FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[APP][25MAR10]Gen.Y DualBOOT v1.0.6.0[W|Q|VGA][CAB|EXT]

947 posts
Thanks Meter: 572
 
By yozgatg, Senior Member on 26th January 2010, 07:53 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
11th March 2010, 04:26 PM |#501  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by likounin

I’m using RAPHL100 and I flashed this rom(forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=585129), with the Android you provided in this article(forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=625639) ,I've downloaded this(forum.xda-developers.com/showthhread.php?t=624336) dual-boot tool, but it seems that it doesnot work...I can only go to my storage card and boot the android manually ...

OK。。I made a mistake...It's Ok now

likounin, did you just say you have the dual boot working for WM and Andriod on the HD2?

That would be great if so.
 
 
11th March 2010, 11:24 PM |#502  
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis, MN
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
I am using android 2.1 running from my SD card root. I installed the proper version and I get the Android Not Installed Properly message when I boot. I can only select WinMo to boot. My Andriod install works perfectly when I run the EXE from the SD card root after winmo is fully booted.

My SD card root looks like this:
12th March 2010, 04:02 PM |#503  
Senior Member
Flag Eindhoven
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
mine doesn't work either..

how do i change the path /internal storage and /storage card into /Opslagkaart(dutch)

NEVERMIND..

it works changed the RegKey •"AndroidBootFolder"=dword:0 (1: boot from \Android\ folder on storage (e.g. \Storage Card\Android\haret.exe)| 0: boot from root of storage) to 0
12th March 2010, 04:41 PM |#504  
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis, MN
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rohithathie

mine doesn't work either..

how do i change the path /internal storage and /storage card into /Opslagkaart(dutch)

NEVERMIND..

it works changed the RegKey •"AndroidBootFolder"=dword:0 (1: boot from \Android\ folder on storage (e.g. \Storage Card\Android\haret.exe)| 0: boot from root of storage) to 0

Do I need a regedit program to do that?
12th March 2010, 07:07 PM |#505  
zorro1981's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Madrid
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
downloading...
12th March 2010, 07:25 PM |#506  
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis, MN
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rohithathie

mine doesn't work either..

how do i change the path /internal storage and /storage card into /Opslagkaart(dutch)

NEVERMIND..

it works changed the RegKey •"AndroidBootFolder"=dword:0 (1: boot from \Android\ folder on storage (e.g. \Storage Card\Android\haret.exe)| 0: boot from root of storage) to 0

Mine is setup as follows:

Code:
AndroidBootFolder    0
AutoBootAndriod      0
AutoBootEnabled     0
FastBootEnabled      0
StorageBootMode    1
13th March 2010, 02:22 AM |#507  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Question HELP~
Hi,guys,hd2 can run this program? Where can I find the Startup.txt file for HD2?
16th March 2010, 03:42 AM |#508  
Senior Member
Flag Los Altos
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Dual boot not working on my Verizon TP2 with 6.5 ROM
I just loaded this and rebooted. I got the title of dual boot but did not get to pick one as I have the Activesync with the corporate exchange which requires password. So, the password overwrote the dual boot screen and ended up defaulting to Windows.

How do I fix this?

..Ramesh
16th March 2010, 04:26 AM |#509  
Konig's Avatar
Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Brilliant work mate
16th March 2010, 05:40 AM |#510  
sk8inmonk's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag wellington,new zealand
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
VGA theme
I have made a VGA theme

GTX Inspired Skin
16th March 2010, 08:10 AM |#511  
Junior Member
Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi I'm a newbie.
How Do I change the android path to folder Storage Card\andboot\haret.exe instead of the default one?

The dual boot working perfectly. It's just the android option is disable cause the haret path is incorrect.

Thank you
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android dualboot, android fastboot

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes