FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[REF]Recover HTC Touch from tricolors RUU boot-loader (Mtty)[ONLINE]

318 posts
Thanks Meter: 8
 
By andrewloh, Senior Member on 27th November 2007, 04:23 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
3rd December 2007, 01:05 AM |#11  
Member
Flag Central U.S.A
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
What works on the Hermes
Downloading the original rofrom my carrier AT&T & installing has worked atleast 4 to 5 times for me.
 
 
3rd December 2007, 03:33 PM |#12  
andrewloh's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Lightbulb
Continue...

How to flash back the original HTC ROM ?
Or, when your ROM data have problem, it can boot to tricolors boot-loader only.


1, Make sure your HTC Touch is on the tricolors RUU boot-loader, and being connected to your PC.


2, download and run the ROM image from HTC site, it works for my HTC Touch (Soft Black)
http://www.dopodasia.com/download/RUU_Elfin_DOPODASIA_WWE_2.20.707.1B_4.1.13.51_03.0 7.90_BLUE_Ship_Reduced.exe

3, Suppose it can regonize your Touch.
3rd December 2007, 03:33 PM |#13  
andrewloh's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Lightbulb
4, Continue and let it goes through the process in your Touch and your PC.



5, Congratulations !


6, ROM version 2.20.707.1B is flashed to your HTC Touch.
16th December 2007, 12:21 AM |#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
thanks but i stuck at end tooo
i have same problem and was following ur tips from begining......after that cmd stuff......now i have black screen with writen on it smart mobility.....and i tried every way to come back to boot loader but failed so stuck no where......need ur help....
16th December 2007, 12:37 AM |#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Smile Big Thanks
I WAS STUCK AND WITHOUT UR ARTICLE AND DETAIL DESCRIPTION I WOULD BE LOST ......i do not know much but always fingring my hard and software and than running for help...... ur whole description is master piece plz add one point there.....if u need to have a bootloader screen another way is ......... 1..switch power off...2.take usb out...3.press camera button... 4.put usb back.....it will be bootloader screen.... chheersss...
16th December 2007, 03:22 AM |#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tintin007

i have same problem and was following ur tips from begining......after that cmd stuff......now i have black screen with writen on it smart mobility.....and i tried every way to come back to boot loader but failed so stuck no where......need ur help....

You can enter bootloader by doing this:

Hold down the camera button and reset device with the stylus. Release the reset and continue holding the camera button until you see a tricolor bootloader screen.
24th December 2007, 03:53 PM |#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Angry NEED HELP
i was stuck on bootloader after flashing rom and with help in this thread i manage to flash and now problem is i am un able to flash a rom with more free space....... when i try i stuck on screen with a penguin and saying ipl spl loading and nothing happens.........can some one help...plz
24th December 2007, 07:20 PM |#18  
Senior Member
Toronto
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
keep trying sometimes it takes a few trys b4 you cana cutally get to the blank white screen after completing the CID unlock
28th December 2007, 02:42 AM |#19  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrewloh

This is the tricolor RUU boot-loader:



1) Disable USB in your ActiveSync program.


2) Download and run the mtty.exe

3) Change the port to "USB" & Flow control to "RTS/CTS"


4) Press <Enter> once and you should able to see "Cmd>"

5) Issue the following command:


Code:
Cmd>password BsaD5SeoA
Pass.
+ SD Controller init
- SD Controller init
+StorageInit
SDInit+++ 
SDCmd8 Command response time-out. MMC_STAT = 80 
SDCmd8 Command response time-out. MMC_STAT = 80 
SDCmd8 Command response time-out. MMC_STAT = 80 
SDInit - SD ver1.0
SDCmd1 Command response time-out. MMC_STAT = 80 
SDCmd1 Command response time-out. MMC_STAT = 80 
SDCmd1 Command response time-out. MMC_STAT = 80 
SDInit: ACMD41 wait for power up bit timeout 
+ SD Controller init
- SD Controller init
+StorageInit
SDInit+++ 
SDInit - SD ver2.00
SDCmd1 Command response time-out. MMC_STAT = 80 
SDCmd1 Command response time-out. MMC_STAT = 80 
SDCmd1 Command response time-out. MMC_STAT = 80 
SDCmd55 Card status error in response. MMC_STAT = 4000 
SDInit: ACMD41 wait for power up bit timeout 
g_cKeyCardSecurityLevel = FF
HTCEType (0x1)(Operation mode flag): cOpModeFlag=(0x0).
Type (0x2)(Back color flag): cBackColorShowFlag=(0x1).
Type (0x5)(Background color value): g_wBColor=(0xC618) (0xC0C0C0).
HTCST
Cmd>ruurun 0
Cmd>ResetDevice

I’m truing your method and as I understood I have to copy rom file on SD card and fallow your instructions.

I have 2GB SD card

I copy file to SD card it ELF0ING.nbh

Booted to three color mode and follow your instructions and that what I got and it’s stays at ) present.

password BsaD5SeoA
Pass.

+ SD Controller init

- SD Controller init

+StorageInit

SDInit+++
SDInit - SD ver2.00
SDCmd1 Command response time-out. MMC_STAT = 80
SDCmd1 Command response time-out. MMC_STAT = 80
SDCmd1 Command response time-out. MMC_STAT = 80
SDCmd55 Card status error in response. MMC_STAT = 4000
SD Ver2.00: Low Capacity
SD clock to 24MHz
***** user area size = 0x78000000 Bytes

SDInit---
SDInit OK

g_cKeyCardSecurityLevel = FF

HTCEType (0x1)(Operation mode flag): cOpModeFlag=(0x0).

Type (0x2)(Back color flag): cBackColorShowFlag=(0x1).

Type (0x5)(Background color value): g_wBColor=(0xC618) (0xC0C0C0).

HTCST
Cmd>ruurun 0

Cmd>ResetDevice
29th December 2007, 06:47 AM |#20  
Senior Member
LA 818
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
what rom is the original rom for my touch if my spl and ipl are IPL 2.20.0002
SPL 2.20.0000
31st December 2007, 01:31 PM |#21  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Exclamation Error [207]
I get Error [207] and the device restarts on 3% .?!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes