FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

HTC One M8 firmware collection for different CID/MID | 4.16.401.10

38,830 posts
Thanks Meter: 77,174
 
Post Reply Email Thread
6th April 2014, 03:41 AM |#21  
prabu33's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
how to fastboot mode??
 
 
6th April 2014, 06:28 AM |#22  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14,637
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by prabu33

how to fastboot mode??

That's the same mode as flashing a recovery in the bootloader, if you have to ask that you probably should not do this !
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Mr Hofs For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Mr Hofs Ad-Free
7th April 2014, 05:14 AM |#23  
JEANRIVERA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nazareth, PA
Thanks Meter: 1,232
 
Donate to Me
More
now that we have s-off i have done the super cid

can I take the recovery out from this zip and flash it without having to relock the bootloader I have an AT&T version i just want to update the firmware


i guess this firmware will erase my device... am I right?

is there something that I can take out of the zip so it won't erase my device? like we use to do in the HTC M7??
7th April 2014, 01:28 PM |#24  
MaximN97's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 81
 
More
for which CID´s is that firmware @mike1986. i have cid htc_102 and s-on. can i flash your firmware?
7th April 2014, 01:33 PM |#25  
tibere86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rockville, MD
Thanks Meter: 274
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JEANRIVERA

now that we have s-off i have done the super cid

can I take the recovery out from this zip and flash it without having to relock the bootloader I have an AT&T version i just want to update the firmware


i guess this firmware will erase my device... am I right?

is there something that I can take out of the zip so it won't erase my device? like we use to do in the HTC M7??

I'm curious about this too.
7th April 2014, 04:22 PM |#26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
More
I am running an unlocked, rooted, s-off AT&T M8 and have changed my CID to 11111111
Tried flashing the firmware but it says FAILED (remote: not allowed)

Any ideas?


**EDIT
I forgot fastboot oem rebootRUU
it worked perfectly now.
7th April 2014, 05:45 PM |#27  
dgtiii's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seneca, IL
Thanks Meter: 406
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JEANRIVERA

now that we have s-off i have done the super cid

can I take the recovery out from this zip and flash it without having to relock the bootloader I have an AT&T version i just want to update the firmware


i guess this firmware will erase my device... am I right?

is there something that I can take out of the zip so it won't erase my device? like we use to do in the HTC M7??

You can simply delete the stock recovery from the firmware zip and it won't touch your custom recovery, or reflash custom recovery after you flash the firmware. You don't have to relock, and the firmware won't erase anything. If a firmware contains dzdata files, it's those that will erase everything, this firmware does not. The dzdata files can always be deleted from a firmware zip too without hurting anything, for future reference.
The Following User Says Thank You to dgtiii For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift dgtiii Ad-Free
8th April 2014, 09:45 PM |#28  
Toxicology's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Heidelberg
Thanks Meter: 221
 
More
Finally I got my M8

@mike1986. - could you check my fastboot getvar all if you can

version: 0.5
version-bootloader: 3.16.0.000
version-baseband: 1.15.2133156
version-cpld: None
version-microp: None
version-main: 1.12.111.18
version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
serialno:
imei:
imei2: Not Support
meid: 00000000000000
product: m8_ul
platform: hTCBmsm8974
modelid: 0P6B10000
cidnum: T-MOB101
battery-status: good
battery-voltage: 0mV
partition-layout: Generic
security: on
build-mode: SHIP
boot-mode: FASTBOOT
commitno-bootloader: 0a41237a
hbootpreupdate: 11
gencheckpt: 0

I'm allready flashed ARHD 3.4 - but I dunno, if I can flash the 1.54.401.5 Firmware. Still S-On though!

Thx!!!!!
8th April 2014, 09:45 PM |#29  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14,637
 
More
No you can't
9th April 2014, 07:22 AM |#30  
dgtiii's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seneca, IL
Thanks Meter: 406
 
More
You have to s-off first, then you can flash the 1.54 firmware
9th April 2014, 10:11 AM |#31  
ChronoWerX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
It erase the storage?

Gesendet von meinem HTC One_M8 mit Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes