FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[APP][Root][OFFICIAL] AdAway v4.3.2 :: [2019-12-29]

602 posts
Thanks Meter: 5,230
 
Post Reply Email Thread
29th November 2019, 03:15 PM |#14161  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Any adblocker app for non-rooted phone which don't drain much battery

Sent from my BND-AL10 using Tapatalk
29th November 2019, 03:20 PM |#14162  
Ultramanoid's Avatar
Senior Member
日本
Thanks Meter: 4,329
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Veerab

Any adblocker app for non-rooted phone which don't drain much battery

https://forum.xda-developers.com/and...-root-t3487497
 
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Ultramanoid For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Ultramanoid Ad-Free
29th November 2019, 08:07 PM |#14163  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by raizor6th

Hi,
I'm trying to enable ad-blocking on adaway but magisk wont promt to allow/deny root access. I'm using miui11 can you help me!.

Clear all data magisk - reboot n open adaway again
29th November 2019, 11:43 PM |#14164  
raizor6th's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 82
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamronk

Clear all data magisk - reboot n open adaway again

Adaway works now but on magisk 19.3


Cam I update magisk to latest version? Or I should stay.
The Following User Says Thank You to raizor6th For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift raizor6th Ad-Free
30th November 2019, 12:21 AM |#14165  
guest4711's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Београд (Beograd/Belgrade/Griechisch Weißenburg/Alba Graeca; Alba Bulgarica)
Thanks Meter: 2,299
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by raizor6th

Adaway works now but on magisk 19.3


Cam I update magisk to latest version? Or I should stay.

No problem here with AdAway 4.3.0 and Magisk Canary. Systemless hosts activated in MagiskManager.
The Following User Says Thank You to guest4711 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift guest4711 Ad-Free
30th November 2019, 06:27 AM |#14166  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
i use android 10 custom on kenzo with magisk canary latest

but got error on update ad away

like this

error message " copying of host file failed "

any solutions ??

eror
30th November 2019, 08:22 AM |#14167  
zgfg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,247
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kucingbaik2

i use android 10 custom on kenzo with magisk canary latest

but got error on update ad away

like this

error message " copying of host file failed "

any solutions ??

Android 10 - read only system
Did you read above about systemless hosts?!
30th November 2019, 08:27 AM |#14168  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zgfg

Android 10 - read only system
Did you read above about systemless hosts?!

thank you problem solved....


work normaly
2nd December 2019, 07:46 AM |#14169  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
Magisk 20.1, Adaway 4.3.0, Android 6, systemless enabled.
Blocking does not work at all, and when I try to 'Log DNS requests' inside Adaway, the log file is empty.
The Following User Says Thank You to peterf81 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift peterf81 Ad-Free
2nd December 2019, 01:51 PM |#14170  
ktmom's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 2,662
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by peterf81

Magisk 20.1, Adaway 4.3.0, Android 6, systemless enabled.
Blocking does not work at all, and when I try to 'Log DNS requests' inside Adaway, the log file is empty.

First, what is the size of the hosts file after Adaway had been applied? Another way to determine if the hosts file had been modified is to look at the banner at the top of the file. It will indicate it was modified by Adaway.

Did you reboot after applying the hosts file?

Specifically, what app(s) are still displaying ads?

As far DNS logging, look at the bottom of the wiki page for reasons it might not work.
2nd December 2019, 10:42 PM |#14171  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ktmom

First, what is the size of the hosts file after Adaway had been applied? Another way to determine if the hosts file had been modified is to look at the banner at the top of the file. It will indicate it was modified by Adaway.

Did you reboot after applying the hosts file?

Specifically, what app(s) are still displaying ads?

As far DNS logging, look at the bottom of the wiki page for reasons it might not work.

1.7 MB, yes it is modified by adaway. Yes it is rebooted. Youtube is displaying ads.

But now it looks like ad blocking is working in Chrome, it was not working before, I tested for 2 days. But youtube still display ads.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
ad block, adaway, adblock, adblocker, source

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes