FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[DEV] The project to port Android(froyo) on S8500 (8530)

183 posts
Thanks Meter: 624
 
By oleg_k, Retired Recognized Developer on 29th March 2011, 04:26 AM
Thread Closed Email Thread
17th June 2011, 11:10 PM |#1071  
arczowsky's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Guys! Is it possible that our waves has two versions of touch panel and something is wrong with kernel drivers?
I tried i9000 platform on two s8500 (mine and friend one) and discovered that on my friend's device, everything was fine, android runs good. But on my device it has problem with proper recognize of touch. Screen does not recognize long presses just like in this video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=avr4LJQ-tmo#t=00m39s (from 0:40)

What do You think devs?
Sorry for English.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to arczowsky For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift arczowsky Ad-Free
 
 
18th June 2011, 12:18 PM |#1072  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
please ask questions like that in the tutorial thread...
18th June 2011, 03:10 PM |#1073  
Senior Member
Flag Behind you
Thanks Meter: 232
 
More
Read before asking.
Not in this tread for god sakes
18th June 2011, 03:48 PM |#1074  
smokestack76's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Clinton Indiana
Thanks Meter: 447
 
More
Again so many post... Dunno how many i will have to delete now!! Again please stay on topic..there are how-to's posted.

Sent from a phone....In my hand!
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to smokestack76 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift smokestack76 Ad-Free
18th June 2011, 04:43 PM |#1075  
Senior Recognized Developer
Flag Gdańsk
Thanks Meter: 3,467
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adfree

Sorry for late answer, I'm sooo la... ehm busy.

My suggestion is to try out QXDM... because Modem is AMSS -> this is Qualcomm part. Here some instructions for activate Qualcomm port:
http://www.samsunguniverse.com/forum...ools-t199.html

At the moment, unsure if something is written here on XDA:


Best Regards

Thanks. Oleg already tried to play with it, no interesting result though.
I really need lowest level debug logs (so with debug level set to highest) from early Nucleus init stage, do you know how to obtain these?
I do believe it can be UART output from bada, but how to enable it? In fact Nucleus doesn't print any messages to my UART. :/

These logs should contain similiar strings for eg.
Quote:

DRV_Device_Init...: hwrev =
DRV_Device_Init...: wCPbootloader_status =
(this one below during audio cable put in/out)
DRV_int_earjack35_dt_handler in Event, param =
(this one below during screen framebuffer init)
screen width=%d height=%d va=0x%x pa=0x%x
(this one below is one of many during modem booting - thats exactly what I am interested about)
DRV_Send_AMSSRunReq!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Else, these logs may be called "Mocha log"
(Mocha seems to be codename for process similiar to Android's zygote)

Also, there are various debuglevels, did you meet any of these?
ModemDebugLevel
CameraDebugLevel
SessionDebugLevel
StatsDebugLevel
MobileLevelDebugLevel
DebugMsgDebugLevel
LoggingMode (!)

And a lot more.

Or, maybe it is possible to get these logs by WinComm method described by adfree? (I still can't get it working on my S8530)
Did you tried "Help" command there? Should print alot of interesting things, like these I'm attaching (together with some mess and their descriptions, straight from IDA).
There is much, much more.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	cmds.JPG
Views:	311
Size:	55.5 KB
ID:	629053  
The Following User Says Thank You to Rebellos For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th June 2011, 06:50 PM |#1076  
smokestack76's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Clinton Indiana
Thanks Meter: 447
 
More
Thumbs down
Just deleted 200 post in here. Next step is locking this thread. So lets keep all n00b questions and Questions about other wave devices outta here.

I doubt any other MOD would have let this keep getting nuts. So please. Kinda let me help you
The Following 14 Users Say Thank You to smokestack76 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift smokestack76 Ad-Free
20th June 2011, 09:46 AM |#1077  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,332
 
More
Quote:

Or, maybe it is possible to get these logs by WinComm method described by adfree? (I still can't get it working on my S8530)
Did you tried "Help" command there? Should print alot of interesting things, like these I'm attaching (together with some mess and their descriptions, straight from IDA).
There is much, much more.

I've tried to give some "hints" several time about powerfull Commands... and powerfull WinComm Logging.
But it seems users are... ehm Android addicted.


Also I've tried more then once to ask other S830 users... why WinComm not working... no solution yet. And I have no S8530... to check problem.
Maybe Firmwareversion mandatory... maybe older Firmare for S8530 work with WinComm... try oldest...

Again... 2 Tools... QuB for input Commands... WinComm for check output...
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...8&postcount=26

Help -v
Prints MANY Commands with Description...
1 other Command also print Commands + Description... forgotten now...

But simple use brain + WaveRemaker:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1028714

And apps_compressed.bin contains all these Commands ...

I will soon open new Thread with some Commands... hopefully 1 or 2 more user will investigate...

Best Regards
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to adfree For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift adfree Ad-Free
21st June 2011, 10:27 AM |#1078  
Senior Member
Flag Lyon
Thanks Meter: 74
 
More
Ugh... I'm thinking that another android handset has the QSC6270 modem in it... Found one made by Samsung (Samsung I5801 Apollo or Galaxy 3)...And a whole lot of info here (http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=861)
Perhaps a source of info for our illustrious oleg...
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to duxxyuk For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift duxxyuk Ad-Free
21st June 2011, 02:11 PM |#1079  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,332
 
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1133736

I've made new Thread about Call Processor...
Maybe we should check some Specs and post findings...

Maybe this could help to finish Modem part...

Alternate is wait.
We have many powerfull waiting users in wait position.

Best Regards
The Following User Says Thank You to adfree For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift adfree Ad-Free
21st June 2011, 09:42 PM |#1080  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I don't know if it is use full for you guys but I've found a list with the components from the S8500

h t t p : / / imageshack.us/photo/my-images/199/schermafbeelding2011062p.png/

This one is from the I9000

h t t p : / / imageshack.us/photo/my-images/546/schermafbeelding2011062.png/

If you're looking for more look at the following links:

h t t p : / / www . samfirmware.com/WEBPROTECT-svcbada.htm

h t t p : / / www . samfirmware.com/WEBPROTECT-svcandroid.htm




Keep on the good Work!
The Following User Says Thank You to Utu_ For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Utu_ Ad-Free
21st June 2011, 09:42 PM |#1081  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Talking Sound Working
I compiled the kernel today and sound's working, here's edited .config file
Attached Files
File Type: tar config.tar - [Click for QR Code] (13.5 KB, 102 views)
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to stevenp1986 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift stevenp1986 Ad-Free
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
wave s8500 android
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes