FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

windows marketplace error?

336 posts
Thanks Meter: 3
 
By hurrycaine3000, Senior Member on 10th October 2009, 02:05 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
16th October 2009, 06:14 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Flag Selden
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hmmm I'm getting this error, wonder what my issue is?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen02.jpg
Views:	170
Size:	73.2 KB
ID:	237804  
 
 
16th October 2009, 10:00 PM |#12  
pjames's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Huntsville
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
i cant purchase items from the marketplace via phone bill . any ideas?
16th October 2009, 11:46 PM |#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xECK29x

Hmmm I'm getting this error, wonder what my issue is?

I get that error too. Even after using the supposed fix cab on the previous page here.
17th October 2009, 12:44 AM |#14  
player911's Avatar
Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag Cincinnati
Thanks Meter: 1,216
 
Donate to Me
More
It has to be the package and/or Windows build

I cook Marketplace in all my builds and it works just fine.
8th November 2009, 06:20 PM |#15  
mellojoe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Tried it. STill not working on my Samsung JACK.

Running the official 6.5 upgrade... any thoughts?
9th November 2009, 03:55 AM |#16  
mellojoe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mellojoe

Tried it. STill not working on my Samsung JACK.

Running the official 6.5 upgrade... any thoughts?

Go figure. It started working tonight. Don't know what happened. I made no changes after I tried the registry edit earlier today. Just tried tonight, though, and it worked fine.
9th November 2009, 05:08 AM |#17  
wingman1487's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lewisville
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
There have been times when mine goes in and out, it's sill kinda flakey on connecting but it's getting better.
11th November 2009, 08:25 PM |#18  
Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xECK29x

Hmmm I'm getting this error, wonder what my issue is?

I get this too. Someone please help!
15th November 2009, 03:24 AM |#19  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Checkout this link page 16, post 158 by Brendo

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...568806&page=16

Hope this works
8th April 2010, 04:16 PM |#20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
works
Quote:
Originally Posted by Highrider2000

Checkout this link page 16, post 158 by Brendo



Hope this works


I used the cab from brendo, but then the error, we encountered an error while rech the windows....., but when i change the aku in registry to .5.3.00 everything works fine...

Thanks obnockshus1 in post nr. 2
25th March 2011, 04:56 PM |#21  
Senior Member
Flag Nassau
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by obnockshus1

take a look here, it worked for me http://www.fuzemobility.com/cant-con...s-marketplace/

Hi obnockshus1, I am having trouble using this solution because I can not access "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\STYSTEM\" it gives an error that tells me that the access to the registry key is restricted. What can I do now and how can I gain access to this registry key? Thanks for any help you can give me.

bahardman
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes