FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
Honor 7x
Win an Honor 7X!

[APP] MultiTask Manager

12 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By agafi, Junior Member on 4th June 2010, 12:20 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
5th June 2010, 04:19 PM |#11  
MacaronyMax's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxford
Thanks Meter: 626
 
More
Wow nice 1 will try as soon as new rom flashed
 
 
5th June 2010, 04:30 PM |#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by agafi

This app is a Task Manager/Swicther look & feel a video from iphone 4.0..

Features:
Press long on find button to opened it
Press long on app's icon to kill it

Press Menu to:
-setup layout
-check preferred applications
-check ingnored applications

Min SDK: 1.5

I'm availlable to add other features ;)
It's distribuited under OpenSource License;)

the app looks really good, fast and easy to use.
However, I didn't find the -setup layout
-check preferred applications
-check ingnored applications

how did you call these function out?
5th June 2010, 05:52 PM |#13  
johnnie93's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kuwait
Thanks Meter: 72
 
More
Very nice!
5th June 2010, 05:53 PM |#14  
enatefox's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
agafi, awesome work. Can you tell me if it's possible to click through the transparency without destroying the view? In other words, clicking off of it will only set the onclick to hide the window but can you avoid the need to double tap to, for example, focus on the search widget? Thanks
5th June 2010, 06:04 PM |#15  
GeoTrail's Avatar
Member
Flag Bergen
Thanks Meter: 1
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by level5music

It's a really good start, a few suggestions:

1 - Ability to change the background
2 - A few icons for programs show up HUGE, like EasyMoney and SetCPU, it'd be more aethetically pleasing if they were all the same size.
3 - Preference to change the trigger to long press on Home (or any HW button for that matter). I use Voice Search alot on my N1, having to use the Complete Using dialog or losing Voice Search kills the joy a little bit.

The same here happens for NDrive. HUGE icon.
5th June 2010, 06:35 PM |#16  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by helpme

the app looks really good, fast and easy to use.
However, I didn't find the -setup layout
-check preferred applications
-check ingnored applications

how did you call these function out?

When you run the app click the phisical "menu button" ;)

For
Quote:

3 - Preference to change the trigger to long press on Home (or any HW button for that matter). I use Voice Search alot on my N1, having to use the Complete Using dialog or losing Voice Search kills the joy a little bit.

I can't change the long click on Home button, if you search in the market you can found an application to change all your phisical buttons ;)

Quote:

gafi, awesome work. Can you tell me if it's possible to click through the transparency without destroying the view? In other words, clicking off of it will only set the onclick to hide the window but can you avoid the need to double tap to, for example, focus on the search widget? Thanks

In the next revision I insert this into Setup options ;)

Thanks at all ;)
5th June 2010, 07:29 PM |#17  
enatefox's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Definitely dying to see how you pull that off then. I would have fixed the oversized widgets but couldn't define vApp.setMaximumWidth() and couldn't pass an integer over this: parent.getResources().getDimension(android.R.dimen .app_icon_size). Maybe that'll help
5th June 2010, 09:31 PM |#18  
dica's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
nice start
on my galaxy i7500 i dont have the search button to launch the app so plz make it customizable
5th June 2010, 11:33 PM |#19  
BrooklynAvi's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Brooklyn
Thanks Meter: 75
 
More
Amazing
This app is truly amazing. There are a lot of task switchers but all try to be fancy and the app suffers. The simplicity of this app is what makes is so good and useful.
6th June 2010, 03:43 AM |#20  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by agafi

When you run the app click the phisical "menu button" ;)

Sorry but after I press the menu button, I only have the following options:

Kill Question - Never ask again
Application Visible - Running
Recently Closed

Am I having the wrong version of your app?
6th June 2010, 03:48 AM |#21  
Senior Member
Flag Bethlehem, PA
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Same here!

-no check preferred applications
-no check ingnored applications
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes