FORUMS

ShootMe gone :(

513 posts
Thanks Meter: 29
 
By MrEpic, Senior Member on 6th September 2011, 07:04 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
25th October 2011, 05:21 AM |#11  
mredmond2012's Avatar
Member
Flag Oklahoma
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Question Shootme Alternatives?
Does anyone know of any good alternatives to Shootme?

I have v0.8.1 on my phone, but for some reason its not working.

Actually, its kinda weird. It worked perfectly fine on my Evo running Froyo before I rooted. Then I rooted a couple weeks ago and flashed CM7.1. Now its saying "Failed to start server. Please check that you have ROOT access...blah blah blah," even though I've granted it Superuser permission. I've tried uninstalling and reinstalling and the like. I know CM7 has built-in screenshot feature, but Shootme is a lot easier when taking multiple/quick screenshots. Anyone have any suggestions of how to fix this, or know of any good alternatives?
25th October 2011, 05:36 AM |#12  
zanderman112's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag SouthEast USA
Thanks Meter: 1,839
 
Donate to Me
More
Drocap2 maybe.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk
25th October 2011, 06:48 AM |#13  
Xhyperion's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Miami
Thanks Meter: 59
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zanderman112

Drocap2 maybe.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk

^

Sent from my SPH-D700 using xda premium
25th October 2011, 11:04 PM |#14  
bryanfritz1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sycamore
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
Check out and see if busybox is working. Busybox installer in the market usually does the trick. I had an issue with shootme before because busybox wasn't i.nstalled properly. Hope it helps.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA App
27th October 2011, 07:47 PM |#15  
DroidApprentice's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 80
 
More
Shame, it's a great app and I'm glad I still have it.
31st October 2011, 08:01 PM |#16  
travmofosho's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sacramento, CA
Thanks Meter: 424
 
Donate to Me
More
Shoot Me doesn't work for whatever reason on CM7.1 but Drocap2 does. Its not on the market but I found a dl link while searching the forums

Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk
31st October 2011, 08:23 PM |#17  
zanderman112's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag SouthEast USA
Thanks Meter: 1,839
 
Donate to Me
More
I attached shootme in this thread lol

Sent from my Samsung Legendary 4G, a Universe UTES Phone, running "two. two"
1st November 2011, 03:09 AM |#18  
travmofosho's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sacramento, CA
Thanks Meter: 424
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zanderman112

I attached shootme in this thread lol

I was referring to a dl link to drocap. Shoot me is my my personal fav but its what we gotta sacrafice to enjoy all the goodness of CM7.1 lol

Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk
1st November 2011, 06:04 AM |#19  
ac16313's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix, Arizona
Thanks Meter: 401
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by travismoreno

I was referring to a dl link to drocap. Shoot me is my my personal fav but its what we gotta sacrafice to enjoy all the goodness of CM7.1 lol

Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk

Hold the power button and there's a screenshot feature

Sent from my Samsung Legen-wait for it-dary! 4g
The Following User Says Thank You to ac16313 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift ac16313 Ad-Free
6th December 2011, 04:01 AM |#20  
duce102's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag North Carolina
Thanks Meter: 509
 
Donate to Me
More
Can someone mod shootme so that we can get a better framerate on the screencast feature. Just to let you know a Dev already did this but his modded apk is no longer available in his thread( http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=925270 ). Also know that the higher the framerate, the crappier the quality of video. Here are the steps if anyone can do it:

just decompile the app with ApkManager or other and ajust the values in /res/values/array.xml


I would do it myself but I don't have good luck with ApkManager
6th December 2011, 04:22 AM |#21  
duce102's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag North Carolina
Thanks Meter: 509
 
Donate to Me
More
Forget my last post.


Here's the apk with 25, 30, & 40 FPS - http://www.multiupload.com/95UFQONBKQ
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes