FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[RECOVERY] [TWRP 2.7.0.1] [altev | VK810] [4-21-2014]

985 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,544
 
By Drgravy, Senior Member on 22nd April 2014, 03:29 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
26th April 2014, 05:50 AM |#21  
Senior Member
Flag Bennington
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by prana22

Doh! That was it. Thanks!

Happy to help!
26th April 2014, 11:58 PM |#22  
TYMO68's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
Hello, I'm curious as the to if this new recovery can be flashed using the Flashify app from play store?

Sent from my VK810 4G using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
27th April 2014, 03:05 AM |#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 99
 
More
Probably not, and I wouldn't take the chance. This is a very different and specific method for flashing a recovery, because of Loki.

Quote:
Originally Posted by TYMO68

Hello, I'm curious as the to if this new recovery can be flashed using the Flashify app from play store?

Sent from my VK810 4G using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

27th April 2014, 03:17 AM |#24  
TYMO68's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ibawanzingee

Probably not, and I wouldn't take the chance. This is a very different and specific method for flashing a recovery, because of Loki.

Agreed, I didn't go that route with flashify. It was quick, easy, and simple based on the suggested method in the OP. I now have TWRP successfully and have already completed my first nandroid Now on to ROM developments hopefully to come soon.

Sent from my VK810 4G using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
27th April 2014, 05:29 PM |#25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 99
 
More
I can't wait!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by TYMO68

Agreed, I didn't go that route with flashify. It was quick, easy, and simple based on the suggested method in the OP. I now have TWRP successfully and have already completed my first nandroid Now on to ROM developments hopefully to come soon.

Sent from my VK810 4G using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

27th April 2014, 06:27 PM |#26  
cobra7361's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 202
 
More
I keep getting
Sh: cd/data/local/tmp : not found
Can anyone help me with this..
What am i doing wrong...installed adb...but have never used before...i knoe its working
Cause i can type adb devices and it shows mh tablet...or if i type adb reboot it works
Any help or advice would be great

I am a total noobie at adb....do i need to have my tablet in download mode or?
If someone could walk me through this step by step i would
Greatly appreciate it..
27th April 2014, 06:35 PM |#27  
Drgravy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,544
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cobra7361

I keep getting
Sh: cd/data/local/tmp : not found
Can anyone help me with this..
What am i doing wrong...installed adb...but have never used before...
Any help or advice would be great



the command is:

cd /data/local/tmp

make sure the space is in there
The Following User Says Thank You to Drgravy For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Drgravy Ad-Free
27th April 2014, 07:06 PM |#28  
cobra7361's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 202
 
More
Thank u @Drgravy
But i am getting no such file or directory for the first command line..
Sorry for all the stupid questions. ..i just havr never used adb or pushed files before..

Guess i have alot of research to do..
If anyone knows good videos please let me k,ow
27th April 2014, 07:10 PM |#29  
Drgravy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,544
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cobra7361

Thank u @Drgravy
But i am getting no such file or directory for the first command line..
Sorry for all the stupid questions. ..i just havr never used adb or pushed files before..

Guess i have alot of research to do..
If anyone knows good videos please let me k,ow

can you paste everything you have done in your terminal so far
I can probably help you but I need all the info on exactly what you have done so far
also when you ran the su command did you accept the prompt on your tablet?
The Following User Says Thank You to Drgravy For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Drgravy Ad-Free
27th April 2014, 07:27 PM |#30  
cobra7361's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 202
 
More
I exited out of everything...
After u meantioned the space i looked at what i had writen down and i missed a few spaces..so i was entering
Things wrong...so once i enteted the first command line correctly it said no such file or directory..
Do i need to extract the zip to a certain place or file?...i am definatly lost here...lol
I need to start over maybe...i definatly need a step by step guide...lol
27th April 2014, 07:45 PM |#31  
Drgravy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,544
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cobra7361

I exited out of everything...
After u meantioned the space i looked at what i had writen down and i missed a few spaces..so i was entering
Things wrong...so once i enteted the first command line correctly it said no such file or directory..
Do i need to extract the zip to a certain place or file?...i am definatly lost here...lol
I need to start over maybe...i definatly need a step by step guide...lol

Ok lets start over
unzip the file and then open it
hold SHIFT and right click
then select: open command window here

now that you have the command window open in the right directory start running the commands starting with:

adb push loki_flash /data/local/tmp/loki_flash
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Drgravy For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Drgravy Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes