FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][WWE][Oct.11] kwbrs Topix 1.4.1 ELF(in) Unleashed [5.2.21055][Full&Lite][ONLINE]

3,331 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,464
 
By kwbr, Inactive Recognized Developer on 26th November 2008, 04:39 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
27th November 2008, 04:40 PM |#21  
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
127.0.0.1
Thanks Meter: 1,464
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsixda

It's probably just missing the 3 or 4 JPG files that came with the Camera package in the kitchen. I notice that if I remove those annoying images (e.g. "Man of the Year") then it complains about missing themes.

Yes, I was already looking for these images "Default-Template.gif" e.g. Mmmm I guess I will have to restore these.
 
 
27th November 2008, 04:52 PM |#22  
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
127.0.0.1
Thanks Meter: 1,464
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlexisRoj

For me is very difficult I don't speak English, I speak spanish, but I select take a picture with a template the cam is out, I don't remember the message because I chance the ROM but I go to flash my cel again and tell you.

Not really a bug but I will restore the following (camera)templates in the next release:
Clothes-Line.gif
Cook.gif
Default-Template.gif
Seashell.gif
Cat-Bubble.gif

Never thought anyone would use this
27th November 2008, 04:54 PM |#23  
AlexisRoj's Avatar
Senior Member
San Jose
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
For me is Funny and I like test ROM in my Touch.
27th November 2008, 04:57 PM |#24  
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
127.0.0.1
Thanks Meter: 1,464
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlexisRoj

For me is Funny and I like test ROM in my Touch.

When you really need it copy the files to the \Windows directory on your device.
27th November 2008, 05:05 PM |#25  
AlexisRoj's Avatar
Senior Member
San Jose
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Thank you kwabbernootje
27th November 2008, 05:26 PM |#26  
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
127.0.0.1
Thanks Meter: 1,464
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eXPerience1983

thx. a lot 4 the rom, I like it!

about youtube.. In the original (latest elfin) rom I can scroll youtube videos with the finger, now I only can do it with the pad... ┬┐any fix?
and, whats about to sidable change time and timezone by default like others roms?, this has some problems with some operathors.

I just tested the YouTube player and I can perfectly scroll down in the playlist with my finger. Trying calibrating your screen or try scrolling with your fingernail.

Sorry, second one I don't understand.
27th November 2008, 06:50 PM |#27  
Senior Member
Flag kanker
Thanks Meter: 9
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kwabbernootje

When you really need it copy the files to the \Windows directory on your device.


yes its work u r rom works so smooth and fast upgrade net framwork and dialer
thanx
27th November 2008, 09:55 PM |#28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kwabbernootje

That is really strange. I don't have this problem and can add _and_ delete cities ... Anyone else having this problem?

By the way, there is no such registry key as "hklm -> software -> manila2s" in my rom. Wrong forum?

no problem here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by kwabbernootje

I just tested the YouTube player and I can perfectly scroll down in the playlist with my finger. Trying calibrating your screen or try scrolling with your fingernail.

Sorry, second one I don't understand.

start->Settings->Personal->Phone->Time Zones-> Disable automatic change timezone and clock.

some operators have problems with it, in Spain normal hour is GTM +1, but in winter is GTM +2, so some operators change the time and the gtm at the same time, and I always get up one hour late...

sorry for my English XD
27th November 2008, 10:04 PM |#29  
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
127.0.0.1
Thanks Meter: 1,464
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eXPerience1983

no problem here.


start->Settings->Personal->Phone->Time Zones-> Disable automatic change timezone and clock.

some operators have problems with it, in Spain normal hour is GTM +1, but in winter is GTM +2, so some operators change the time and the gtm at the same time, and I always get up one hour late...

sorry for my English XD

Ok, good to hear YouTube works for you also

I've read some discussions about the timezone issue in the past on the forum. Do you know of any fix?
27th November 2008, 10:09 PM |#30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kwabbernootje

Ok, good to hear YouTube works for you also

I've read some discussions about the timezone issue in the past on the forum. Do you know of any fix?

the only fix I know is disable it XD jejej

I was wrong with GTM times, in winter is GTM+1 an summer is GTM+2 XDD lol
27th November 2008, 10:12 PM |#31  
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
127.0.0.1
Thanks Meter: 1,464
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eXPerience1983

the only fix I know is disable it XD jejej

I was wrong with GTM times, in winter is GTM+1 an summer is GTM+2 XDD lol

Ok then. I guess we have to live with that one. Move over to the Netherlands and you won't have the problem hehe
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
elf, elfin, kwbr, manila, topix

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes