FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Help with GTA III

10 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By smillysmile, Junior Member on 13th January 2012, 07:08 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hey. I got grand 3 for incredible and it is really laggy and I have chainfire and all and still lag. Can someone please help me.

from a Droid incredible. Back from Hell.
13th January 2012, 01:47 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
More
Well, it runs like crap on my Incredible too. Is is suppose to be able to run it?
13th January 2012, 02:01 PM |#3  
kzoodroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kalamazoo
Thanks Meter: 266
 
More
It's not made to run on the Incredible you need a more powerful cpu/gpu to play it properly like a Tegra 2 device.
14th January 2012, 12:43 AM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Olympia
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Is there a app I can do that?

from a Droid incredible. back from Hell.
14th January 2012, 04:35 AM |#5  
BrettApple's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wichita
Thanks Meter: 138
 
More
The Incredible has the Adreno 200. It will not play GTA III at any sort of a decent frame-rate. I have it on my iPod touch (64GB 4th gen) and my iPad (64GB OG), and it still lags horribly, and crashes very often due to running out of RAM. Funny to think about, considering it originally ran on a sub 300 MHz cpu with 32MB of RAM. Still runs great on my PS2 , and can be had for $5 at Gamestop.

However you can play 2D and lower end 3D games quite well. Installed Zombieville USA last night, runs just like it does on my iPod.
14th January 2012, 10:32 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Olympia
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
How do I lower to 2D.

from a Droid incredible. back from Hell.
15th January 2012, 04:07 PM |#7  
theguitarguy58's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montebello
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by smillysmile

How do I lower to 2D.

from a Droid incredible. back from Hell.

I don't think you can lower GTA 3 to 2d.
Im pretty sure hes just suggesting you play a 2d game because it'll run much smoother.

Sent from my HTC Droid Incredible
15th January 2012, 08:14 PM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Olympia
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Ok.

from a Droid incredible. back from Hell.
19th January 2012, 07:54 PM |#9  
puffin_nugs's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
runs fast for me using a custom cm7 rom and smartassv2 if that helps. ran pretty slow on sense roms for me.
20th January 2012, 01:02 AM |#10  
theguitarguy58's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montebello
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by puffin_nugs

runs fast for me using a custom cm7 rom and smartassv2 if that helps. ran pretty slow on sense roms for me.

No lag ? :0

Sent from my ADR6300 using xda premium
20th January 2012, 02:21 AM |#11  
watt9493's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Croydon, PA
Thanks Meter: 371
 
More
The game runs fine on my phone. Kang'd cm7.

-My life is a shooting range, people never change-
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes