FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][Official]MyTouch4G Slide CyanogenMod 9 Alpha 6 (07/23) - 4.0.4

172 posts
Thanks Meter: 669
 
By kornyone, Retired Recognized Developer on 9th May 2012, 08:12 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
14th May 2012, 12:42 AM |#231  
Senior Member
Flag Bentonville
Thanks Meter: 44
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tbalden

Ok, with lots of trial and error, I've got hacked pyramid kernel 3.0 of intervigilium to boot on doubleshot. It got to lock screen, which is simply really great progress, tho it kernel panics there. Were getting close to a working v3 kernel!!
Gotta sleep now, but kornyone is looking at the issues that persist

Sent from my myTouch_4G_Slide using Tapatalk 2

Wow that is fantastic news!

Sent from my myTouch_4G_Slide using Tapatalk
14th May 2012, 01:21 AM |#232  
overhauling's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 735
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tbalden

Ok, with lots of trial and error, I've got hacked pyramid kernel 3.0 of intervigilium to boot on doubleshot. It got to lock screen, which is simply really great progress, tho it kernel panics there. Were getting close to a working v3 kernel!!
Gotta sleep now, but kornyone is looking at the issues that persist

Sent from my myTouch_4G_Slide using Tapatalk 2

Great work guys!
14th May 2012, 01:51 AM |#233  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 157
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tbalden

Ok, with lots of trial and error, I've got hacked pyramid kernel 3.0 of intervigilium to boot on doubleshot. It got to lock screen, which is simply really great progress, tho it kernel panics there. Were getting close to a working v3 kernel!!
Gotta sleep now, but kornyone is looking at the issues that persist

Excellent news! Congrats!
14th May 2012, 03:46 AM |#234  
ac3theone's Avatar
Senior Member
Brooklyn, NY
Thanks Meter: 198
 
Donate to Me
More
yesss
14th May 2012, 04:28 AM |#235  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
camera
What camera apk does do they use for c yanogen doubleshot do they keep the stock htc one which has the advanced night mode etc or is it stock google camera. Anyone know if virtuous roms use htc or stock camera?
14th May 2012, 04:46 AM |#236  
rawdaddymagraden's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mo-Ville
Thanks Meter: 620
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by michael.racelli

What camera apk does do they use for c yanogen doubleshot do they keep the stock htc one which has the advanced night mode etc or is it stock google camera. Anyone know if virtuous roms use htc or stock camera?

Well it uses the stock ice camera if I'm not mistaken.... but what do you mean when you say the stock camera? As in the one in the sensation ports for other pics rooms? Or the stock mt4gs camera if so then your only gonna find that on ginger bread.... one can only wish

Sent from my myTouch_4G_Slide using Tapatalk 2
14th May 2012, 06:53 AM |#237  
d3athb4dishonor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Aurora CO via The Ville, SC
Thanks Meter: 84
 
Donate to Me
More
How the heck do I turn off the shutter sound??? I can't find the option anywhere....

Sent from my myTouch_4G_Slide using Tapatalk 2
14th May 2012, 09:17 AM |#238  
tbalden's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Budapest
Thanks Meter: 15,247
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dhkr234

Excellent news! Congrats!

yeah looks cool to read a last_kmsg starting like this :P

Quote:

[ 0.000000] Booting Linux on physical CPU 0
[ 0.000000] Initializing cgroup subsys cpu
[ 0.000000] Linux version 3.0.30-MSM8660-AOSP-g460ad2b-dirty ([email protected]) (gcc version 4.4.3 (GCC) ) #28 SMP PREEMPT Mon May 14 02:06:34 CEST 2012
[ 0.000000] CPU: ARMv7 Processor [510f02d2] revision 2 (ARMv7), cr=10c53c7d
[ 0.000000] CPU: VIPT nonaliasing data cache, VIVT ASID tagged instruction cache
[ 0.000000] Machine: doubleshot

but not so funny when it ends like this :P
Quote:

[ 50.369903] ------------[ cut here ]------------
[ 50.370117] kernel BUG at kernel/workqueue.c:1061!
[ 50.370239] Internal error: Oops - undefined instruction: 0 [#1] PREEMPT SMP
[ 50.370452] Modules linked in:
[ 50.370697] CPU: 0 Not tainted (3.0.30-MSM8660-AOSP-g460ad2b-dirty #28)
[ 50.370941] PC is at __queue_work+0x258/0x33c
[ 50.371063] LR is at __queue_work+0x248/0x33c


but i still have to chew the whole board init part for sensors/input devices, i have left some stuff in that shouldnt be there
14th May 2012, 09:34 AM |#239  
dillalade's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Richmond
Thanks Meter: 364
 
More
Hope you can make good with the v3 kernal.

Would love to have proper USB facility and Bluetooth without drainage issue.

Can we maybe expect a smoother even less laggy experience with the potential of v3?

Thanks in advance

CM9 MyTouch 4G Slide
(Run & Hide)
14th May 2012, 10:48 AM |#240  
Senior Member
Flag Bukit Mertajam
Thanks Meter: 18
 
Donate to Me
More
Exclamation Help
I dont know what's wrong with my phone
but I suddenly couldnt mount microsd card inside the os and cwm too today and i also noticed that the date was reset to 1970

Is this problem related to rom?
14th May 2012, 10:59 AM |#241  
tbalden's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Budapest
Thanks Meter: 15,247
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by edwardng

I dont know what's wrong with my phone
but I suddenly couldnt mount microsd card inside the os and cwm too today and i also noticed that the date was reset to 1970

Is this problem related to rom?

it shouldnt be related. maybe its corrupted?
The Following User Says Thank You to tbalden For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes