FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][m7]Android 4.4.3 KTU84L Google Play Edition - Rooted/Busybox/Odexed (6/4/14)

1,366 posts
Thanks Meter: 5,919
 
Post Reply Email Thread
28th June 2013, 06:49 AM |#501  
dmjlabelle's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Memphis
Thanks Meter: 63
 
More
Quote:

LOL I tried it multiple times and nothing. I pressed and hold the power button then I pressed the volume down, as soon as I did that it just registers the volume sound going low. No screenshot. God dang this is so frustrating LOL



Quote:
Originally Posted by humblehyper

I've been using CM etc with my S3 and this time it just won't work on this device with this ROM

Hold it longer. . That's what she said. No really just wait for it.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk 4 Beta
The Following User Says Thank You to dmjlabelle For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift dmjlabelle Ad-Free
 
 
28th June 2013, 06:51 AM |#502  
Pony Express's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 1871 miles E-NE of Judge Joseph Dredd
Thanks Meter: 2,385
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vect0r

Running smooth like butter

I really wish we could get rid of the black bar/3 dot menu bar from hell though.

Thanks much!



or http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=441
Screenshot is Trickster Mod
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-06-27-23-49-08.jpg
Views:	1005
Size:	45.8 KB
ID:	2075145  
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Pony Express For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Pony Express Ad-Free
28th June 2013, 06:54 AM |#503  
shook187's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Haverhill MA
Thanks Meter: 1,054
 
More
Could guys please stop asking and wishing for staff this STOCK ROM doesn't have. This is what plain Android is. Sooner than later we'll have ROMs based on this Google experience rom and it will have all the goodies that you all wishing for. In the meantime enjoy plain vanilla Android

Sent from my HTC One using xda premium
28th June 2013, 06:54 AM |#504  
henrybravo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tulsa, OK
Thanks Meter: 694
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vect0r

Running smooth like butter

I really wish we could get rid of the black bar/3 dot menu bar from hell though.

Thanks much!

A simple build.prop setting will get rid of the 3 dot menu bar (as Pony Express linked to a couple of posts up). Of course you'll also need to map the menu key to something (for example, logo2menu with teaMSeven kernel but there are other ways also).
28th June 2013, 07:03 AM |#505  
PapaRhino's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Buffalo
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by henrybravo

A simple build.prop setting will get rid of the 3 dot menu bar (as Pony Express linked to a couple of posts up). Of course you'll also need to map the menu key to something (for example, logo2menu with teaMSeven kernel but there are other ways also).

Logo already acts as menu in this ROM.
The Following User Says Thank You to PapaRhino For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift PapaRhino Ad-Free
28th June 2013, 07:06 AM |#506  
Pony Express's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 1871 miles E-NE of Judge Joseph Dredd
Thanks Meter: 2,385
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PapaRhino

Logo already acts as menu in this ROM.

True that - screenshot was for the 3 dot thingy.
28th June 2013, 07:06 AM |#507  
jay661972's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Diego CA
Thanks Meter: 841
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by luckylui

I'm not missing it.. You mean this one?





Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk 2

I meant the option where you choose if you want to choose LTE/GSM/WCDMA OR LTE/GSM, usually default to lte/gsm/wcdma

Sent from my HTC One using xda premium
28th June 2013, 07:11 AM |#508  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pony Express



or http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=441
Screenshot is Trickster Mod

Thank you sir, +10 internet points for you.
The Following User Says Thank You to vect0r For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift vect0r Ad-Free
28th June 2013, 07:12 AM |#509  
gmbhneo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dmjlabelle

Hold it longer. . That's what she said. No really just wait for it.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk 4 Beta

He needs to hold the Device into bright light ... same happend to me -.-"
28th June 2013, 07:12 AM |#510  
Pony Express's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 1871 miles E-NE of Judge Joseph Dredd
Thanks Meter: 2,385
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jay661972

I meant the option where you choose if you want to choose LTE/GSM/WCDMA OR LTE/GSM, usually default to lte/gsm/wcdma

Sent from my HTC One using xda premium

like on *#*#4636#*#* ?
28th June 2013, 07:19 AM |#511  
I Am Marino's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Winston-Salem, NC
Thanks Meter: 580
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pony Express

like on *#*#4636#*#* ?

That's what he wants.

-Sent from Marino's Nexus 7-
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes