FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[GSM/CDMA] RAZR Utility ---- OUTDATED. DO NOT USE.

2,298 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,490
 
By mattlgroff, Inactive Recognized Developer on 8th February 2012, 09:47 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
4th September 2012, 05:36 AM |#101  
Garry1313's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
Donate to Me
More
Hey Matt, I tried to get stock. 211 to update to the leaked. 215 . I had 1% hack mod and walman from sxs earlier.

To my surprise after successful installation via razr utility. I was still having those mods in my stock rom. No idea why.

Due to this I m not able to flash. 215. It says some error in systemui.apk. can you advice.

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
 
 
4th September 2012, 11:18 AM |#102  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 215
 
More
Did you do an factory reset via recovery?

Sent from my XT910 using xda premium
4th September 2012, 12:12 PM |#103  
Garry1313's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by romdroid.

Did you do an factory reset via recovery?

Sent from my XT910 using xda premium

Yes

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
12th September 2012, 06:04 AM |#104  
bwheelies's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 166
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Garry1313

Yes

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2

I have always had issues using the utility and not getting a complete flash.

Today I went to the fail safe folder and dragged the .211 bat file back to the utility folder and ran it.

First time it ran all the way through adding in all, not just part, of the flashing process.

It got rid of the remnants of the old rom.

Something is still going on with Verizon and its service though. That or the RAZR is not holding up to the supposed quality of a Motorola.

I can't seem to get past 3 or so hours of screen on time like I used to.

MAXX
21st September 2012, 06:55 PM |#105  
lazer9's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hermitage, PA
Thanks Meter: 862
 
Donate to Me
More
Hello. I've done something to my phone in trying to flash a rom through Bootmenu and mounting system or something wrong of the sorts.

Anyhow, I'm now stuck in a permanent "Boot Loop" - even after accessing Recovery and selecting "Factory Restore" 2x

I can't seem to find any working CDMA - Verizon version links for this utility of which it seems could solve my problem.

I have a Droid Razr Maxx

Thanks.
21st September 2012, 07:10 PM |#106  
bwheelies's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 166
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lazer9

Hello. I've done something to my phone in trying to flash a rom through Bootmenu and mounting system or something wrong of the sorts.

Anyhow, I'm now stuck in a permanent "Boot Loop" - even after accessing Recovery and selecting "Factory Restore" 2x

I can't seem to find any working CDMA - Verizon version links for this utility of which it seems could solve my problem.

I have a Droid Razr Maxx

Thanks.

Droidrzr.com under the development section for cdma.

Sent from my DROID RAZR using xda premium
3rd October 2012, 11:24 AM |#107  
dave5777's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 523
 
Donate to Me
More
Batman has saved my a$$ so many times with the 1.8.1 utility.

Thanks again :thumbup:

Sent from my DROID RAZR using xda premium
4th November 2012, 05:30 PM |#108  
Istvan_86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Madrid
Thanks Meter: 84
 
More
Hello, first of all thanks for your great utility.

I have a Razr with a extrange bootloop, I try many things and anything works for me, RSD, eternityproject tool and of course your tool. I don´t know what I should do and seems like anyone knows anything about my problem.

In this thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1964524 I offer all the information about my problem, tools that I´ve downloaded, drivers that I use, bootloader version, a few logs with errors, etc

Also this is the log with the erros that I receive with yuor tool. If someone can help me I will be very grateful. Thanks in advance
[*] Simple Razr Restore[*] Windows Version[*] Created by mattlgroff[*][*] Before continuing, ensure your Razr is in the[*] "AP Fastboot" mode and connected via USB.[*]--- Also press the keys after the screen flashes back on when asked---[*] IF YOUR PHONE SAYS STATUS 1 UNLOCKED EXIT NOW AND EMAIL ME[*] YOU HAVE AN UNLOCKED BOOTLOADER! ! ! ! ![*] [email protected][*]
Presione una tecla para continuar . . .
sending 'mbm' (512 KB)... OKAY [ 0.078s]
writing 'mbm'... OKAY [ 0.515s]
rebooting into bootloader... OKAY [ 0.296s]
Press any key AFTER the screen comes back on
Presione una tecla para continuar . . .
sending 'mbmloader' (42 KB)... OKAY [ 0.016s]
writing 'mbmloader'... OKAY [ 0.296s]
sending 'mbm' (512 KB)... OKAY [ 0.328s]
writing 'mbm'... OKAY [ 0.484s]
rebooting into bootloader... OKAY [ 0.281s]
Press any key AFTER the screen comes back on
Presione una tecla para continuar . . .
sending 'devtree' (512 KB)... OKAY [ 0.078s]
writing 'devtree'... INFOPreflash validation failure
FAILED (remote: )
sending 'system' (262144 KB)... OKAY [ 32.136s]
writing 'system'... OKAY [ 11.248s]
sending 'system' (262144 KB)... OKAY [ 31.606s]
writing 'system'... OKAY [ 10.374s]
sending 'system' (130816 KB)... OKAY [ 16.177s]
writing 'system'... OKAY [ 5.210s]
sending 'boot' (8192 KB)... OKAY [ 1.030s]
writing 'boot'... INFOPreflash validation failure
FAILED (remote: )
sending 'recovery' (9216 KB)... OKAY [ 1.295s]
writing 'recovery'... INFOPreflash validation failure
FAILED (remote: )
sending 'preinstall' (262144 KB)... OKAY [ 32.261s]
writing 'preinstall'... INFOimage bigger than partition
FAILED (remote: )
sending 'webtop' (262144 KB)... OKAY [ 30.311s]
writing 'webtop'... OKAY [ 11.762s]
sending 'webtop' (262144 KB)... OKAY [ 32.495s]
writing 'webtop'... OKAY [ 10.452s]
sending 'webtop' (262144 KB)... OKAY [ 32.198s]
writing 'webtop'... OKAY [ 10.421s]
sending 'webtop' (262144 KB)... OKAY [ 32.479s]
writing 'webtop'... OKAY [ 10.452s]
sending 'webtop' (262144 KB)... OKAY [ 32.308s]
writing 'webtop'... OKAY [ 10.468s]
sending 'webtop' (54272 KB)... OKAY [ 6.724s]
writing 'webtop'... OKAY [ 2.402s]
sending 'radio' (21900 KB)... OKAY [ 2.652s]
writing 'radio'... OKAY [ 1.966s]
12th November 2012, 04:05 PM |#109  
gierso's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Monterrey
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
the links are dead
can somebody point a link to the GSM utility?
thanks
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes