[Q] Tweaked v2 ROM update

Search This thread

whitejul

Apr 12, 2012
I have a Droid Charge and two days ago I used ODIN 1.82 to install "Tw3@k3d0410.tar.md5" (Tweaked v2 ROM); however, I just noticed there is an update "Tw3@k3d0411.zip" which has a couple of folders and not md5 (META -INF and system).

I am a newbie but it was not difficult to used ODIN to install the original md5 file; however, I am stuck trying to install the update. Any tips what tools to use of where I can have the instructions to install the update "Tw3@k3d0411.zip"?

Thanks.
BTW I have not had any problem so far using the original ROM.
White

Last edited:

PaulN64007

Aug 26, 2011
I have a Driod Charge and two days ago I used ODIN 1.82 to install Tw3@k3d0410.tar.md5 (Tweaked v2 ROM); however, I just noticed there is an update Tw3@k3d0411.zip which has a couple of folders and not md5 (META -INF and system).

I am a newbie but it was not difficult to used ODIN to install the original md5 file; however, I am stuck trying to install the update. Any tips what tools to use of where I can have the instructions to install the update Tw3@k3d0411.zip?

Thanks.
BTW I have not had any problem so far using the original rom.
White

You can flash it in CWM. Also you can get the same update by installing the black and blue theme in tweaktools.

Reactions: whitejul

PaulN64007

Aug 26, 2011
Thanks for pointing me to the right direction, questions are where to find instructions how to use CWM and tweaktools.

Can you help?

Thanks.
White

There is a lot of information in the first 3 posts in the Tweaked 2.0 thread that you should read. 3rd post is where you'll find how to use tweaktools. A lot of android phones use CWM and something you should learn. There are a lot of youtube videos that maybe better to watch then trying to read about it.

whitejul

Apr 12, 2012