FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
Honor 7x
Win an Honor 7X!

[ROM] CM7 T989 Kang R7 Update {4/26/2012} Nightly 4/21/2012 Base

5,827 posts
Thanks Meter: 7,490
 
By eugene373, Retired Recognized Developer on 29th March 2012, 12:24 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
14th April 2012, 06:46 AM |#241  
mrcrassic's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
Eugene

The amount of good you have provided to mankind is immeasurable. I am continually overjoyed by finally having a stable and completely usable ROM that is completely AOSP and driven by Cyanogenmod goodness. Thank you for your tireless effort here.

I hope you are considering joining the Cyanogenmod team.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to mrcrassic For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift mrcrassic Ad-Free
 
 
14th April 2012, 04:14 PM |#242  
Senior Member
Flag Glendora, Ca
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Been running for 1 and 1/2 days and mostly everything is good. Battery is good but when I look at usage stats it says that Amazon app store is using up the majority of it? Any idea why? This is the first time I have seen this.
By the way I love your other rom Revenge of Macnut as well.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
15th April 2012, 06:16 AM |#243  
stevekixs's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Assonet
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
Thank you for this Eugene. This is my first time running this since you picked it up. Everything seems great so far.

One question I do have if anyone knows if there is a way to lower the vibration of the haptic feedback?

It seems like its either Max or nothing. Lol. I know this is more of a cm7 question than one specific to this phone.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
15th April 2012, 06:53 AM |#244  
Devilman539's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Freehold
Thanks Meter: 219
 
More
Awesome work! My new dd! :D

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
15th April 2012, 08:07 AM |#245  
jordanishere's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 279
 
More
this is also my new dd. gps bug is minor. also i never use airplane mode or turn off data.

best rom for the t989. never realized how bloated touchwiz was till i saw that this rom is only 187mb.

awesome

T989 on CM7_373R2
15th April 2012, 05:27 PM |#246  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Laazyboy

When using the standard android keyboard, long pressing the top row keys to input numbers only works sometimes (more often than not)

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA

Just reposting because no one responded, am I the only one with this issue?

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA
15th April 2012, 05:43 PM |#247  
bbobarino's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag pawtucket
Thanks Meter: 233
 
More
No I also have this bug. It is the only bug I got.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk
15th April 2012, 05:47 PM |#248  
Jester6's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saskatchewan
Thanks Meter: 156
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Laazyboy

Just reposting because no one responded, am I the only one with this issue?

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA


Aside from bbobarino, apparently so.
15th April 2012, 07:45 PM |#249  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Laazyboy

Just reposting because no one responded, am I the only one with this issue?

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA

Just slide your finger up a tiny bit... that works perfect every time for me!

As a matter of fact... I do believe that's how it was designed...

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to naria01 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift naria01 Ad-Free
15th April 2012, 08:01 PM |#250  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by naria01

Just slide your finger up a tiny bit... that works perfect every time for me!

As a matter of fact... I do believe that's how it was designed...

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA

Strangely, that actually worked :P for some reason I've only had an issue with it on this build of cm7, but thanks

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA
15th April 2012, 08:45 PM |#251  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Laazyboy

Strangely, that actually worked :P for some reason I've only had an issue with it on this build of cm7, but thanks

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA

Actually no.... that's not how its supposed to work for numbers, only special characters. There is a long press delay, 400ms by default, that dictates how long you need to hold a top row key to get a number. Its inconsistent in this rom. Sometimes it will show a number but will not actually put it in the input field after you release.
The Following User Says Thank You to negativefx For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift negativefx Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes