FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

{All 2011}[FAQ][Q&A][CM11.0] LegacyXperia discussion

1,746 posts
Thanks Meter: 24,236
 
Post Reply Email Thread
27th November 2013, 08:12 PM |#21  
DaViD-PL's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
96635894
Quote:
Originally Posted by rahil3108

I installed main ZIP done easily and then i installed gapps ...

At the time of GAPPS ...it stucked at CLEANING UP FILES & SETTING UP METADATA for 5 minutes ...

I had patience at that time and didnt pulled out battery and ...
i booted successfully now using original CM11...

I have the same thing. BTW system is very smooth ;D
 
 
27th November 2013, 08:34 PM |#22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Very smooth, and awesome, still 120 MB ram free even with couple programs installed and running, BUT what about the transparent statusbar like in NEXUS 5 :?
27th November 2013, 08:49 PM |#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 170
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Natureknight

Very smooth, and awesome, still 120 MB ram free even with couple programs installed and running, BUT what about the transparent statusbar like in NEXUS 5 :?

Google has disabled it, by default, for low-mem devices.
Developers can turn it on, but it costs some ram.
27th November 2013, 08:57 PM |#24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cajhin

Google has disabled it, by default, for low-mem devices.
Developers can turn it on, but it costs some ram.

I hope we will see that on CM11 soon, or just an option to enable/disable it e.g.
27th November 2013, 09:08 PM |#25  
DanielZRK's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag La Victoria
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
Haida build is start up! I'm so excited to try Kitkat in my Neo V
27th November 2013, 09:38 PM |#26  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
What about ART runtime? Anyone tried it ? Dont boot on my Arc S for around 6-7 minutes
27th November 2013, 10:40 PM |#27  
DaViD-PL's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Natureknight

What about ART runtime? Anyone tried it ? Dont boot on my Arc S for around 6-7 minutes

On my coconut also dont boot for around 15 mins i think this feature is broken for now.
27th November 2013, 10:54 PM |#28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,458
 
Donate to Me
More
Anyway we don't need as it 400 mb internal storage too low to use ART

Cheers
27th November 2013, 11:33 PM |#29  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3andala

Anyway we don't need as it 400 mb internal storage too low to use ART

Cheers

Maybe need mounts2sd to run ART without problems?
28th November 2013, 12:13 AM |#30  
wawan20's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Padang
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3andala

Anyway we don't need as it 400 mb internal storage too low to use ART

Cheers

kitkat = ART bro ,, cause performance on kitkat derived from ART .. .!
28th November 2013, 12:18 AM |#31  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,458
 
Donate to Me
More
No sry but ART isn't big deal i tried it in my Nexus 7 not the wow option anyway i know its great too but kitkat performance without ART awesome too & kk works in 2011 WTF its fantastic we must appreciate this from mike
I wish u understand what i mean
BTW ART is experimental too
Cheers

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to 3andala For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift 3andala Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cm11.0, cyanogenmod 11.0, kitkat 4.4, kk 4.4, legacyxperia

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes