FORUMS

[Tool][Windows] Control a device with a broken screen. Now with touchscreen support!!

148 posts
Thanks Meter: 250
 
By k.janku1, Senior Member on 18th June 2014, 12:38 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
17th August 2014, 03:17 PM |#121  
Senior Member
Flag Buenos Aires
Thanks Meter: 169
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xo.en

Why this soft has no support for 1024x600 px? I am not able to use it even to unlock screen...



Hmm, you have bricked l3? Is this really possible?

Nope, I verified the floor of Argentina. Is reallly hard.
The strike released the flex connector from the motherboard. LG never repaired it (it was out of guarantee). No spare part provided, impossible to get the motherboard.
Touchscreen works, but receives no signal from phone.
LG: Lie is good.
17th August 2014, 03:55 PM |#122  
Senior Member
Flag Slubice
Thanks Meter: 80
 
More
I tried to compile it in windows XP to support it.
I have problems with gestures.
Program compiles without any errors, but gestures window its not transparent as it should be. I have a hole where transparent panel should be.
I can grab other windows which are below gestures windiw trough this place where I should use gesture.Dont know how I can describe this otherwise.Window dont grab the mouse events
18th August 2014, 11:00 PM |#123  
k.janku1's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Poznań
Thanks Meter: 250
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adfree

@k.janku1

Please help.
Please, how your Tool work?

With ADB shell
And then input keyevent?

Or other Commands send?

Thanx in advance.

Best Regards

Edit 1.
Short tested on my I9300 with damaged Display...
But here is Touch alive...

I am using XP Version of your Tool...
Maybe here is problem?
As 2 tested devices not able to accept keys from your Tool?

Thanx for Tool and help.

Can you give some more info? I don't see where is your problem, you just click the buttons
18th August 2014, 11:45 PM |#124  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,640
 
More
Quote:

Can you give some more info? I don't see where is your problem, you just click the buttons

I am using XP Version on XP... this package:
Android Control XP.rar

If I click something nothing happens...
2 devices tested...
Rooted I9300 and rooted S8600 with I9001 Firmware...

If I use adb shell...
Then I can use Commands:
Code:
input keyevent 66
for Enter...

So my question is... your Tool work with input keyevent xx or other Commands?

ADB path etc. seems proper set... otherwise the other ADB Commands would not work...

Thanx in advance.

Best Regards
19th August 2014, 02:41 PM |#125  
Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 35
 
Donate to Me
More
Touches and swipes are based on ADB input touch X Y and ADB input swipe X1 Y1 X2 Y2. Try them via adb if they work via command line. There is a chance your version of adb interface may not support them :/
Good luck
The Following User Says Thank You to ogonzuhnina For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift ogonzuhnina Ad-Free
19th August 2014, 03:36 PM |#126  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,640
 
More
Code:
$ input ?
input ?
Error: Unknown command: d
usage: input [text|keyevent]
       input text <string>
       input keyevent <event_code>
My devices have older Android, not 4.x...
But these Coomands working 100 %
Code:
input text xx
input keyevent xx
But in Android Control XP.rar under my Windows XP.
ADB stuff work... also Screenshot, BUT I can press nearly all Buttons and nothing happens?

For instance Up nothing
Down nothing
Left nothing happens
right nothing happens...

If I use manually ADB shell:
input keyevent 20 ... my handset step down
input keyevent 19 ... my handset goes up
input keyevent 21 ... left site... yes...


So my question again...
Android Control XP.rar work with input keyevent or not?

Please.

Maybe stupid me made big mistake...
Maybe I should try other Version under Win 7...

Quote:

Touches and swipes are based on ADB input touch X Y and ADB input swipe X1 Y1 X2 Y2.

Btw.
Thanx for this.

input touch is new for me.

I know only that my devices not support:
Code:
input tap
input swipe
I have few handsets which work with AT Commands...
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...0&postcount=18

Then my old Brewstuff work with Qualcomm Commands...

There are so many ways possible... I need only to find way for my actual problem...

Thanx for help.

Best Regards
20th August 2014, 04:13 AM |#127  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,640
 
More
I have some progress about using Android Control XP.rar...

I can use text input...

And if I click with my mouse ?123 I see Form 2...
And this work all keys... (only space do nothing) are visible on my handset...


Any idea why my XP not fully work with this Tool?
I mean not swipe/Touch thingie...

I mean why Form 2 Window work... and main Window do nearly nothing...


@smogf

Please, maybe you can tell my why I have problems with XP Version?
Maybe my fault...

Thanx in advance.

Attached Screenshot... from my I8150...
All other digits or Chars not work... only from Form 2...


Best Regards
Attached Images
File Type: jpg [email protected] - [Click for QR Code] (49.2 KB, 214 views)
20th August 2014, 06:08 AM |#128  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 194
 
More
@k.janku1

Can you please add support to take screenshot & record videos through this tool?
20th August 2014, 01:22 PM |#129  
Senior Member
Flag Slubice
Thanks Meter: 80
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adfree

I have some progress about using Android Control XP.rar...

I can use text input...

And if I click with my mouse ?123 I see Form 2...
And this work all keys... (only space do nothing) are visible on my handset...


Any idea why my XP not fully work with this Tool?
I mean not swipe/Touch thingie...

I mean why Form 2 Window work... and main Window do nearly nothing...


@smogf

Please, maybe you can tell my why I have problems with XP Version?
Maybe my fault...

Thanx in advance.

Attached Screenshot... from my I8150...
All other digits or Chars not work... only from Form 2...


Best Regards

Dont know exactly. Will test it with my GT540. On Xperia SP and Xperia S text input work like a charm. Will test in two, three days with my old LG with Adnroid 2.3

Problem is that I dont have Vista or, win 7 to test "original" version and compare it with XPs version.
The Following User Says Thank You to smogf For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift smogf Ad-Free
20th August 2014, 06:49 PM |#130  
k.janku1's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Poznań
Thanks Meter: 250
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adfree

Code:
$ input ?
input ?
Error: Unknown command: d
usage: input [text|keyevent]
       input text <string>
       input keyevent <event_code>
My devices have older Android, not 4.x...
But these Coomands working 100 %
Code:
input text xx
input keyevent xx
But in Android Control XP.rar under my Windows XP.
ADB stuff work... also Screenshot, BUT I can press nearly all Buttons and nothing happens?

For instance Up nothing
Down nothing
Left nothing happens
right nothing happens...

If I use manually ADB shell:
input keyevent 20 ... my handset step down
input keyevent 19 ... my handset goes up
input keyevent 21 ... left site... yes...


So my question again...
Android Control XP.rar work with input keyevent or not?

Please.

Maybe stupid me made big mistake...
Maybe I should try other Version under Win 7...


Btw.
Thanx for this.

input touch is new for me.

I know only that my devices not support:
Code:
input tap
input swipe
I have few handsets which work with AT Commands...
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...0&postcount=18

Then my old Brewstuff work with Qualcomm Commands...

There are so many ways possible... I need only to find way for my actual problem...

Thanx for help.

Best Regards

Most of the tool is based on input keyevent KEYCODE but the gestures part is made with input swipe & input tap

Code:
If coordinates_1.X = coordinates_2.X And coordinates_1.Y = coordinates_2.Y Then
                'its a tap
                'MsgBox("its a tap")
                'MsgBox("""Tools\adb.exe"" shell input tap " & coordinates_1.X.ToString & " " & coordinates_1.Y.ToString)
                Shell("""Tools\adb.exe"" shell input tap " & coordinates_1.X.ToString & " " & coordinates_1.Y.ToString)
            Else
                'its a swipe
                'MsgBox("its a swipe")
                'MsgBox("""Tools\adb.exe"" shell input swipe " & coordinates_1.X.ToString & " " & coordinates_1.Y.ToString & " " & coordinates_2.X.ToString & " " & coordinates_2.Y.ToString)
                Shell("""Tools\adb.exe"" shell input swipe " & coordinates_1.X.ToString & " " & coordinates_1.Y.ToString & " " & coordinates_2.X.ToString & " " & coordinates_2.Y.ToString)

            End If
The Following User Says Thank You to k.janku1 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift k.janku1 Ad-Free
20th August 2014, 06:52 PM |#131  
k.janku1's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Poznań
Thanks Meter: 250
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndroTech

@k.janku1

Can you please add support to take screenshot & record videos through this tool?

You can take screenshots, it's in the window with the phones display
The Following User Says Thank You to k.janku1 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift k.janku1 Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
adb, broken, control, screen, tool

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes