Clear directions on Restoring to Stock 3.2

Search This thread

mobilemedic

Jan 22, 2007
Snowflake
Looking for Clear directions on how to restore a Streak 7 to Stock 3.2

I got my Streak for christmas and I ran Superuser7.zip on it. I need to fully unroot and restore back to stock for some testing. I can't seem to figure out exactly how to do that. I have the Lg7_WiFi_506_19534_30.pkg but can't seem to figure out how to flash it since ive installed CWM on it for superuser7.

And is that the correct flash? I've seen 506 and 507 talked about, don't know how to tell the difference.

Any help Greatly appreciated!!

Thank You!

Reactions: swallick

swallick

Apr 27, 2009
Queens, N.Y.
Thanks, I'm also interested in seeing a straightforward guide on getting back to stock on the Streak 7.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk

mobilemedic

Jan 22, 2007
Snowflake
Really?

No one? Come on. Im not a complete Noob and not looking for a diaper change guide. But I can't find any direct info on this.

First time working with Streak, usually work with samsungs.. Those are much easier to restore to stock.

I have the LG7-WiFi_506_19534_30.pkg that I found online but am not completely positive this is the package I need.. Goes back to what the heck does the 506 and 507 represent and I don't find any reference to those numbers in my about android tab.

Also... If i wanted use the built in restore function to load a .pkg,, well.. CWM4 killed that. So how do i flash a pkg now?

Anyhelp! if I can get enough direction, I will write a noob guide to this.

Thanks!

mobilemedic

Jan 22, 2007
Snowflake
OK. Got some of my own homework done.. And figured out what it is I am really looking for.

I know how to restore technically.. but heres the issue. I need to remove CWM5.0.2.7

I need to restore the stock recovery, Then i can just flash a factory.pkg file and its back to stock.