FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Old WM6 Thread

953 posts
Thanks Meter: 4
 
By jiggs, Senior Member on 19th September 2007, 04:18 AM
Thread Deleted Email Thread
19th September 2007, 05:55 AM |#21  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
One question, after the upgrade, is the phone still recognised as O2 branded. Will I still be able to install O2 applications like O2PhonePlus, O2Plus at least.
 
 
19th September 2007, 05:56 AM |#22  
jiggs's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffkewin

excellent.. i can stop the WM5 AKU 3.3 update already :P
Manage to fix the smart dialing and HTC home with shortcuts

next time, you can help me build future ROMs.
19th September 2007, 06:10 AM |#23  
jiggs's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sdh

One question, after the upgrade, is the phone still recognised as O2 branded. Will I still be able to install O2 applications like O2PhonePlus, O2Plus at least.

O2 plus is okay. PhonePlus conflicts built-in WM6 smart dialing feature.
19th September 2007, 06:12 AM |#24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
jiggs
How can I modify this ROM to using with Atom Exec? Which file/registry key must be changed to do this?
19th September 2007, 06:19 AM |#25  
jiggs's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ant-125

jiggs
How can I modify this ROM to using with Atom Exec? Which file/registry key must be changed to do this?

It's not a simple registry change. It requires all ATOM EXEC drivers...
19th September 2007, 06:32 AM |#26  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Which drivers? Can you tell me more details? Is it possible to take this drivers from Atom Life WM6 ROM?
19th September 2007, 06:54 AM |#27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Quick questions:
Are you using the WM6 bluetooth drivers, or the WM5 ones?
Also, how did you change the bootloader screen? 0.0
19th September 2007, 07:00 AM |#28  
Senior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Dear Jigggs

I just want to know this version isn't it compitable with the CE star now. the question that I ask before?
Congratulation for the WM6 launch today ^o^
19th September 2007, 07:08 AM |#29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Haha Jiggs i hope this isn't the ROM that bricked my phone..(i had to send it to repair yesterday). Anyway, lets hope WM6 for Atom Exec soon..maybe we can port the files from other devices?
19th September 2007, 07:09 AM |#30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
I don't have access to my home comp now, but I have a CE Star version for WM6, which I'm able to grab thanks to my sis who purchased a Touch. It's supposedly compatible only for HTC devices, tho, but given that HTC stuff works on the Atom, there shouldn't be a problem. Wait a day and I'll find a place to put it up.
19th September 2007, 07:11 AM |#31  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
I have a CEStar cab for WM6 that's meant to be used on HTC devices like the Touch. Don't know if it works, and it needs registration anyway. It's currently only on my home comp so you'll have to wait a bit for me to put it up.
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes