FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Team Black Out Presents...The Dark Side of the Source...Black and Clear Apps

77 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,257
 
By TeamBlackOut, Member on 18th May 2013, 03:17 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
18th May 2013, 04:56 PM |#21  
Lookitfast's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oklahoma
Thanks Meter: 363
 
More
Craigslist doesnt seem to let you load location or let me search says nothing found for this search words must match or just set location.
 
 
18th May 2013, 04:59 PM |#22  
rydog66's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toledo, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 554
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lookitfast

Craigslist doesnt seem to let you load location or let me search says nothing found for this search words must match or just set location.

it started messing up when craigslist updated last week, before that it was flawless. I have reported that issue formally to the team. Thanks!!
Cheers,
The Following User Says Thank You to rydog66 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift rydog66 Ad-Free
18th May 2013, 09:59 PM |#23  
dog121's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag london
Thanks Meter: 483
 
More
Guys the chrome app blacked out version has some issues says the package is corrupt won't install have removed original one from system/app rebooted then tried to install still says package corrupt thought it may have missed some thing when downloading re downloaded still no go any ideas

Sent from my XT890 using xda premium
18th May 2013, 11:04 PM |#24  
djdarkknight96's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Springfield
Thanks Meter: 44,355
 
Donate to Me
More
Flipboard and google now are updated, sorry I uploaded the wrong versions but they are working now. Apollo, email and genie widget are for android 4.2.2 AOSP so if you have issues make sure you look at the original apk you have in system/app and what's in the zip. Just rename the apk in the zip to match the one in your system and flash it. Facebook and Facebook messenger just updated yesterday so we might update it or might wait to make sure they don't update again. Those take forever to theme and we don't wanna spend hours and hours upgrading it just for them to release another update. We appreciate the heads up on updates as we can't always catch them on the day they come out so be patent and we will update them eventually. Hopefully we well release the clear versions soon but no ETA's at this time. We need a little time to give our brains a rest.

Enjoy the DARKNESS!

DJ

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk HD

---------- Post added at 05:04 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:56 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by dog121

Guys the chrome app blacked out version has some issues says the package is corrupt won't install have removed original one from system/app rebooted then tried to install still says package corrupt thought it may have missed some thing when downloading re downloaded still no go any ideas

Sent from my XT890 using xda premium

I just downloaded Chrome and it installed just fine, it's 23.29mb so make sure your getting the full download.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk HD
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to djdarkknight96 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift djdarkknight96 Ad-Free
19th May 2013, 12:06 AM |#25  
cajunflavoredbob's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Your Basement
Thanks Meter: 7,000
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djdarkknight96

Flipboard and google now are updated, sorry I uploaded the wrong versions but they are working now. Apollo, email and genie widget are for android 4.2.2 AOSP so if you have issues make sure you look at the original apk you have in system/app and what's in the zip. Just rename the apk in the zip to match the one in your system and flash it. Facebook and Facebook messenger just updated yesterday so we might update it or might wait to make sure they don't update again. Those take forever to theme and we don't wanna spend hours and hours upgrading it just for them to release another update. We appreciate the heads up on updates as we can't always catch them on the day they come out so be patent and we will update them eventually. Hopefully we well release the clear versions soon but no ETA's at this time. We need a little time to give our brains a rest.

Enjoy the DARKNESS!

DJ

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk HD

---------- Post added at 05:04 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:56 PM ----------



I just downloaded Chrome and it installed just fine, it's 23.29mb so make sure your getting the full download.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk HD

Apollo, email and genie widget were installed on a Galaxy S2 and a Sensation 4G both running 4.2.2 Email worked on them after renaming them and deleting the old one.The other two did not show up in the app/widget drawer. Both ROMs are AOKP, but it shouldn't matter.

There is no default apollo app in either ROM. The Genie Widget is in there as well, with proper permissions, but no dice.
The Following User Says Thank You to cajunflavoredbob For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift cajunflavoredbob Ad-Free
19th May 2013, 12:16 AM |#26  
djdarkknight96's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Springfield
Thanks Meter: 44,355
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cajunflavoredbob

Apollo, email and genie widget were installed on a Galaxy S2 and a Sensation 4G both running 4.2.2 Email worked on them after renaming them and deleting the old one.The other two did not show up in the app/widget drawer. Both ROMs are AOKP, but it shouldn't matter.

There is no default apollo app in either ROM. The Genie Widget is in there as well, with proper permissions, but no dice.

Well I installed them on slim Rom and CM10 in which slim Rom doesn't have Apollo included and it works fine....genie widget is in gapps so should work on any Rom. If has correct permissions and showing in system you might wanna try resetting your launcher. I have been providing those apps inside my theme zip for over a year without anyone having issues so I'm not sure what it can be causing it.


Oh btw WordPress update in progress!

DJ

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk HD
The Following User Says Thank You to djdarkknight96 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift djdarkknight96 Ad-Free
19th May 2013, 12:24 AM |#27  
cajunflavoredbob's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Your Basement
Thanks Meter: 7,000
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djdarkknight96

Well I installed them on slim Rom and CM10 in which slim Rom doesn't have Apollo included and it works fine....genie widget is in gapps so should work on any Rom. If has correct permissions and showing in system you might wanna try resetting your launcher. I have been providing those apps inside my theme zip for over a year without anyone having issues so I'm not sure what it can be causing it.


Oh btw WordPress update in progress!

DJ

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk HD

It might be permissions. What permissions do you have for both of those?

Currently both have rw-r--r--.
The Following User Says Thank You to cajunflavoredbob For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift cajunflavoredbob Ad-Free
19th May 2013, 12:27 AM |#28  
djdarkknight96's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Springfield
Thanks Meter: 44,355
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cajunflavoredbob

It might be permissions. What permissions do you have for both of those?

Currently both have rw-r--r--.

-rw-r--r-- on both

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to djdarkknight96 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift djdarkknight96 Ad-Free
19th May 2013, 12:30 AM |#29  
cajunflavoredbob's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Your Basement
Thanks Meter: 7,000
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djdarkknight96

-rw-r--r-- on both

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

Well, then I'm stumped. I'll check with a different ROM I suppose.
The Following User Says Thank You to cajunflavoredbob For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift cajunflavoredbob Ad-Free
19th May 2013, 12:47 AM |#30  
djdarkknight96's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Springfield
Thanks Meter: 44,355
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cajunflavoredbob

Well, then I'm stumped. I'll check with a different ROM I suppose.

Give me a min to repackage Apollo and see if this fixes your issue.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

---------- Post added at 06:47 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:40 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by cajunflavoredbob

Well, then I'm stumped. I'll check with a different ROM I suppose.

Try flashing this one: http://db.tt/vKKHpBM1 fingers crossed!

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk HD
The Following User Says Thank You to djdarkknight96 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift djdarkknight96 Ad-Free
19th May 2013, 12:55 AM |#31  
cajunflavoredbob's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Your Basement
Thanks Meter: 7,000
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djdarkknight96

Give me a min to repackage Apollo and see if this fixes your issue.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

---------- Post added at 06:47 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:40 PM ----------



Try flashing this one: http://db.tt/vKKHpBM1 fingers crossed!

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk HD

Success. Apollo lives. Pushed the apk to /system/app and set correct permissions. Rebooted, and now it's there and working.

EDIT: Worked on both devices the same way. Needed to be certain that the apps would install outside the zip, since I'm loading them up into my next updated aroma installer.
The Following User Says Thank You to cajunflavoredbob For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift cajunflavoredbob Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes