?

What surprises me is there are so many threads trying to do the same thing. I'm sure they all have minor differances. I was also surprised that this thread only took 3 files to get it done.
All I wanted to do was be able to make call from the tab with my t-mobile sim. I'm not interested in 2g or 3g, just phone calls. Mission accomplished. I don't have or want a data service.
Now using Skype, I can call myself.LOL.
Once again thanks to all of you that make this possible. Its much appreciated.
7th August 2011, 12:11 PM |#511  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rangercaptain

No asian locales in JQ1.

Thanks for the reply,
apart from the locales, any other differences in performance?

Cause I just use English anyway.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes