FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Runnymede S-OFF

92 posts
Thanks Meter: 306
 
Post Reply Email Thread
25th May 2012, 04:21 PM |#91  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Agreed someone should contact orb or whatever the forum moderator s name is and tell him to do so . I can't at the moment because I am on my phone

Sent from my HTC Sensation XL with Beats Audio X315e using XDA
25th May 2012, 04:22 PM |#92  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 306
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by booyaga

yes, and make it a [Dev] Thread too, as this is a Perfect start

Sent from my HTC Sensation XL with Beats Audio X315e using xda premium

Thanks But I'm afraid I can't continue working on this for about a month as my exams are in the way.

By the way I couldn't reproduce CID error on my device (I tried a few RUUs and it works), however a temporary solution is already posted (see the first post) for those who have problems with flashing stock RUUs with different CIDs.

And since this is not Radio S-OFF, changeCID is not possible (thanks ieftm for his detailed explanation on this) because it sends a command to the Radio and since security flag is still on there, this won't work.
25th May 2012, 08:18 PM |#93  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
I may be far out, but we should be able to implement the CID in our own roms/loaders/kernels etc.. or..?

Sent from my HTC Sensation XL with Beats Audio X315e using xda premium
26th May 2012, 03:57 AM |#94  
taki7610's Avatar
Member
Flag Viet Nam
Thanks Meter: 5
 
Donate to Me
More
So i backup rom ship on recovery, when i come back rom ship, i restore rom ship on recovery ? because i flash different rom ship on RUU - Cid error. My htc s-off not unlock bootloader.
26th May 2012, 06:42 AM |#95  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 306
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by taki7610

So i backup rom ship on recovery, when i come back rom ship, i restore rom ship on recovery ? because i flash different rom ship on RUU - Cid error. My htc s-off not unlock bootloader.

Sorry, I'm having a hard time understanding what is your question.

And kindly please read previous posts before asking questions, most of the questions here answered/discussed before, multiple times
26th May 2012, 06:48 AM |#96  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 306
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by booyaga

I may be far out, but we should be able to implement the CID in our own roms/loaders/kernels etc.. or..?

Sent from my HTC Sensation XL with Beats Audio X315e using xda premium

What do you mean by implementing CID?

For (MAX_INT+1)th time, since the patched HBOOT won't check signatures you can edit android-info.txt inside rom.zip extracted from RUU, repack and flash it (fastboot flash zip).

Alternatively you can extract rom.zip file and flash the parts separately (fastboot flash radio/system/boot,...)
28th May 2012, 01:59 PM |#97  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fardjad

What do you mean by implementing CID?

For (MAX_INT+1)th time, since the patched HBOOT won't check signatures you can edit android-info.txt inside rom.zip extracted from RUU, repack and flash it (fastboot flash zip).

Alternatively you can extract rom.zip file and flash the parts separately (fastboot flash radio/system/boot,...)

i was on a wrong Trail of thoughts :beer:

Sent from my HTC Sensation XL with Beats Audio X315e using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to booyaga For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift booyaga Ad-Free
28th May 2012, 04:43 PM |#98  
sahce's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kiev
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Put instructions on how to please return the s-on. Thank you.
28th May 2012, 04:54 PM |#99  
orb3000's Avatar
XDA Portal Team / Retired Senior Moderator
Flag T r a v e l i n g Likes: HTC & XDA Dislikes: apples...
Thanks Meter: 3,241
 
More
Stickied for the time being
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to orb3000 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift orb3000 Ad-Free
28th May 2012, 05:09 PM |#100  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 149
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sahce

Put instructions on how to please return the s-on. Thank you.

A wild guess would be by flashing an RUU or stock hboot?
Someone should confirm on this though, I'm not responsible of your device.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to claudenegm For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift claudenegm Ad-Free
28th May 2012, 05:12 PM |#101  
AndroHero's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 911
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by claudenegm

A wild guess would be by flashing an RUU or stock hboot?
Someone should confirm on this though, I'm not responsible of your device.

You are indeed correct, you can do either
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes