FORUMS

[KERNEL][N72013] franco.Kernel - r31 - 19th April - Nougat & Oreo

24,725 posts
Thanks Meter: 137,706
 
Post Reply Email Thread
16th September 2013, 04:30 PM |#81  
noneabove's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 276
 
More
Glad to see you here franco, awesome stuff in place already I see I was having an issue with CM + slimport on non-CM kernels but I'll check yours to see if it works when I get home! If it doesn't I'll grab you a logcat of what's going on, but more than likely I'll just switch away from CM cause I need my franco kernel and slimport
The Following User Says Thank You to noneabove For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift noneabove Ad-Free
16th September 2013, 04:34 PM |#82  
jak3z's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag A Coruña
Thanks Meter: 312
 
More
Confirming the kernel doesn't boot on DEB, the application didn't flash the kernel, just rebooted my phone for some reason. I'm trying to debug some stuff at this point hoping to provide some useful stuff for franco.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to jak3z For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift jak3z Ad-Free
16th September 2013, 04:44 PM |#83  
inffy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Helsinki, Finland
Thanks Meter: 2,434
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jak3z

Confirming the kernel doesn't boot on DEB, the application didn't flash the kernel, just rebooted my phone for some reason. I'm trying to debug some stuff at this point hoping to provide some useful stuff for franco.

Did ya try flashing manually.

Does the FKU app even have support for the new Nexus7?
16th September 2013, 04:44 PM |#84  
jak3z's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag A Coruña
Thanks Meter: 312
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by inffy

Did ya try flashing manually.

Does the FKU app even have support for the new Nexus7?

FKU app does have support, and manual flash ends in a bootloop as mentioned above.
16th September 2013, 05:02 PM |#85  
Mahennemaha's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Autoflash won't work on flo...
Flashed the Zip with twrp and it boots fine.

Gesendet von meinem Flo mit Tapatalk 4
16th September 2013, 05:09 PM |#86  
aamitabh28's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 412
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mahennemaha

Autoflash won't work on flo...
Flashed the Zip with twrp and it boots fine.

Gesendet von meinem Flo mit Tapatalk 4

Franco said he forgot to add that feature
16th September 2013, 05:17 PM |#87  
Mr. Steve's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Newark, Delaware
Thanks Meter: 72
 
More
Is the minimum CPU speed supposed to be set to 1026MHz by default?
16th September 2013, 05:27 PM |#88  
Mahennemaha's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
No, it's 384 MHz. Try to clear fku appdata and reboot.

Gesendet von meinem Flo mit Tapatalk 4
16th September 2013, 05:35 PM |#89  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
DEB user here.

Not working for me. Flashed the zip, boot loop. (carbon nightly rom)
16th September 2013, 05:36 PM |#90  
inffy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Helsinki, Finland
Thanks Meter: 2,434
 
Donate to Me
More
Yup...tested with manual flash on Deb. Won't boot (stock but rooted firmware)
16th September 2013, 05:49 PM |#91  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 177
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by inffy

Yup...tested with manual flash on Deb. Won't boot (stock but rooted firmware)

Have you tried re-downloading the kernel and flashing it manually via twrp or cwm? Should work.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes