FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[9/4/2012] Titan Reloaded M2D 1.3.4 with Kitchen (continuing Round 4 Reloaded devel)

224 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By bitserve, Senior Member on 23rd December 2008, 06:09 PM
Thread Deleted Email Thread
Scott (scrosler) gave me permission to branch off development of his M2D Round 4 Reloaded ROM, since he'd officially abandoned his Titan development. He's having too much fun with his new Touch Pro ROM cooking.

STABLE BRANCH 1.3.4 [02/20/2009]

These first releases of what I'm calling Titan Reloaded is pretty similar to his loaded ROM and just includes some minor updates and tweaks, which are detailed on the download page here:

http://www.pdamag.com/roms/

Instructions and caveats here:

http://www.pdamag.com/rom-install-instructions/

Titan Reloaded 1.3.4 is out and contains tons of changes, check them out!

Thanks to xda-developers and members scrosler, dcd1182, and no2chem.

I'm starting this thread to support the users of this branch. Thank you for trying it.

FAQ

Q: When I switch to lanscape mode, or open the keyboard, why doesn't M2D switch to landscape?

A: Lanscape mode isn't supported in M2D, and I can't add it, since I didn't write it and don't have the source.

Q: Why doesn't the flash on the camera work?

A: The version 5 camera is installed by default as it seems to take better pictures, and it doesn't support flash. If you want the flash back, download the kitchen instead of the standard ROM and customize your ROM before flashing it with the version 4 camera. I challenge you to show me a picture that came out better with the puny "flash" on this camera, though.

Q: Why doesn't the "ok" hardware button open the start menu?

A: I haven't figured that out myself. It seems that M2D takes control of that hardware button and I can't fix it. Try using the start menu hardware button instead.

Q: I'm having a problem with the stable branch, how do I get help?

A: There are no known issues. First try doing a hard reset after flashing (hold both softkeys, the hardware buttons with dots on them in while pressing in the reset button with your stylus. Then press the hardware R and space keys when prompted.) Then try to reproduce your problem without installing any custom software in the kitchen or after flashing. If you can reproduce it, please provide the steps to reproduce in the forum and ask for assistance.

---

BETA BRANCH 1.4b2 [02/20/2009]

Also check out the 1.4 beta 2 which upgrades 2DManila (including footprints), HTC Album, and HTC Audio Manager from a new HTC release. Also included the previously missing Audio Booster. Upgraded Youtube with working finger scroll. Now using default theme, which can still be changed from M2DC. Also installed the Volume Control. The carrier cabs have been upgraded and are now installed under My Documents by default. No more app bundle installed. I haven't tested those apps with the new Manila. I also upgraded the sys files to new OS version.

Because it may not be obvious, to non-software developers. The beta ROM probably has bugs. I need feedback to fix them. Please don't run it if you don't find it fun beta testing. If you want stable, please go with 1.3.4 for now.

http://www.pdamag.com/downloads/TitanReloaded_1.4b2.rar

There are a lot of known issues with the beta at this time:

1. In call volume adjustment doesn't work (some report this works though?)
2. Custom cities in weather tab may not work?
3. If your phone gets stuck on vibrate, go into Start->Settings->Phone-> and Change to Ring.

Update 09/04/2012 - Kitchen is available for beta.

Thanks!
23rd December 2008, 06:32 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag dallas
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
cant wait for the kitchen since i need SIP change and Data backup in my phone at all times. thanks for keeping this going for us xv6800 users
23rd December 2008, 07:49 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Thumbs up
bitserve: thanks for keeping the Titan ROMs alive.
23rd December 2008, 08:59 PM |#4  
McClair672's Avatar
Member
Flag Morgantown
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
bitserve, thanks for your work. it's good to see what started (which is freaking awesome, by the way!!), will continue. happy holidays to you all.
23rd December 2008, 09:41 PM |#5  
joemorin73's Avatar
Member
Flag Ottawa
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
What are the two issues and quickfixes?
23rd December 2008, 11:43 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
From bitserve's site:
Quote:

TitanReloaded 1.0 Known Issues [12/16/2008]

* Location tab search doesn’t open GoogleMaps. A quick fix is to copy \Program Files\GoogleMaps\GoogleMaps.exe to \Windows
* Internet tab doesn’t open Internet Explorer. A quick fix is to set [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\HTC\Manila2D\InternetW idget]
“OperaEXEFile”=”\Windows\iexplore.exe“

Looks good. I'm looking forward to flashing this when I get home.
24th December 2008, 10:18 AM |#7  
Member
Flag Terre Haute
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
I just flashed it on my Mogul(useless Qwest phone) and I liked it, so I flashed it on my XV6800 and it's awesome. Keep up the good work.
25th December 2008, 03:04 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Flashed it and it's working wonderfully.
26th December 2008, 11:17 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag On The Banks Of The Waikato River!
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Hey Bitserve,

When i get some time, i'll flash your rom
26th December 2008, 11:46 PM |#10  
Scott's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Fargo
Thanks Meter: 66,435
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bitserve

Scott (scrosler) gave me permission to branch off development of his Round 4 Reloaded ROM, since he'd officially abandoned his Titan development. He's having too much fun with his new Touch Pro ROM cooking.

This first release of what I'm calling Titan Reloaded is pretty similar to his loaded ROM and just includes some minor updates and tweaks, which are detailed on the download page here:

http://www.pdamag.com/roms/

Instructions and caveats here:

http://www.pdamag.com/rom-install-instructions/

Titan Reloaded 1.1, after the holidays, will address two known issues. Both of which also have quick fixes that don't require reflashing. Kitchen will also be available then.

Thanks to xda-developers and members scrosler, dcd1182, and no2chem.

I'm starting this thread to support the users of this branch. Thank you for trying it.

Wish I had a Titan so I could te.... On second thought. I will just say Good Job and thanks for keeping the Titan scene going!

Im not giving up my TP for anything ;c)
27th December 2008, 06:56 AM |#11  
Junior Member
Flag Boise
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I just started looking again at the different ROM's out there since I had a few days to try and update things again on my phone.

I flashed this yesterday and have noticed a few things. I will list some of them.

The interface is very nice. The app shortcuts are easily added to the application page. Colors are customizable and are easily seen.

My phone seems to react very slowly to the bluetooth and the music app would not even open. Not sure why? There needs to be a regedit app installed. The quick access menu that I've been used to is gone, would be nice to see the Contacts and some of the others that are in the "start" menu that are used frequently still show up there. The used applications are cleared when the phone is shut off and restarted, so when you try to get to a previously used app, you need to go back through the menu selections to find it again. A GPS app would be nice as well. I couldn't get the Google Maps to find any satellites though. I know the phone with Verizon can be a little finicky for GPS at times. Although I did have it working a while back with a different install and was great.

The camera and photo viewer are SWEET. They work very well. I may have to try a different build and see how that works for the time being, but will be back when there are a few other mod's to this one. It looks very promising.

Also, my kids grabbed my phone and were disappointed that there weren't any games other than the default MS ones.

A couple more things I noticed, are that the battery indicator did have colors to it (very nice), although the number of bars didn't change and I ran it to nothing thinking I was also getting incredible battery life. Theclock seemed to lock up and not update.
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes