FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

TW Launcher 4.5 - beta #21 [beta #22 testing last page]

698 posts
Thanks Meter: 686
 
By Fr4gg0r, Inactive Recognized Developer on 3rd May 2011, 06:17 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
22nd June 2011, 09:22 PM |#641  
Senior Member
Flag MTL
Thanks Meter: 81
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bhellaboy

i just installed the apk file but it cant install it

Did u try with CWM?
 
 
22nd June 2011, 09:30 PM |#642  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cy-rock

Did u try with CWM?

what is that?
22nd June 2011, 09:33 PM |#643  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alphos2000

Go to TW5.4 settings and change dock icons from five to four, and you will have icons like you want.

I finally manage to install it with Root Explorer, coping manually ShareApp.apk and TW4Launcher.apk files (setting system/app folder in Root Explorer to RW), deleting TouchWiz30Launcher also with Root Explorer and restarting the Phone, because I had error 6 too in recovery mode.

Great hints, thanks!

Update: can't seem to make it work. I followed your instructions, i'm presented with a new empty TW interface with the four more narrow buttons, but i can't find the extended TW5.4 settings anywhere. Pressing Menu, Change, only brings up the 7 (empty) homescrees plus one icon Delete....
22nd June 2011, 09:55 PM |#644  
Jose_Paramore's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Torre Del Campo
Thanks Meter: 94
 
More
Hi, this is great so far but I've found that when I'm on the app drawer and pinch to screen preview it shows the widgets in the background...
22nd June 2011, 10:22 PM |#645  
vibrantliker's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Boston
Thanks Meter: 522
 
More
working?
I can't get this going, either by flashing or installing as app. It flashes and seems to install but I don't see it after that. How do you run it?
22nd June 2011, 10:47 PM |#646  
Senior Member
Flag Niedersachsen
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Hello,

I live in Germany.
The font is too large at the bottom.
Can I adjust or change it to Menu?

Jens

Click image for larger version

Name:	SC20110622-234315.jpg
Views:	280
Size:	36.5 KB
ID:	633681
22nd June 2011, 10:50 PM |#647  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
work on nexus one?
22nd June 2011, 10:54 PM |#648  
Swiftwork's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Stockholm
Thanks Meter: 53
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Farzad_jodary

+1
any one can answer this question??

Hello, Thanks for showing interest in the side project. I am working on it and an online site were you can get additional resources such as, themes widgets and wallpapers. Will take a little while to get everything done though.
The Following User Says Thank You to Swiftwork For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Swiftwork Ad-Free
22nd June 2011, 10:54 PM |#649  
pauldiddy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Karlsruhe
Thanks Meter: 2,280
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vibrantliker

I can't get this going, either by flashing or installing as app. It flashes and seems to install but I don't see it after that. How do you run it?

me, too.flashin on cwm I get the error 6,copying by root explorer doesnt install it either.please,master fr4gg0r,fix it.
22nd June 2011, 11:14 PM |#650  
Fr4gg0r's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 686
 
More
dunno, cwm keeps pissing me off^^
try the version from this link
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=602
22nd June 2011, 11:38 PM |#651  
CamoGeko's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Establishing Battlefield Control... Standby!
Thanks Meter: 7,818
 
Donate to Me
More
I don't know if this has been mentioned before but the "Backup & Restore" option is not working for me.

Am I the only one?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes