FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][CM10][4.1.2][GSM][07-Dec-2012] Sapir - CM10 based + tablet mode +++

493 posts
Thanks Meter: 437
 
By erezak, Senior Member on 23rd August 2012, 07:24 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
31st August 2012, 04:31 PM |#121  
asvantypography's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Unknown
Thanks Meter: 214
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ayysir

Check the official cm10 change log, same changes. This is build from cm source tree so same changes

Sent from my HTC HD2 using Tapatalk 2

link please.

Sent from my GT-P1000 using Tapatalk 2
31st August 2012, 04:40 PM |#122  
Sandzak385's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
@humberos, I have installed your CM10 ROM 31/08 and when I hold up the home button, it doesn't come the recent apps...
31st August 2012, 07:35 PM |#123  
RED ZMAN's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ABQ - Albuquerque Metro, NM
Thanks Meter: 1,111
 
Donate to Me
More
I can confirm the wallpaper issue is there on the three one builds. To get it all you have to do is go to 240 dpi, on-screen navigation buttons, left navigation (landscape).

Apply a new wallpaper and it'll be full-size, but as soon as you swipe left or right go back, you'll notice that it is cut off by about a half inch.

Had one freeze, and everything is smooth until you multitask. For example, Power Amp playing and using Waze for navigation.

For others wondering, phantom voicemail still exists.

Thanks for all the hard work.

Blasted from my HTC Rezound (Zone23s Newtified 3.2.1)

---------- Post added at 11:35 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:32 AM ----------

Donation sent as promised, go get lunch on me.

Blasted from my HTC Rezound (Zone23s Newtified 3.2.1)
31st August 2012, 08:14 PM |#124  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I just downloaded and attempted to install the 31 Aug Build

I am in a loop:
What should I do?

The screens I see are:
Black Screen with Samsung Logo
CyanogenMod Icon
The Install steps with green Android logo - then back to black screen with samsung Logo

This last screen can only be seen for half a second. Took a photo. It says:
(Following is not every line)
CWM Basd recovery v6.0.1.2
SD Card Mounted
Veifying SD card Marker
SD Card Not found
Checking Internal SD card Marker ...

--Installing:
Finding Update Packade...
E:unknown volume Path[]
E: Can't mount
There may be other lines I cannot see

Any advice welcome

ColinK
31st August 2012, 08:52 PM |#125  
schrickz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ambon
Thanks Meter: 157
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by colink

I just downloaded and attempted to install the 31 Aug Build

I am in a loop:
What should I do?

The screens I see are:
Black Screen with Samsung Logo
CyanogenMod Icon
The Install steps with green Android logo - then back to black screen with samsung Logo

This last screen can only be seen for half a second. Took a photo. It says:
(Following is not every line)
CWM Basd recovery v6.0.1.2
SD Card Mounted
Veifying SD card Marker
SD Card Not found
Checking Internal SD card Marker ...

--Installing:
Finding Update Packade...
E:unknown volume Path[]
E: Can't mount
There may be other lines I cannot see

Any advice welcome

ColinK

having this problem too few days back with cm9 , I asume that you may forgot to flash the kernel ..
31st August 2012, 09:04 PM |#126  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by colink

I just downloaded and attempted to install the 31 Aug Build

I am in a loop:
What should I do?

The screens I see are:
Black Screen with Samsung Logo
CyanogenMod Icon
The Install steps with green Android logo - then back to black screen with samsung Logo

This last screen can only be seen for half a second. Took a photo. It says:
(Following is not every line)
CWM Basd recovery v6.0.1.2
SD Card Mounted
Veifying SD card Marker
SD Card Not found
Checking Internal SD card Marker ...

--Installing:
Finding Update Packade...
E:unknown volume Path[]
E: Can't mount
There may be other lines I cannot see

Any advice welcome

ColinK

Eject your microsd card and try again
31st August 2012, 09:16 PM |#127  
mdalacu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 198
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hasib1234

@humberos, I have installed your CM10 ROM 31/08 and when I hold up the home button, it doesn't come the recent apps...

I have this also in CM9 if i use change system dpi under 220.
31st August 2012, 10:59 PM |#128  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by schrickz

having this problem too few days back with cm9 , I asume that you may forgot to flash the kernel ..

Thanks for your input.

I followed the instructions here - down to instruction 6
Tap install zip from sdcard and hit choose zip from sdcard. Browse and locate the ROM file on the SD card and select it. Confirm installation by choosing Yes on the next screen. The ROM should begin installing.
http://www.ibtimes.co.uk/articles/37...ybean-cm10.htm

Then the loop started. What did I miss?

Thanks CK Venture
31st August 2012, 11:03 PM |#129  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I tried installing the build from 31st Aug, & it gave an error while installing the zip file & aborted the installlation.it happened several times...please look into this. I think the zip file is corrupted or invalid data present in it.
31st August 2012, 11:26 PM |#130  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Talking
Quote:
Originally Posted by levdave

Eject your microsd card and try again

Hi
Thanks for your input.

I am in !! and installed.

The instructions I followed said to install on internal SD card, so removing External card had no effect.

After a forced shut down (Hold Power for 15 Seconds),it re-started and went into the loop again.
Second time i managed to do Re-start in recovery Mode and into CWM

Followed exactly the same instructions again -

All seems well.

It found every network in the street except mine - had to re-start my router.

Now to start using it and hope all is well.

Thanks to everyone.

ColinK
1st September 2012, 12:52 AM |#131  
RED ZMAN's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ABQ - Albuquerque Metro, NM
Thanks Meter: 1,111
 
Donate to Me
More
This sort of thing used to happen in CM nine if you had USB cable plugged into the tablet, or the tablet plugged into a dock when you flashed. Did you have either of these going on?

Blasted from my HTC Rezound (Zone23s Newtified 3.2.1)
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes