FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][CM10][4.1.2][GSM][07-Dec-2012] Sapir - CM10 based + tablet mode +++

493 posts
Thanks Meter: 437
 
By erezak, Senior Member on 23rd August 2012, 06:24 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
23rd August 2012, 05:32 PM |#21  
ozcandurmusoglu's Avatar
Member
Flag Ankara
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
The emmc activation attracts interest back on again. I was personally wating this to happen. A bit late but great improvement. It seems this change took some time of our devs. Now disturbs me the curiosity how does it look like . Much thanks to Humberto.

Sent from my GT-P1000 using Tapatalk 2
 
 
23rd August 2012, 10:54 PM |#22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,278
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by laxanoulis1

Great work. I' ll give it a try and i will give you a report from my experience. I have some questions. Now i'm on AOKP MTD ROM, i have to go back to Overcome? And something else, back camera is working fine, right?

PS the gapps link is not working, which one can i use?

Just do 3 wipes and flash.
The gapps is called gapps-jellybean-....
I just browse the dir when the link fails..

Sent from my GT-P1000 using xda app-developers app
24th August 2012, 12:39 AM |#23  
Senior Member
Flag Serres
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by priyana

Just do 3 wipes and flash.
The gapps is called gapps-jellybean-....
I just browse the dir when the link fails..

Sent from my GT-P1000 using xda app-developers app

The links for the camera, sync and gapps opened for me, but the one for camera and sync it says to me "The file you requested was not found" and the other wont start the download. Please, upload them somewhere else. Maybe 4shared as Humberos did with the ROM and Kernel.
24th August 2012, 03:20 PM |#24  
erezak's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Petah Tikva
Thanks Meter: 437
 
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by marvz098

Emmc work fine in this rom?

External SD is now mounted.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to erezak For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift erezak Ad-Free
24th August 2012, 04:24 PM |#25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Thanks for building these nightlies.

Jelly bean is effin smooth on the Tab so far. Panorama camera works on another build, so I'm hoping the camera actually works on this latest (24 August) build.

I have no qualms trying out build on my Tab now as I have gotten a SGS3 for my daily use. So feel free to ask me to test whatever new comes up.

Edit: External SD mount is working, but camera is not.
Camera gives "Unfortunately Gallery Has Stopped" error message, and the photo comes out black.
The Following User Says Thank You to Calavaro For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Calavaro Ad-Free
24th August 2012, 05:38 PM |#26  
Junior Member
Flag Pati
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
try angel camera instead of built in camera. it's free on the google play
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to caH_Pati For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift caH_Pati Ad-Free
24th August 2012, 06:43 PM |#27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by caH_Pati

try angel camera instead of built in camera. it's free on the google play

That worked perfectly. Thank you!
24th August 2012, 07:21 PM |#28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
is there a way to enable soft keys? where are the cm settings ? is there a way for me to change to tab mode ? still awesome rom so far! i think it can be my daily driver! keep up the good work!
24th August 2012, 07:40 PM |#29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 231
 
More
Settings->system>status bar>tablet mode


Sent from my GT-P1000 using xda app-developers app
24th August 2012, 11:01 PM |#30  
Senior Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 67
 
More
works like a charm !!! A new life for the original Galaxy Tab (updated my P1000 from TeamOvercome).
Rom is amazing fast...
Thanks a lot.
24th August 2012, 11:53 PM |#31  
bravokylee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Hi,erezak, thank u for your hard work. I'm using the 8/24 rom. Everything is fine except the rear camera still doesn't work before installing gapps, Is this relevant? Another issue is I can't find the tablet mode in the status bar setting. Maybe it's my mistake. Anyway, thanks a lot again.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes