FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Gt-n7100 china model network locked even after rooting

4 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By write2keith, Junior Member on 8th March 2013, 12:39 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hi There

I had asked someone to buy a cheap galaxy note 2 phone from china.After un boxing it and switching it on i realized that the Sim was not being detected.After looking into the settings i realized that the the setting for mobile networks were not getting highlighted.I then decided to root the device and tried many software i could find on Google and your forums .The phone finally got the phone rooted today by using root with restore by bin4ry v18.The network is still locked after goggling i stumbled upon a software called mobile uncle which i had to install through Google play. The usage of mobile uncle is unknown to me.i am posting the mobile uncle device info below.

CPU

Processor = ARMv7 Processor rev 0(v71)
processor=1
BogoMIPS=1869.41
Features= swp half thumb fastmult vfp edsp thumbee neon vfpv3
CPU implementer = 0x41
Cpu architecture = 7
CPu Variany = 0x3
cpu part=0xc09
Cpu Revision = 0
Hardware= MT6577
Revision = 65fb8a00
Serial =000000000000000000

Kernel = Linux version 3.013 ([email protected])

OS

Brand = Alps
Model= GT-N7100
Radio= Unknown
Boot loader= unknown
manufacturer=alps
product=1928
device= simcomm77_twn_cu_ics2

hope somebody can help
8th March 2013, 12:50 PM |#2  
Lim Wee Huat's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Johor Bahru
Thanks Meter: 287
 
More
Re: Gt-n7100 china model network locked even after rooting
Did you buy it because it's way cheaper? Why not save a bit more and buy an original? It's like owning an android but you can't enjoy its' development. That really sucks..

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app
8th March 2013, 02:06 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
yes i had to buy it now i am stuck with it for now as it was bought at my request.Is there a workaround to unlock the mobile gsm network.i had also posted in another post about the firmware.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2168625

any guidance in the right direction would be helpful.
25th March 2013, 01:33 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Galaxy N7100 clone, No mobile network
I have the same phone and the same problem. Managed to get root access yesterday after a month of part-time trial and error. Still mobile is locked. I would also appreciate any advice.
5th December 2013, 07:37 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
reply
I know this is a belated response, but was this issue ever resolved and what carrier were you trying to activate it on. These type of phones can only run on 2g networks and no contracts.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes