FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[KK 4.4.2][ROM]Mackay OMNI ROM (27-Feb-2014)

5,294 posts
Thanks Meter: 16,105
 
By kasper_h, Recognized Developer on 15th December 2013, 10:27 AM
Thread Closed Email Thread
28th December 2013, 09:50 PM |#301  
kasper_h's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 16,105
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lukesan

Same here, seems that the size of the new apk is different. Maybe something corrupt.
Well I copied from my other S1 (attached) to the system/app folder and rebooted, now showing up

Great thanks, that at least makes it less problematic...
 
 
28th December 2013, 10:10 PM |#302  
tsatomas's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 913
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kasper_h

Great thanks, that at least makes it less problematic...

I replace ariespart with the one from 21dec build and mackay settings also are back

Sent from my GT-I9000 using xda app-developers app
29th December 2013, 05:17 AM |#303  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,308
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tsatomas

I replace ariespart with the one from 21dec build and mackay settings also are back

Sent from my GT-I9000 using xda app-developers app

Yes they are back indeed but bln still doesn't work for me.



Sent from my SGS using Tapatalk.
29th December 2013, 11:01 AM |#304  
tsatomas's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 913
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fmc000

Yes they are back indeed but bln still doesn't work for me.
Sent from my SGS using Tapatalk.

Try perfomance/advanced/ backlight timeout to 5000ms and apply on boot, also here BLN apply on reboot. Worked for me(eventhough not very good, sometimes yes other no) so I use noled app
29th December 2013, 11:10 AM |#305  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
More
In the new version, as in the past, still there is a problem with telephone application. When I try to enter a number from the keyboard and select a connection to him in 50% of the phone restarts.
29th December 2013, 12:46 PM |#306  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
"OK GOOGLE " working ?
29th December 2013, 01:04 PM |#307  
limnaln's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Plovdiv
Thanks Meter: 243
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adiman73

"OK GOOGLE " working ?

Yes, but you have to disable the low ram mode.
29th December 2013, 01:41 PM |#308  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
how this mode disable the low ram?
29th December 2013, 02:14 PM |#309  
tsatomas's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 913
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adiman73

how this mode disable the low ram?

You can find it in Mackay settings (appdrawer). If it is missing install the apk from page30(ariespart)

Sent from my GT-P3110 using xda app-developers app
29th December 2013, 02:15 PM |#310  
limnaln's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Plovdiv
Thanks Meter: 243
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adiman73

how this mode disable the low ram?

You have to go in File Manager, enable root permission in settings, enter in /system/build.prop, select open with editor and then find the ro.config.low_ram line and type false on the place where its true. And use again the last operation if you want to switch back to low ram mode.
Cheers mate.
29th December 2013, 06:10 PM |#311  
gargeya_369's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 187
 
More
I am having an fc of dsp manager....
I use poweramp and Bluetooth headset...
When i trun the music off...and turn on the screen, i get this fc...
This doesn't make any difference in the playback or when i open dsp manager or anything...
But, i get to see this fc pop up on the screen during the above situation...
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes