FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][ICS] CM9-based Port [Updated: Nov 5th '12]

510 posts
Thanks Meter: 873
 
Post Reply Email Thread
20th January 2012, 07:52 AM |#21  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 873
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SoCalHTCFuze

I downloaded the reverted GPS zip from this thread (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=3688), unzipped and copied the /system/lib/hw/gps-liberty.so respectively next to /system/lib/hw/gps.goldfish.so on the phone.

Reboot = GPS locked immediately and seems to be working well for google maps and navigation, however the status bar does not reflect it connected and working.

For those thinking of taking the short route, dont flash the zip like you would on cm7 - it will boot lock your installation

Hmm nice... I've built ones from source but it doesn't seem to be working...
Might put prebuilts in the rom so it can have working GPS
And it should be gps.liberty.so goldfish is the emulator

Edit: I can't get it to work... are you sure it wasn't just using wifi?
 
 
20th January 2012, 11:20 AM |#22  
Senior Member
Flag Chaffee
Thanks Meter: 3
 
Donate to Me
More
I found an app that will help us out till we get an apps2sd or s2e type thing its called apps2rom and it let's you move your downloaded apps to your rom partition cause you actually have about 60ish mbs extra free space. Now I'm not trying to advertise and if its against the rules I'll delete or edit this post just wanted to throw it out there cause it freed up about 65 mbs from my user section where dled apps get saved.

Note: some apps act weird so on a cautionary
Setcpu force closes
Quickpic acts like its not even installed

And if I find anymore I'll report.

Sent from my Liberty using xda premium
20th January 2012, 02:25 PM |#23  
kaboose01's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag louisville
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Just to let you know the size on the boot animation is wrong. Needs to be 320 x 480 instead of 1280 x 720. Otherwise great work!

Sent from my Liberty using XDA App
20th January 2012, 05:34 PM |#24  
SoCalHTCFuze's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 139
 
More
I was in fact in error. Being so close to the main Qualcom campuses there is a rich abundance of cell towers leading around and away from the tech hub, so many that just tower hopping looked to be tracking my progress to and up the freeway. Once home, the wifi autoconnected and gps locked into the house (thats my theory anyway). This morning I was not getting any lock on side streets and then had similar results all the way to work Will keep plugging today...
21st January 2012, 12:42 AM |#25  
Senior Member
Flag Ampang
Thanks Meter: 215
 
More
Try this EGL hack
https://github.com/TwistedUmbrella/a...9e74591458bfc3

Above is hack for HD2 or HTC DESIRE which have same GPU with aria.
I does not recommend using wildfire EGL because it uses old graphic processor
did you use cyanogenmod android_frameworks_base git Repositories ?
if no, try it , it should fix H/W accerlation.
21st January 2012, 02:28 AM |#26  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 873
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kaboose01

Just to let you know the size on the boot animation is wrong. Needs to be 320 x 480 instead of 1280 x 720. Otherwise great work!

Sent from my Liberty using XDA App

This is all CyanogenMod comes with... and the actual frames are 320x640, the config says 1280x720.
I'll see what I can do about getting a smaller one...

Quote:
Originally Posted by zhuoyang

Try this EGL hack
https://github.com/TwistedUmbrella/a...9e74591458bfc3

Above is hack for HD2 or HTC DESIRE which have same GPU with aria.
I does not recommend using wildfire EGL because it uses old graphic processor
did you use cyanogenmod android_frameworks_base git Repositories ?
if no, try it , it should fix H/W accerlation.

Looks useful, I'll try it out. Thanks
Edit: This is already implemented in CM9(like you sort of said) but the tag wasn't used in the device tree....enabled it, but nothing really changed :-\
21st January 2012, 07:10 AM |#27  
kaboose01's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag louisville
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Check in the aria themes and apps section in the boot animation thread and there should be a correct ics boot animation zip.

Sent from my Liberty using XDA App
21st January 2012, 01:51 PM |#28  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 873
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kaboose01

Check in the aria themes and apps section in the boot animation thread and there should be a correct ics boot animation zip.

Sent from my Liberty using XDA App

It's the same size, 320x640.
21st January 2012, 09:22 PM |#29  
kaboose01's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag louisville
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Ahh ok. I see that now.

Sent from my Liberty using XDA App
22nd January 2012, 02:15 AM |#30  
Senior Member
Flag Ampang
Thanks Meter: 215
 
More
maybe this helps
Quote:

Explained how to hack for EGL - updated as much as
1. You need rights *.so adreno200. Not all *.so worked with ICS. You can try from my build.
2. You should patch these files:
DisplayHardware.cpp - selectConfigForPixelFormat
SurfaceFlinger.cpp - SurfaceFlinger::createNormalSurface or define NO_RGBX_8888
eglApi.cpp - eglSwapBuffers
glext.h - remap GL_TEXTURE_EXTERNAL_OES
gl2ext.h - remap GL_TEXTURE_EXTERNAL_OES
state.cpp - fix case GL_TEXTURE_EXTERNAL_OES
BootAnimation.cpp - BootAnimation::android()
for details see patchset - first aid hacks. Needs additional investigations and developments.
http://www.multiupload.com/HMP17EWYS1

Source:http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1361940
22nd January 2012, 03:00 AM |#31  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 873
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zhuoyang

maybe this helps

Source:http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1361940

Tried this already... failed to build :-\
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cm9, cyanogenmod, ice cream sandwich, ics

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes