FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][WWE][06.09.2008]Touch Surface Roms 6.10.SP0.02[ONLINE]

5,326 posts
Thanks Meter: 146
 
By Noonski, Inactive Recognized Developer / Moderator Emeritus on 4th August 2008, 11:08 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
31st August 2008, 07:14 PM |#21  
Noonski's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer / Moderator Emeritus
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 146
 
Donate to Me
More
So you two are some of the Peeps that downloaded the Favourite Icon to SD Card
 
 
31st August 2008, 07:18 PM |#22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 310
 
Donate to Me
More
Oh yeah!!!!
31st August 2008, 07:25 PM |#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
yepyyyyy gonna give out the update after flashing
whats the defult page pool for elfin
and whats the best radio for this rom
31st August 2008, 07:42 PM |#24  
Noonski's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer / Moderator Emeritus
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 146
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thebomber

yepyyyyy gonna give out the update after flashing
whats the defult page pool for elfin
and whats the best radio for this rom

Posted the Default Elfin PP to third post or so.

Also a mention to the Multi PP Changer being tested.

As for Radio, i have A Saying "Always the last ELF/IN original Radio, No Ported Radio's"
31st August 2008, 07:54 PM |#25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
ok my friend i am flashing now and will update
i placed your rom in a very big arabic forum that really needed that rom ok or not
31st August 2008, 08:02 PM |#26  
Noonski's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer / Moderator Emeritus
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 146
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thebomber

ok my friend i am flashing now and will update
i placed your rom in a very big arabic forum that really needed that rom ok or not

Ghehehe, this only serves my World Domination/Freedom purposes

And i mostly like to look at the download Numbers

As long as you don't forget to link to this Official thread.

And BTW can you post a Link to the Forum/Thread?
31st August 2008, 08:07 PM |#27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
sure man
i mentioned that you are the cooker not my rom though i hate cooking since i messed my touch :P and had warrenty to solve it

you will find your name and its a link to this forum uhmm i mean topic

edit

forgot to place the link

http://www.ce4arab.com/vb7/showthrea...124#post942124

cook for us noonski lovers on facebook :P sooon hehehe
31st August 2008, 08:10 PM |#28  
Noonski's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer / Moderator Emeritus
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 146
 
Donate to Me
More
And thanks for the Mirror Then To.
31st August 2008, 08:12 PM |#29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
lool dont get it i am flashing the rom what is that thing with the mmc and the favorites can you tell me more
31st August 2008, 08:17 PM |#30  
Noonski's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer / Moderator Emeritus
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 146
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thebomber

lool dont get it i am flashing the rom what is that thing with the mmc and the favorites can you tell me more

Well This gives the Rom your Personal little Touch.

You can replace the Icon with any 32x32 icon that will then show up as the Icon for the Mort Favourites Menu.

The Mort Script part of Autorun Copies the Files to ROM.

You can see the Default Icon in the screenshot of HTCHome's Programs Tab.

What it also does is copy the WMP skin to your Documents on the SD Card.

This enables WMP to recognize other folders in that directory with different skins for WMP.

It's also security Breach
31st August 2008, 09:07 PM |#31  
Noonski's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer / Moderator Emeritus
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 146
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thebomber

the rom is running perfect man but next relase place the updated network wizard as it doesnt include my country egypt

horrray i got touch surface on my touch wooohooo

The only real solution for this is to find a provisioning file that contains your country and copy it to rom overwriting the present one using UC (have to take of the read write file atributes for this).
Because the new Connection setup needs a component only used in Diamond and Pro which basicly isn't worth porting.

If you can find a networkwizard Cab with you settings i can look at it.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes