FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[GUIDE]Simple How to use Tablet,Phablet,Phone,Custom Dpi on any Touchwiz Rom

4,700 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,051
 
Post Reply Email Thread
How to use Tablet,Phablet,Phone on any Touchwiz Rom

After I was addicted to Phablet mode on Sungsonic HD Rom Thanks to @ Adi. I thought i wanted to try other Rom i tried couple of them but after that i felt like this should have been on other roms as well but i found a fix on how to use this PHABLET, TABLET, PHONE,CUSTOM DPI.

Here are the steps on how to get this on your Roms

Step 1: UI SWITCHER Thanks to xperiacle

Step 2ownload and Flash Xperia Z Launcher with Walkman Here Thanks to ravi923615

Step 3: Now Flash these files Thanks to bala_gamer

LK7 multi dpi camera
LK7 multi dpi dialer
LK7 multi dpi keyboard
240 dpi launcher note2 universal
240 dpi calculator note2 universal

Step 4: Open the UI Switcher now switch to any DPI or Custom DPI it should work.

Please post the queries that you have about this Guide
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to aukhan For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift aukhan Ad-Free
4th September 2013, 03:23 AM |#2  
mankind_18's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 38
 
Donate to Me
More
Hi aukhan, thanks for the tutorial
But are you sure it's just as simple as that? Because the last time I tried, I must change the lcd density in bulid.prop to enable tablet UI mod
Just install UI switcher didn't change anything for me last time
4th September 2013, 05:18 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Just to add to this, I recently used resolution change / Density from Google Play and set my DPI to 240 on a stock rom and it worked great. The only 3 things that didnt agree with the DPI change were the Samsung Keyboard (Kept crashing so couldnt use it), Camera (menu bars misalligned) and Dialler so I replaced these with Swift Dialer, Swiftkey Keyboard and any other camera app from Google, I also installed Smartlauncher and it looks pretty cool.
6th September 2013, 09:55 PM |#4  
aukhan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 4,051
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mankind_18

Hi aukhan, thanks for the tutorial
But are you sure it's just as simple as that? Because the last time I tried, I must change the lcd density in bulid.prop to enable tablet UI mod
Just install UI switcher didn't change anything for me last time


Yes its simple just follow i use on all Roms this MOD .
any questions post it ill respond to them
6th September 2013, 09:56 PM |#5  
aukhan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 4,051
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ahmerr

Just to add to this, I recently used resolution change / Density from Google Play and set my DPI to 240 on a stock rom and it worked great. The only 3 things that didnt agree with the DPI change were the Samsung Keyboard (Kept crashing so couldnt use it), Camera (menu bars misalligned) and Dialler so I replaced these with Swift Dialer, Swiftkey Keyboard and any other camera app from Google, I also installed Smartlauncher and it looks pretty cool.

what Rom are you on you could just Flash these above files provided and that should solve your problem with Dialer,Camera and Touchwiz.
6th September 2013, 10:25 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Smile
[QUOTE=aukhan;45190182]How to use Tablet,Phablet,Phone on any Touchwiz Rom

After I was addicted to Phablet mode on Sungsonic HD Rom Thanks to @ Adi. I thought i wanted to try other Rom i tried couple of them but after that i felt like this should have been on other roms as well but i found a fix on how to use this PHABLET, TABLET, PHONE,CUSTOM DPI.

Here are the steps on how to get this on your Roms


i just installed the UI Switcher like normal app and i selected the option just to add minimize button and clicked switch now, it said to restart the floating window, instead i restarted my phone...but after the retart i didnt find any minimize button on the floating windows and i dont know how to stop the floating windows and restart it, for that i restarted my phone, plz help me how to do it, i just need to add the minimize button thats it...

My Note 2 N7100 Running on stock Odexed MG1 Rom rooted with auto cf-root package...
7th September 2013, 03:50 AM |#7  
spiderio's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 919
 
Donate to Me
More
does any of other samsung apps Multi DPI compatible?
7th September 2013, 01:05 PM |#8  
rraaka's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 681
 
More
which method do all reccommend ? how about the 240 xposed method ? you can get floating windows that way too and give various apps different dpi according to usage ?

is there a better modded TW launcher, this one gives blue page pointers which i dont like.
19th September 2013, 07:46 AM |#9  
mannyvinny's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Varanasi
Thanks Meter: 4,579
 
Donate to Me
More
Its won't work on latest MG1 build bro..xperiacle hasn't released update for latest MG1 build..and simply installing ui switcher app won't do anything..it needs a modified framework(by xperiacle)..u need to flash the framework first then the ui switcher app
19th September 2013, 12:36 PM |#10  
Member
Flag Timisoara
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Tested on my GT-N7100, works great it does not change only the drawer dpi it updates all your apps, in adition I installed Nova Launcher in order to change the icon grid to 6x7 for a better look.
The Following User Says Thank You to cynk42 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift cynk42 Ad-Free
19th September 2013, 04:55 PM |#11  
aukhan's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 4,051
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mannyvinny

Its won't work on latest MG1 build bro..xperiacle hasn't released update for latest MG1 build..and simply installing ui switcher app won't do anything..it needs a modified framework(by xperiacle)..u need to flash the framework first then the ui switcher app

Not to be rude but test it once before you comment

I've tested this and then only posted this thread .
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes