FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
Post Reply Email Thread
Hi folks,

Xolo Q700 seems to be an amazing machine. In this thread, I'm trying to put across some of the problems I faced and solutions I found. Probably, this can be useful to some of us as well.

ISSUE #1 - GPS DOES NOT WORK

PROBLEM: Xolo Q700 would not use GPS Satellite to find location, only use mobile towers to triangulate.

TESTING THE PROBLEM: Install GPS Test app from Google Play, turn on GPS, and hold the phone under open sky for couple minutes.

TEST RESULT: GPS Test shows some satellite "in view" but none "in use".

SOLUTION:
Go to Settings>Location Access, and then turn on the following:
Access to my location - Check (turn on)
GPS Satellites - On
Wi-Fi & mobile network location - Check (turn on)

Tap on GPS Satellites and enable the following:
GPS EPO assistance - Check (turn on)
A-GPS - Check (turn on)

Tap on GPS EPO assistance and enable the following:
Auto Download - Check (turn on)

TESTING THE SOLUTION:
1. Install GPS Test app from Google Play, turn on GPS, and hold the phone under open sky for couple minutes.
RESULT: GPS Test shows some satellite "in view" as well as "in use".

2. Open maps and browse so that it caches some maps files. Now, put phone in Airplane mode and reboot. Start maps again and see if it shows the right location.
RESULT: Location is pointed without sim connection. So, phone can be used as a GPS device as well without sim.

ISSUE #1 - LOW AUDIO

PROBLEM: Volume for ring, call, and speakers is quite low and often not audible in noisy places.

SOLUTION:
1. Enter Engineering Mode - Dial *#*#3646633#*#*
2. Go to Hardware Testing>Audio>Normal Mode.
3. Select "Sph" in type.
4. Select "level 6" in Level.
5. Enter 160 in value.
6. Press Set.
7. Restart the phone.

If you want to increase your volume in all level then choose "level 0" in level and enter 160 in value.

Some more tricks are given in the following link for zopo phones but would work for Q700 - http://www.zopomobileshop.com/zopo-r...ngtone-volume/

I am not sure whether this actually works as I cannot find any perceptible change in volume. Is others can try and give some opinion and settings that work, it would be helpful.
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to ravisghosh For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift ravisghosh Ad-Free
28th July 2013, 05:58 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
XOLO Q700 - Network keeps dropping
Hi

I have been facing one irritating problem (on this otherwise wonderful phone) - the network keeps dropping and coming back on its own
Can some one please update on the kind of problem.
is it hardware related or software?
can i resolve this on my own or have to go to company ?
2nd August 2013, 03:47 PM |#3  
Member
Flag Vadodara
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by unvishu

Hi

I have been facing one irritating problem (on this otherwise wonderful phone) - the network keeps dropping and coming back on its own
Can some one please update on the kind of problem.
is it hardware related or software?
can i resolve this on my own or have to go to company ?

There are no reported issues with phone's Radio.
There would be issues with your network service provider. Activate 3g service will give you better reception.
Also you can try swapping both SIM.
4th October 2013, 07:07 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Phone Dual Standby SIM
Quote:
Originally Posted by unvishu

Hi

I have been facing one irritating problem (on this otherwise wonderful phone) - the network keeps dropping and coming back on its own
Can some one please update on the kind of problem.
is it hardware related or software?
can i resolve this on my own or have to go to company ?


i get to understand that this is a problem with the Dual STANDBY SIM design of the Xolo Q700 and some other Xolo phones.. where there is only 1 network chip and therefore the phone does not permit both the SIM cards to be in use at the same time.. this surely affects the user on voice Calls, when while using one SIM the other SIM comes across as out of network..

similarly while using 3G, thanks to backend network discovery happening on both SIM, the chip altewrnates, thereby killing the 3G connection every now and then..

i am told again that this can be solved by software and an update to the phone could help.. Xolo does not update OTA, what you need to do is go to Xolo website and there they have an update download .zip file that you place in your SDCard and use Xolo Care App to make the update to your phone..

standard caveat is to backup all phone data, SMS, Call logs as the phone resets on update.. hope this helps..
4th October 2013, 08:59 AM |#5  
YaduXGT's Avatar
Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Question How to enable App to SD on Xolo Q700
Hey guys... I'm going to buy q700 this month probably this week... I've come to know that app to SD isn't supported and hence unable to install huge games like asphalt7 , most wanted etc...
Now I'm eager to know if its possible to enable App to SD(without creating an External partition on SD card) after rooting the device?
22nd November 2013, 10:08 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Exclamation External speaker not working
Hello guys,
My external speaker doesn't work, I have tried all tips on the thread but to no avail. Yesterday, I was on YouTube watching a video and suddenly the sound disappeared. Since then, I haven't heard anything from the speaker. Now, I have checked that this problem is only with the external speaker because when I plug the headphone in, I can hear everything. But I won't be wearing the headphones all the time, so this problem is worrying me. I won't be able to pick calls up etc.
So can you please help me ASAP.
Thanks
6th March 2014, 10:33 AM |#7  
Funbook4u's Avatar
Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Please Help Bluetooth issue!!,:eek: rolleyes:
Hello,I am unable to use my BT,i cant receive or send files sometimes it says "SD card full"error although I got around 1 gb of space left.lastly I m on MIUI rom and to note this issue I faced in all of the rom except for the stock q700 rom.PLS HLP ASAP.thnx
The Following User Says Thank You to Funbook4u For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Funbook4u Ad-Free
7th April 2014, 11:39 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ravisghosh

Hi folks,

Xolo Q700 seems to be an amazing machine. In this thread, I'm trying to put across some of the problems I faced and solutions I found. Probably, this can be useful to some of us as well.

ISSUE #1 - GPS DOES NOT WORK

PROBLEM: Xolo Q700 would not use GPS Satellite to find location, only use mobile towers to triangulate.

TESTING THE PROBLEM: Install GPS Test app from Google Play, turn on GPS, and hold the phone under open sky for couple minutes.

TEST RESULT: GPS Test shows some satellite "in view" but none "in use".

SOLUTION:
Go to Settings>Location Access, and then turn on the following:
Access to my location - Check (turn on)
GPS Satellites - On
Wi-Fi & mobile network location - Check (turn on)

Tap on GPS Satellites and enable the following:
GPS EPO assistance - Check (turn on)
A-GPS - Check (turn on)

Tap on GPS EPO assistance and enable the following:
Auto Download - Check (turn on)

TESTING THE SOLUTION:
1. Install GPS Test app from Google Play, turn on GPS, and hold the phone under open sky for couple minutes.
RESULT: GPS Test shows some satellite "in view" as well as "in use".

2. Open maps and browse so that it caches some maps files. Now, put phone in Airplane mode and reboot. Start maps again and see if it shows the right location.
RESULT: Location is pointed without sim connection. So, phone can be used as a GPS device as well without sim.

I am not sure whether this actually works as I cannot find any perceptible change in volume. Is others can try and give some opinion and settings that work, it would be helpful.

Thank you for this wonderful fix. I bought Xolo Q800 X edition and it had the same gps problem. Tried your method and its fixed One thing though, gps used to take 10 seconds to fix indoors ..but I observed recently, its not able to fix gps indoors. However it takes exactly 5~10 secs to get a location fix outdoors. Anyways cheers
3rd May 2014, 10:04 PM |#9  
abhinav2hd's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 859
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by YaduXGT

Hey guys... I'm going to buy q700 this month probably this week... I've come to know that app to SD isn't supported and hence unable to install huge games like asphalt7 , most wanted etc...
Now I'm eager to know if its possible to enable App to SD(without creating an External partition on SD card) after rooting the device?

Yes, You Can't Move app to Sdcard on stock Q700 Rom but you can achieve that feature by flashing Q700i firmware.
2nd June 2014, 06:05 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Want to clarify some issues regarding xolo Q700
I am having some issues!
1) Battery- Touch-wood my battery is okay (i think so) When i charge it, it goes like a rocket till 95 % from 10 to 95 it will take 1 hour but going to 100 from 95 it will take another 45 minutes! If i charge till 100 i get a Excellent battery backup but if i remove nearly 70-80 it will not give the desired battery backup! if I switch off and switch on the phone the battery level will decrease by 15-20 % only if i remove before 100! Otherwise okay!
2) Heating- My phone heats up while playing games like Unjustice:gods among us! And with wifi on and playing high definations videos too!

Please help me!
Thank you!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
jell bean, q700, xolo

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes