FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Quadrant, NeoCore and Linpack Scores

173 posts
Thanks Meter: 13
 
By TPR300C, Senior Member on 16th November 2010, 07:21 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
I ran these apps to see what this device was capable of and I'm impressed. I know scores isn't everything but the device has a very good built quality. It runs very quick and smooth. I was not expecting this when I bought it for my younger brother. It doesn't feel like you are using a Mid-Range phone as it's categorized as.








Sent from my Droid Incredible using XDA App
 
 
17th November 2010, 07:25 PM |#2  
Member
Flag Chicago, IL
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I have been saying this since before it was released. This phone has the same TI OMAP 3630 as the droid 2 and droid x just clocked at 800MHz instead of 1GHz. I think it's even the same screen as the droid 2.
18th November 2010, 03:26 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Anaheim
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
I think it is the same screen. This phone is definitely going to be underestimated. If Motorola ever updates it to 2.2 it will be a contender against all current high end phones. Can some devs look into overclocking or making a recovery file for this phone.
26th May 2011, 03:46 AM |#4  
photobuddha's Avatar
Member
Flag Sunnyvale
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
I scored a 17.25 and 1443 on quadrant. Running Bravo at 1200/300 63sel ondemand. The phone will lockup if you run it at 1200 performance with no min and stock sel. FYI
26th May 2011, 09:20 AM |#5  
heydabop's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by photobuddha

I scored a 17.25 and 1443 on quadrant. Running Bravo at 1200/300 63sel ondemand. The phone will lockup if you run it at 1200 performance with no min and stock sel. FYI

O.o
Are you running 2.1 or 2.2? I've gotten 1609 with 1.5GHz on 2.2
12th June 2011, 04:12 AM |#6  
photobuddha's Avatar
Member
Flag Sunnyvale
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
2.2 What did you use to get the core to 1.5?
12th June 2011, 08:00 AM |#7  
heydabop's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by photobuddha

2.2 What did you use to get the core to 1.5?

Woops...I have a feeling I made a typo... I think it was either 1.05GHz or 1.1GHz. But I don't really remember. I highly doubt it was 1.5GHz tho.
12th June 2011, 10:45 PM |#8  
GeNiO426's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bayville, New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by heydabop

Woops...I have a feeling I made a typo... I think it was either 1.05GHz or 1.1GHz. But I don't really remember. I highly doubt it was 1.5GHz tho.

I have run at 1.05GHz stable so it was probably close to that area.
13th June 2011, 09:25 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag St. Louis
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Managed to squeeze out 16.657 on Linpack @1200 MHz
27th June 2011, 08:24 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag St. Louis
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
I take that back, I got 19.679 MFLOPS with the newest version of Linpack.

1.2ghz @ 62 vsel.
12th March 2012, 04:40 PM |#11  
Alghazanth's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
HTC Wildfire
my HTC Wildfire with Cyanogenmod 9 - 2822 points in Linpack
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes